₹5,000 Loan on Aadhaar Card: The Aadhaar-PAN Pair at Work
Compare Aadhaar-friendly NBFCs that approve a ₹5,000 loan against UIDAI eKYC. No rent agreement, no employer letter, no scanned utility bill required.
Who borrows ₹5,000 on Aadhaar to cover rent
You are a first-time digital borrower who took a PG room three months ago and your landlord wants the rent transferred by the 5th, not the 8th like last month. Your wage credit from the warehouse comes in on the 10th. The room is ₹4,200, the electricity share is ₹450, and the water tanker contribution this month is ₹350. That is ₹5,000 you cannot bridge until next week. Your Aadhaar still shows your old home district because you never updated it. KreditBee and CASHe both run UIDAI OTP eKYC against the Aadhaar on file, so the older address does not break the application at this ticket. No rent agreement is asked for, no employer letter. The 90-day bank statement is read through the account aggregator on consent, no upload. On a 30-day tenure at around 26% per annum, the interest sits near ₹110, plus a processing fee of about ₹100. The total payable lands close to ₹5,210. The sanction letter and APR appear on your phone before you accept, as required by the RBI digital lending rules of September 2022. Pay on wage day and the limit climbs to ₹10,000 in the next cycle.
Other situations where this loan helps
Best Apps for Aadhar ₹5,000
| App | Max Loan | Interest Rate | Speed | Rating | Action |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
HDFC Bank Pre-approved Personal Loan (Insta) bankHDFC Bank Limited (scheduled private sector bank) | ₹50L | 9.99% – 24.00% p.a. | 10 seconds for pre-approved customers | 4 | Apply Now |
KreditBee fintechKrazyBee Services Limited (NBFC) plus partner lenders: Northern Arc Capital, MAS Financial Services, PayU Finance India, Kisetsu Saison Finance, Piramal Finance, Cholamandalam, Mirae Asset Financial S | ₹10L | 12.00% – 28.50% p.a. | Within 10 minutes | 4.5 | Apply Now |
ICICI Bank Personal Loan bankICICI Bank Limited (scheduled private sector bank) | ₹50L | 9.99% – 16.50% p.a. | Within 3 seconds for pre-approved | 4 | Apply Now |
mPokket fintechmPokket Financial Services Private Limited (NBFC; LSP/app owner: Maybright Ventures Private Limited) | ₹2L | 22.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Within minutes | 4.4 | Apply Now |
Stashfin fintechAkara Capital Advisors Private Limited (NBFC); co-lending partners Cholamandalam Investment and Finance Co Ltd, Northern Arc Capital Ltd, Oxyzo Financial Services Pvt Ltd | ₹5L | 11.99% – 59.99% p.a. | Within minutes | 4.2 | Apply Now |
Axis Bank Instant Loan bankAxis Bank Limited (scheduled private-sector bank; lends directly) | ₹50L | 9.99% – 22.00% p.a. | Same day for pre-approved customers | 4 | Apply Now |
Bajaj Finserv nbfc | ₹55L | 10.00% – 30.50% p.a. | Within 24 hours | 4.6 | Apply Now |
LazyPay fintechNBFC partners | ₹5L | 18.00% – 32.00% p.a. | Instant | 4.4 | Apply Now |
MoneyView fintechMultiple partner NBFCs/banks: Whizdm Finance Pvt Ltd (Moneyview group NBFC), Aditya Birla Finance, DMI Finance, Clix Capital, Kisetsu Saison Finance, SMFG India Credit, Piramal Capital & Housing Finan | ₹10L | 14.00% – 24.00% p.a. | Within 24 hours | 4.5 | Apply Now |
Kissht fintechSiCreva Capital Services Pvt. Ltd. (OnEMI/Kissht group NBFC) plus financing partners (logos: Aditya Birla, Mirae Asset Financial Services, Northern Arc, Piramal, SMFG, Suryoday, Utkarsh, Vivriti, MAS) | ₹5L | 14.00% – 30.00% p.a. | Within minutes | 4.4 | Apply Now |
Home Credit nbfcHome Credit India Finance Pvt. Ltd. (NBFC; subsidiary of TVS Holdings Ltd.) | ₹4.8L | 19.20% – 44.00% p.a. | Within 24 hours | 4.5 | Apply Now |
Navi nbfc | ₹20L | 9.90% – 29.00% p.a. | Within 10 minutes | 4.6 | Apply Now |
Fibe fintechNBFC partners | ₹10L | 18.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Within 10 minutes | 4.5 | Apply Now |
Piramal Finance nbfcPiramal Finance Limited (formerly Piramal Capital & Housing Finance Limited) | ₹25L | 12.99% – 24.00% p.a. | Within 48 hours | 4.5 | Apply Now |
CASHe fintechBhanix Finance and Investment Limited (NBFC) | ₹3L | 33.50% – 36.00% p.a. | Within 8 minutes | 4.3 | Apply Now |
Freo fintechMultiple partners: Kisetsu Saison Finance (India) Pvt Ltd, SMFG India Credit, InCred Finance, RBL Bank, Apollo Finvest (India) Ltd, Cholamandalam, Lendbox, Komac Investments & Finance, Aspire Finance, | ₹5L | 13.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Within minutes | 4.4 | Apply Now |
FlexSalary fintechVivifi India Finance Private Limited (RBI CoR N-09.00447) | ₹3L | 18.00% – 42.00% p.a. | Within minutes | 4.3 | Apply Now |
OLYV fintechMultiple partner NBFCs (homepage logos: InCred, Northern Arc, PayU Finance, Poonawalla Fincorp, Upmove, Vivriti Capital); platform is SmartCoin Financials Pvt. Ltd. | ₹5L | 18.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Within minutes | 4.3 | Apply Now |
Nira fintechMultiple NBFC partners (LSP model): Northern Arc Capital, Niyogin Fintech, Avanti Finance, PayU Finance, Trillion Loans (formerly BharatPe-linked), Komac Investments and Finance (KIFPL); NIRA = Shuhar | ₹1L | 24.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Within minutes | 4.4 | Apply Now |
PayRupik fintechSayyam Investments Pvt. Ltd. (RBI-registered NBFC) | ₹2.5L | 20.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Within minutes | 4.2 | Apply Now |
True Balance fintechTrue Credits Private Limited (group NBFC) plus partner NBFCs: Grow Money Capital, InCred Financial Services, Vivriti Capital, Northern Arc, OXYZO Financial Services | ₹2L | 28.80% – 36.00% p.a. | Within minutes | 4.5 | Apply Now |
My Money Bazaar fintechBansal In Hold Limited (also Aasra Fincorp Private Limited) | ₹5L | 0.077% – 0.10% a day in Play examples (28.1% – 36.5% a year); APR up to 115.03% | Play: funds 'within 24 hours*'; a recent reviewer says the payout was delayed indefinitely. | 4.3 | Apply Now |
Dhan Pocket fintechPawansut Holdings Limited (named by Dhan Pocket; the NBFC's own website does not list it) | ₹1L | 0.5% – 1% per day (182.5% – 365% a year); the site also prints an APR of 15% – 35% | Claims funds within 5 minutes of approval (FAQ); untested. | 4 | Apply Now |
ZapCash fintechWeekline Investment & Trading Co. Limited (also BMW Fin-Invest Private Limited) | ₹5L | 12% – 30% p.a. advertised; lender policy prices payday loans at 0.10% – 1.00% per day | Terms: typically 2–24 hours after KYC and agreement execution; many recent Play reviews report multi-day waits and repeated e-sign requests. | 3.8 | Apply Now |
SMFG India Credit NBFCSMFG India Credit Company Limited | ₹10L | 12.50% – 30.00% p.a. | No time published: 'Prompt disbursement* of funds after final loan approval'; banner says 'Approved in Minutes' | 2.6 | Apply Now |
Orrish NBFCOrrish Finance Private Limited | ₹7L | 12% – 30% p.a. on personal loans (Play); up to 1% per day on loans of up to 90 days | Company FAQ: usually 3–4 business days; its digital product sheet says within 24 hours. | 4.6 | Apply Now |
DhanCash NBFCInd Global Securities Limited | ₹1L | 0.4% – 1.1% per day (146% – 401.5% a year) | Claims disbursal within minutes (homepage) / within 30 minutes (About page); not tested. | 4 | Apply Now |
CashPey fintechNaman Commodities Private Limited | ₹5L | 18% – 36% p.a. (Play listing); APR up to 50% | Within 24 hours of approval (app.cashpey.com claim; not verified) | 4.3 | Apply Now |
ATM Cred NBFCSwastik Finance Limited | ₹1L | 18% – 36% APR (Play); up to 3% per month (lender page) | No time commitment published; Play says 'Apply in minutes and get funds credited directly to your bank account' | 4.1 | Apply Now |
Aditya Birla Personal Loan NBFCAditya Birla Capital Limited (NBFC-ICC, Upper Layer; Aditya Birla Finance merged into it) | ₹50L | 10% – 28% p.a. | 24–48 hours after approval; the ABCD app claims in-principle approval in minutes and disbursal within 24 hours | 4 | Apply Now |
CreditSea Fintech (lending partner model)Partner NBFCs: Chhotaria Securities Pvt Ltd (NBFC Reg B-05.04798), Meghdoot Mercantile Pvt Ltd (B-05.03357), CP Capital Ltd, TapStart Capital Pvt Ltd, Coffers Finvest Ltd (formerly GSB Finance). Credi | ₹2L | 14% – 36% p.a. | Claimed within minutes of approval (user reports vary) | 4.4 | Apply Now |
DigiCredit Fintech (lending partner model)Khosya Finlease Private Limited (NBFC); DSG Investments Private Limited also shown as a partner | ₹75,000 | Up to 36% p.a. (stated cap; floor not disclosed) | Claimed approval in minutes with quick disbursal (marketing, unverified) | 4 | Apply Now |
FatakPay Fintech (lending partner model)FDPL Finance Private Limited (wholly-owned RBI-registered NBFC subsidiary, sole lender) | ₹5L | 18% – 40% p.a. | ~7 minutes (FatakCash, eligible users); 24–36 hours for new customers | 4 | Apply Now |
Hero FinCorp NBFCHero FinCorp Limited (NBFC, lends directly) | ₹7L | 18% p.a. onwards (no published cap) | Approval in ~10 minutes; disbursal same day to 24 hours | 4.2 | Apply Now |
InstaMoney Fintech (lending partner model)Innofin Solutions Private Limited; Aeroflex Finance Private Limited (NBFCs). InstaMoney is operated by Roctogen Services Pvt Ltd (not an NBFC). | ₹1L | 24% – 48% p.a. | 10 minutes – 2 hours after approval | 4 | Apply Now |
LendingPlate NBFCUnifinz Capital India Limited (NBFC, RBI CoR 14.00233) | ₹2.5L | 12% – 30% p.a. | Within minutes of approval, fully digital | 4.5 | Apply Now |
Pocketly NBFCSpeel Finance Company Private Limited (NBFC; owns and operates Pocketly) | ₹50,000 | 24% – 36% p.a. (all-in APR up to ~132% with fees, per third-party listings) | Approval in ~7 minutes; money in ~1 hour (non-salaried) to 1 day (salaried) | 4.1 | Apply Now |
Prefr Fintech (lending partner model)Aditya Birla Capital Finance, Poonawalla Fincorp, SMFG India Credit, Zype, MAS Financial Services | ₹5L | 18% – 30% p.a. | Claimed ~2 hours after verification; some users report under 10 minutes | 3.2 | Apply Now |
Ram Fincorp Fintech (lending partner model)R.K. Bansal Finance Private Limited (NBFC, self-declared RBI registration B-14.00700); Ram Fincorp = Kundanmal Technology Pvt Ltd, LSP only | ₹2L | 15% – 35% p.a. (listed) | ~30 minutes to same day (claimed) | 4 | Apply Now |
RapidMoney Fintech (lending partner model)RuLoans Financial Services Pvt Ltd; Pooja Finstock International Ltd (PFIL Finance); Fintree Finance Pvt Ltd — RapidMoney (MoneyTime Technology Solutions Pvt Ltd) is an LSP | ₹15,000 | 36.5% – 54.75% p.a. (quoted as 0.1% – 0.15% per day), before the 15% processing fee | Decision in minutes; disbursal within 24 hours (company claim) | 4 | Apply Now |
RING Power Loan Fintech (lending partner model)Si-Creva Capital Services Pvt Ltd (in-house, RBI reg N-13.02129), Northern Arc Capital, MAS Financial Services, Utkarsh Small Finance Bank | ₹5L | 32% – 57% p.a. | 5-minute approval claim, same-day disbursal, 100% digital | 4.3 | Apply Now |
Unity SFB Personal Loan BankUnity Small Finance Bank Limited (bank, lends on own book) | ₹5L | 16% – 30% p.a. | Under 15 minutes post-verification, up to ~2 hours, fully digital | 4 | Apply Now |
Zype Fintech (lending partner model)Respo Financial Capital Private Limited | ₹5L | 18% – 34% p.a. | 60-second approval claim; disbursal claimed in 6–10 minutes, ~24 hours in practice | 4 | Apply Now |
True Fund NBFC | ₹0 | Not disclosed | Marketed as instant; not independently verified | 4 | Apply Now |
Tap4Credit Unverified (no legal entity or lending partner disclosed) | ₹0 | Not disclosed | Marketed as 'instant' in promo videos; no verifiable official claim | 4 | Apply Now |
Poonawalla Fincorp NBFC | ₹5L | 16% p.a. onwards (no published cap) | Claims credit within minutes of approval (100% digital) | 4 | Apply Now |
PayTrust Unverified (private company; no RBI registration or lending partner disclosed) | ₹0 | Not disclosed | Marketed as 'instant' with 'zero paperwork' on Instagram; nothing verifiable published | 4 | Apply Now |
HDFC SmartEMI BankHDFC Bank Limited (scheduled private sector bank) | ₹0 | From 0.99% per month; rates actually charged Apr–Jun 2026: 10.80%–24.96% p.a. | No cash disbursal; near-instant conversion of the transaction, 24x7 | 4 | Apply Now |
FlexiLoans Business Loan NBFC | ₹50L | 12% – 28% p.a. (official: 'from 1%/month'; ceiling unpublished) | Approval in 24–48 hours; disbursal ~48 hours to 3 business days | 4.58 | Apply Now |
DMI Finance NBFC | ₹10L | 13.99% – 24.90% p.a. | Same day, often within hours | 4 | Apply Now |
Cash247 Fintech (lending partner model)Siddhi Traders Pvt Ltd, Chhotaria Securities Pvt Ltd, Meghdoot Mercantile Pvt Ltd, Swaroop Finance Pvt Ltd (none verified on RBI records) | ₹0 | 10.99% p.a. advertised; 14% shown elsewhere on the same site; max not disclosed | Claimed under 7 minutes with 100% digital KYC (operator's claim, unverified) | 4 | Apply Now |
BharatPe Credit Line Fintech (lending partner model)YES Bank (Pay Later line); personal loans via BharatPe Capital, Unity Small Finance Bank, Poonawalla Fincorp, InCred, Piramal Finance, Aditya Birla Capital, L&T Finance and other partner lenders | ₹15L | 18% – 70% p.a. | Instant in-app; the Pay Later line activates with zero paperwork and refreshes as you repay | 4 | Apply Now |
Top Recommended Apps
HDFC Bank Pre-approved Personal Loan (Insta)
4₹50L
9.99% – 24.00% p.a.
10 seconds for pre-approved customers
12 – 72 months
KreditBee
4.5₹10L
12.00% – 28.50% p.a.
Within 10 minutes
6 – 60 months
ICICI Bank Personal Loan
4₹50L
9.99% – 16.50% p.a.
Within 3 seconds for pre-approved
12 – 72 months
How to Get Aadhaar Loan
Enter Aadhaar Number
Provide your 12-digit Aadhaar number
OTP Verification
Verify with Aadhaar-linked mobile OTP
eKYC Complete
Instant verification through UIDAI
Select Amount
Choose your desired loan amount
Get Disbursed
Receive funds in your bank account
What ₹5,000 on Aadhaar card costs
Two indicative rates bracket the eKYC lending market — 18% p.a. for strong files, 30% toward the thin-file end. Your Key Fact Statement, shown before the e-sign OTP, carries the binding all-in APR; processing fees (₹0–₹199) usually move the total more than the rate at this ticket.
| Tenure | EMI @18% | Interest @18% | EMI @30% | Interest @30% |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3 months | ₹1,717 | ₹151 | ₹1,751 | ₹253 |
| 6 months | ₹878 | ₹268 | ₹908 | ₹448 |
| 12 months | ₹458 | ₹496 | ₹487 | ₹844 |
Reducing-balance arithmetic on ₹5,000; indicative, before fees. Model your own plan in the EMI calculator.
Why every ₹5,000 "Aadhaar loan" is really an Aadhaar-plus-PAN loan
The two documents do different jobs: Aadhaar proves who you are (eKYC via OTP), PAN connects you to the credit and tax system — the bureau pull, the reporting, the regulatory trail. Lenders need both by rule, which is why "Aadhaar-only" advertising is either loose language or a red flag, and why the pair together still amounts to zero paperwork.
DigiLocker ties the pair up neatly: lenders increasingly accept DigiLocker-fetched documents directly, meaning even the PAN "copy" is a consent tap rather than an upload. A borrower with linked Aadhaar, valid PAN and DigiLocker set up can genuinely complete a ₹5,000 loan during a tea break — which at this ticket, the most competitive in the market, is exactly what the apps are built for.
Choosing among the many apps that want your ₹5,000 application
₹5,000 is where the Aadhaar-KYC market is deepest — most mainstream apps serve it, first-loan fee waivers cluster here, and approval flows are tuned to say yes fast. Use the abundance: compare two or three on Key Fact Statement totals (a waived ₹200 fee beats a point of interest at this size), check early-closure terms, and let our instant-loan rankings shortcut the list.
The eKYC uniformity is your quality filter too: every legitimate app runs the same UIDAI rail, so an app whose "Aadhaar verification" happens through weird channels — forms, WhatsApp, an agent who calls for your OTP — has failed the only test that matters before money ever moves.
Frequently Asked Questions
How many lenders offer a ₹5,000 personal loan?
What is the EMI on a ₹5,000 loan?
How quickly can I get a ₹5,000 loan?
What documents do I need for a ₹5,000 loan?
Can I get a ₹5,000 loan with a low or no CIBIL score?
What can I use a ₹5,000 personal loan for?
Which app gives ₹5,000 on Aadhaar card immediately?
What is the EMI for ₹5,000 on Aadhaar card?
Can students get ₹5,000 on Aadhaar card?
Other loan amounts on Aadhaar card
₹5,000 by situation
From the BankCreds blog
Check Your Eligibility
Step 1 of 3Start with your basic details — we'll send an OTP to verify.
EMI Calculator
Monthly EMI
₹4,728
Total Interest
₹6,736
Total Payable
₹56,736