Loan App Reviews & Ratings
We dig through the rates, fees, eligibility and fine print of every RBI-regulated loan app in India — so you can pick the right one without the guesswork.
Check EligibilityBankCreds reviews every major instant loan app available to borrowers in India — 21 of them and counting. Each review is built the same way: we read the actual loan terms, cross-check the lender against the RBI's register of NBFCs, dig through real borrower feedback on the Play Store, and lay out the fees most apps would rather you skim past.
We don't take payment to rank an app higher, and we don't hide the catches. If an app charges 36% a year, gates its best rate behind pre-approval, or buries a hefty processing fee, you'll find it called out here — not glossed over.
Use the top picks below if you already know what you're optimising for — lowest rate, biggest loan, no CIBIL check — or scroll to the full table to compare all 21 side by side.
Our Top Picks
MoneyView
Personal loans up to ₹10 lakh at 14–24% p.a. with relatively transparent fees and quick disbursal. A sensible default if you have a fair credit profile and a steady income.
Read reviewKreditBee
Considers applicants with thin or no credit history, works on Aadhaar, lends up to ₹10 lakh and disburses in about 10 minutes. The most well-rounded option if your CIBIL is the blocker.
Read reviewNavi
Rates start at 9.90% p.a. — among the lowest of any app-first lender — with loans up to ₹20 lakh, fully Aadhaar-based and disbursed in minutes.
Read reviewBajaj Finserv
Sanctions up to ₹55 lakh, the highest on this list, at 10–31% p.a. Best when you need a big-ticket personal loan from an established NBFC.
Read reviewmPokket
Built for students and first-jobbers — small-ticket advances up to ₹2 lakh with no CIBIL history needed. Rates are high, so borrow small and repay fast.
Read reviewPiramal Finance
Lends up to ₹25 lakh at 12.14–24% p.a. and is one of the more self-employed-friendly NBFCs, though disbursal can take up to 48 hours.
Read reviewHow we rate loan apps
Every app is scored on the same six things that actually affect you as a borrower.
Disbursal speed
How long it actually takes to get money in your account, from approval to credit — not just the marketing claim.
Interest & total cost
The real cost of borrowing: the APR range, processing fees, GST and penalties — because the headline rate rarely tells the whole story.
App experience
How smooth the application is on a phone: KYC, document upload, approval clarity and how few hoops you jump through.
Customer support
Whether you can reach a human when a payment fails or a charge looks wrong, and how borrowers rate the responses.
Safety & transparency
RBI/NBFC registration, how clearly charges are disclosed up front, and the app's track record on data and recovery practices.
Eligibility & accessibility
Who actually qualifies — minimum income, CIBIL flexibility, age, and whether self-employed or students are welcome.
Lender & app safety reviews
Is it safe, who actually lends, what it costs, and the customer care number — checked against each lender's own disclosures and RBI's registers.
Axio Loan
Amazon-owned NBFC (ex-Capital Float). Schedule of Charges says 17.5–42% a year, with a 12-EMI prepayment lock-in.
Safe or not? Read reviewAye Finance Loan
Listed RBI-registered NBFC for micro businesses. Published maximum 32% a year and a 7% pre-closure charge.
Safe or not? Read reviewCashMySalary Loan
Salary advance from a listed NBFC, but 0.5% a day, a 10% fee at application and templated legal pages.
Safe or not? Read reviewFinnable Loan
RBI-registered NBFC lending to salaried borrowers at 15–30.99% p.a., but no published helpline and a 6% foreclosure charge.
Safe or not? Read reviewIndifi Loan
SME loan marketplace with 12 named lenders and published APR bands of 18–55.3%. Approval delays are the main complaint.
Safe or not? Read reviewJet Fund Loan
Payday lending under a listed NBFC. Up to 1.25% a day, a 10% fee at application, and 1.5% a day penal interest.
Safe or not? Read reviewNeoGrowth Loan
Merchant lender repaid from card sales. RBI-registered, but 19–41% a year and downgraded by ICRA in November 2025.
Safe or not? Read reviewNextFin Loan
RBI-registered lender, but reviewers report e-mandates registered with no disbursal and an unreachable helpline.
Safe or not? Read reviewOrrish Loan
Confirmed RBI-registered NBFC from Raipur, but up to 15% processing fee and SMS data shared with third parties.
Safe or not? Read reviewOxyzo Loan
RBI-registered SME lender from the OfBusiness group. Strong grievance process, but rates run 11–35% and fees are unpublished.
Safe or not? Read reviewPropelld Loan
Education loans via an RBI-registered NBFC, advertised at 11–14.5% but contractually up to 25–36%.
Safe or not? Read reviewRufilo Loan App
Now branded Tradofina. Listed NBFC lender, no named grievance officer, and 2026 recovery-agent complaints.
Safe or not? Read reviewSalary Adda Loan App
Web-only salary advance from a registered NBFC, but its own documents quote 15–35% APR, 1% a day and 8% a month.
Safe or not? Read reviewSlice Loan App
Now an RBI-licensed small finance bank. Zero foreclosure fees, but its disclosed borrowing APR averages 33.3%.
Safe or not? Read reviewSmartCoin Loan App
SmartCoin now trades as Olyv. Regulated partner lenders, but a 30–90% APR band and up to 15% upfront fee.
Safe or not? Read reviewSnapmint Loan
BNPL for shopping with regulated lenders behind it, but "0% EMI" and "no pre-closure" clash with the fee schedule.
Safe or not? Read reviewTVS Credit Loan
TVS group NBFC, RBI-registered since 2010. Personal loan at 14–35% a year with a 7.08% first-year foreclosure charge.
Safe or not? Read reviewApps we have flagged
Apps promoted as loan apps that name no RBI-regulated lender. Read the review before you share documents or pay anything.
Credit Calc Online
A calculator listing that says it gives no loans, while users report paying escalating "processing fees" and receiving nothing.
All 21 Loan Apps, Compared
Every app we've reviewed, compared on loan size, interest rate and disbursal speed. Tap any row to read the full review.
| Rank | App | Rating | Max Loan | Rate | Review |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Bajaj Finserv | 4.6 | ₹55L | 10.00% – 30.50% p.a. | Read Review |
| 2 | Navi | 4.6 | ₹20L | 9.90% – 29.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 3 | Orrish Orrish Finance Private Limited | 4.6 | ₹7L | 12% – 30% p.a. on personal loans (Play); up to 1% per day on loans of up to 90 days | Read Review |
| 4 | FlexiLoans Business Loan | 4.58 | ₹50L | 12% – 28% p.a. (official: 'from 1%/month'; ceiling unpublished) | Read Review |
| 5 | KreditBee KrazyBee Services Limited (NBFC) plus partner lenders: Northern Arc Capital, MAS Financial Services, PayU Finance India, Kisetsu Saison Finance, Piramal Finance, Cholamandalam, Mirae Asset Financial S | 4.5 | ₹10L | 12.00% – 28.50% p.a. | Read Review |
| 6 | MoneyView Multiple partner NBFCs/banks: Whizdm Finance Pvt Ltd (Moneyview group NBFC), Aditya Birla Finance, DMI Finance, Clix Capital, Kisetsu Saison Finance, SMFG India Credit, Piramal Capital & Housing Finan | 4.5 | ₹10L | 14.00% – 24.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 7 | Home Credit Home Credit India Finance Pvt. Ltd. (NBFC; subsidiary of TVS Holdings Ltd.) | 4.5 | ₹4.8L | 19.20% – 44.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 8 | Fibe NBFC partners | 4.5 | ₹10L | 18.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 9 | Piramal Finance Piramal Finance Limited (formerly Piramal Capital & Housing Finance Limited) | 4.5 | ₹25L | 12.99% – 24.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 10 | True Balance True Credits Private Limited (group NBFC) plus partner NBFCs: Grow Money Capital, InCred Financial Services, Vivriti Capital, Northern Arc, OXYZO Financial Services | 4.5 | ₹2L | 28.80% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 11 | LendingPlate Unifinz Capital India Limited (NBFC, RBI CoR 14.00233) | 4.5 | ₹2.5L | 12% – 30% p.a. | Read Review |
| 12 | mPokket mPokket Financial Services Private Limited (NBFC; LSP/app owner: Maybright Ventures Private Limited) | 4.4 | ₹2L | 22.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 13 | LazyPay NBFC partners | 4.4 | ₹5L | 18.00% – 32.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 14 | Kissht SiCreva Capital Services Pvt. Ltd. (OnEMI/Kissht group NBFC) plus financing partners (logos: Aditya Birla, Mirae Asset Financial Services, Northern Arc, Piramal, SMFG, Suryoday, Utkarsh, Vivriti, MAS) | 4.4 | ₹5L | 14.00% – 30.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 15 | Freo Multiple partners: Kisetsu Saison Finance (India) Pvt Ltd, SMFG India Credit, InCred Finance, RBL Bank, Apollo Finvest (India) Ltd, Cholamandalam, Lendbox, Komac Investments & Finance, Aspire Finance, | 4.4 | ₹5L | 13.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 16 | Nira Multiple NBFC partners (LSP model): Northern Arc Capital, Niyogin Fintech, Avanti Finance, PayU Finance, Trillion Loans (formerly BharatPe-linked), Komac Investments and Finance (KIFPL); NIRA = Shuhar | 4.4 | ₹1L | 24.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 17 | CreditSea Partner NBFCs: Chhotaria Securities Pvt Ltd (NBFC Reg B-05.04798), Meghdoot Mercantile Pvt Ltd (B-05.03357), CP Capital Ltd, TapStart Capital Pvt Ltd, Coffers Finvest Ltd (formerly GSB Finance). Credi | 4.4 | ₹2L | 14% – 36% p.a. | Read Review |
| 18 | CASHe Bhanix Finance and Investment Limited (NBFC) | 4.3 | ₹3L | 33.50% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 19 | FlexSalary Vivifi India Finance Private Limited (RBI CoR N-09.00447) | 4.3 | ₹3L | 18.00% – 42.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 20 | OLYV Multiple partner NBFCs (homepage logos: InCred, Northern Arc, PayU Finance, Poonawalla Fincorp, Upmove, Vivriti Capital); platform is SmartCoin Financials Pvt. Ltd. | 4.3 | ₹5L | 18.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 21 | CashPey Naman Commodities Private Limited | 4.3 | ₹5L | 18% – 36% p.a. (Play listing); APR up to 50% | Read Review |
| 22 | RING Power Loan Si-Creva Capital Services Pvt Ltd (in-house, RBI reg N-13.02129), Northern Arc Capital, MAS Financial Services, Utkarsh Small Finance Bank | 4.3 | ₹5L | 32% – 57% p.a. | Read Review |
| 23 | Stashfin Akara Capital Advisors Private Limited (NBFC); co-lending partners Cholamandalam Investment and Finance Co Ltd, Northern Arc Capital Ltd, Oxyzo Financial Services Pvt Ltd | 4.2 | ₹5L | 11.99% – 59.99% p.a. | Read Review |
| 24 | PayRupik Sayyam Investments Pvt. Ltd. (RBI-registered NBFC) | 4.2 | ₹2.5L | 20.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 25 | Hero FinCorp Hero FinCorp Limited (NBFC, lends directly) | 4.2 | ₹7L | 18% p.a. onwards (no published cap) | Read Review |
| 26 | ATM Cred Swastik Finance Limited | 4.1 | ₹1L | 18% – 36% APR (Play); up to 3% per month (lender page) | Read Review |
| 27 | Pocketly Speel Finance Company Private Limited (NBFC; owns and operates Pocketly) | 4.1 | ₹50,000 | 24% – 36% p.a. (all-in APR up to ~132% with fees, per third-party listings) | Read Review |
| 28 | HDFC Bank Pre-approved Personal Loan (Insta) HDFC Bank Limited (scheduled private sector bank) | 4 | ₹50L | 9.99% – 24.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 29 | ICICI Bank Personal Loan ICICI Bank Limited (scheduled private sector bank) | 4 | ₹50L | 9.99% – 16.50% p.a. | Read Review |
| 30 | Axis Bank Instant Loan Axis Bank Limited (scheduled private-sector bank; lends directly) | 4 | ₹50L | 9.99% – 22.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 31 | Dhan Pocket Pawansut Holdings Limited (named by Dhan Pocket; the NBFC's own website does not list it) | 4 | ₹1L | 0.5% – 1% per day (182.5% – 365% a year); the site also prints an APR of 15% – 35% | Read Review |
| 32 | DhanCash Ind Global Securities Limited | 4 | ₹1L | 0.4% – 1.1% per day (146% – 401.5% a year) | Read Review |
| 33 | Aditya Birla Personal Loan Aditya Birla Capital Limited (NBFC-ICC, Upper Layer; Aditya Birla Finance merged into it) | 4 | ₹50L | 10% – 28% p.a. | Read Review |
| 34 | DigiCredit Khosya Finlease Private Limited (NBFC); DSG Investments Private Limited also shown as a partner | 4 | ₹75,000 | Up to 36% p.a. (stated cap; floor not disclosed) | Read Review |
| 35 | FatakPay FDPL Finance Private Limited (wholly-owned RBI-registered NBFC subsidiary, sole lender) | 4 | ₹5L | 18% – 40% p.a. | Read Review |
| 36 | InstaMoney Innofin Solutions Private Limited; Aeroflex Finance Private Limited (NBFCs). InstaMoney is operated by Roctogen Services Pvt Ltd (not an NBFC). | 4 | ₹1L | 24% – 48% p.a. | Read Review |
| 37 | Ram Fincorp R.K. Bansal Finance Private Limited (NBFC, self-declared RBI registration B-14.00700); Ram Fincorp = Kundanmal Technology Pvt Ltd, LSP only | 4 | ₹2L | 15% – 35% p.a. (listed) | Read Review |
| 38 | RapidMoney RuLoans Financial Services Pvt Ltd; Pooja Finstock International Ltd (PFIL Finance); Fintree Finance Pvt Ltd — RapidMoney (MoneyTime Technology Solutions Pvt Ltd) is an LSP | 4 | ₹15,000 | 36.5% – 54.75% p.a. (quoted as 0.1% – 0.15% per day), before the 15% processing fee | Read Review |
| 39 | Unity SFB Personal Loan Unity Small Finance Bank Limited (bank, lends on own book) | 4 | ₹5L | 16% – 30% p.a. | Read Review |
| 40 | Zype Respo Financial Capital Private Limited | 4 | ₹5L | 18% – 34% p.a. | Read Review |
| 41 | True Fund | 4 | ₹0 | Not disclosed | Read Review |
| 42 | Tap4Credit | 4 | ₹0 | Not disclosed | Read Review |
| 43 | Poonawalla Fincorp | 4 | ₹5L | 16% p.a. onwards (no published cap) | Read Review |
| 44 | PayTrust | 4 | ₹0 | Not disclosed | Read Review |
| 45 | HDFC SmartEMI HDFC Bank Limited (scheduled private sector bank) | 4 | ₹0 | From 0.99% per month; rates actually charged Apr–Jun 2026: 10.80%–24.96% p.a. | Read Review |
| 46 | DMI Finance | 4 | ₹10L | 13.99% – 24.90% p.a. | Read Review |
| 47 | Cash247 Siddhi Traders Pvt Ltd, Chhotaria Securities Pvt Ltd, Meghdoot Mercantile Pvt Ltd, Swaroop Finance Pvt Ltd (none verified on RBI records) | 4 | ₹0 | 10.99% p.a. advertised; 14% shown elsewhere on the same site; max not disclosed | Read Review |
| 48 | BharatPe Credit Line YES Bank (Pay Later line); personal loans via BharatPe Capital, Unity Small Finance Bank, Poonawalla Fincorp, InCred, Piramal Finance, Aditya Birla Capital, L&T Finance and other partner lenders | 4 | ₹15L | 18% – 70% p.a. | Read Review |
| 49 | ZapCash Weekline Investment & Trading Co. Limited (also BMW Fin-Invest Private Limited) | 3.8 | ₹5L | 12% – 30% p.a. advertised; lender policy prices payday loans at 0.10% – 1.00% per day | Read Review |
| 50 | Prefr Aditya Birla Capital Finance, Poonawalla Fincorp, SMFG India Credit, Zype, MAS Financial Services | 3.2 | ₹5L | 18% – 30% p.a. | Read Review |
| 51 | SMFG India Credit SMFG India Credit Company Limited | 2.6 | ₹10L | 12.50% – 30.00% p.a. | Read Review |
Reviews — Frequently Asked Questions
Frequently Asked Questions
Are the loan apps reviewed by BankCreds RBI-approved?
Does BankCreds get paid to rank apps higher?
How often are these reviews updated?
What’s the difference between a loan app and the NBFC behind it?
Which loan app is best for a low credit score?
Are instant loan apps safe to use?
A note on borrowing responsibly
An instant loan is still a loan. Borrow only what you can comfortably repay, check the total cost — not just the EMI — and read the loan agreement before you accept. If an app isn’t transparent about who’s lending or what it charges, walk away.
All interest rates, fees and limits on this page are indicative and set by the respective lenders; they can change without notice. BankCreds is a comparison platform, not a lender, and does not approve or disburse loans.