Updated April 2026

Personal Loan Interest Rates – Compare All Lenders

Compare personal loan interest rates across India's top banks, NBFCs & fintech lenders. Sort by rate, amount, speed — and find the lowest rate for your credit profile.

9.99%
Lowest Rate (p.a.)
15+
Lenders Compared
₹55L+
Max Loan Available
0%
BankCreds Fee

Best Bank Rate

9.99%

HDFC Bank Pre-approved Personal Loan (Insta)

Best NBFC Rate

9.9%

Navi

Best Fintech Rate

10%

Aditya Birla Personal Loan

Fastest Disbursal

10 seconds for pre-approved customers

HDFC Bank Pre-approved Personal Loan (Insta)

Personal loan interest rates in India range from 9.99% to 36% p.a. depending on the lender, your credit profile, income, and loan amount. BankCreds helps you compare rates across 15+ RBI-registered lenders — including HDFC, ICICI, Axis Bank, Bajaj Finserv, KreditBee, and more — so you can make a smart financial choice.

All rates shown are in reducing balance (APR) format for fair comparison. BankCreds is a comparison platform, not a lender — we never charge you any fees. Your actual rate will depend on the lender's assessment of your profile.

Full Comparison

Personal Loan Interest Rate Comparison – All Lenders

Click any column to sort. Filter by lender type. All rates are reducing balance (APR).

Lender Min Rate Max Rate Max Loan Processing Fee Disbursal Rating
NAVI
Navi
NBFC
9.90% 29.00% ₹20L 0% – 4% of loan amount Within 10 minutes
4.6
Compare →
HDFC
HDFC Bank Pre-approved Personal Loan (Insta)
Bank
9.99% 24.00% ₹50L Flat: up to ₹6,500 + GST (non-refundable) 10 seconds for pre-approved customers
4.0
Compare →
ICICI
ICICI Bank Personal Loan
Bank
9.99% 16.50% ₹50L Up to 2% of loan amount + applicable taxes Within 3 seconds for pre-approved
4.0
Compare →
AXIS
Axis Bank Instant Loan
Bank
9.99% 22.00% ₹50L Up to 2% of the loan amount + GST (FAQ: typically 1.5% to 2% + GST, non-refundable) Same day for pre-approved customers
4.0
Compare →
BAJAJ
Bajaj Finserv
NBFC
10.00% 30.50% ₹55L 0.5% – 3.93% of loan amount Within 24 hours
4.6
Compare →
ADIT
Aditya Birla Personal Loan
Fintech
10.00% 28.00% ₹50L Up to 4% of sanctioned amount (physical PL schedule of charges); digital PL schedule: up to 6%; FAQ: 'up to 1.5% to 4%'; GST treatment not stated 24–48 hours after approval; the ABCD app claims in-principle approval in minutes and disbursal within 24 hours
4.0
Compare →
HDFC
HDFC SmartEMI
Fintech
10.80% 24.96% On Request Up to ₹849 + GST per conversion (some T&C versions cite ₹999 + GST); non-refundable even if you cancel No cash disbursal; near-instant conversion of the transaction, 24x7
4.0
Compare →
CASH
Cash247
Fintech
10.99% — On Request 2% – 4.5% (per site; no Key Fact Statement published) Claimed under 7 minutes with 100% digital KYC (operator's claim, unverified)
4.0
Compare →
STAS
Stashfin
Fintech
11.99% 59.99% ₹5L Two upfront fees: platform fee 2.85% + 18% GST and transaction fee 3% + 18% GST (≈5.85% + GST combined). Akara's fee schedule instead says transaction fee up to Within minutes
4.2
Compare →
KRED
KreditBee
Fintech
12.00% 28.50% ₹10L Up to 4.7% + GST; flexi page: ₹350 to ₹16,800 flat depending on amount Within 10 minutes
4.5
Compare →
ZAPC
ZapCash
Fintech
12.00% 30.00% ₹5L Up to 5% + GST (Play listing) Terms: typically 2–24 hours after KYC and agreement execution; many recent Play reviews report multi-day waits and repeated e-sign requests.
3.8
Compare →
ORRI
Orrish
Fintech
12.00% 30.00% ₹7L Up to 15% + taxes (Play listing); 10% + GST on loans of up to 90 days Company FAQ: usually 3–4 business days; its digital product sheet says within 24 hours.
4.6
Compare →
LEND
LendingPlate
Fintech
12.00% 30.00% ₹2.5L Processing fee 1–5% plus conversion fee 1–3% (1–5% on the processing-fees page); GST extra; FAQ says PF 'starts at 3%' Within minutes of approval, fully digital
4.5
Compare →
FLEX
FlexiLoans Business Loan
Fintech
12.00% 28.00% ₹50L 2–3% one-time, non-refundable, deducted at disbursal (never collected upfront) Approval in 24–48 hours; disbursal ~48 hours to 3 business days
4.6
Compare →
SMFG
SMFG India Credit
Fintech
12.50% 30.00% ₹10L Up to 4% of the loan amount + GST (website); Play listing says up to 5% No time published: 'Prompt disbursement* of funds after final loan approval'; banner says 'Approved in Minutes'
2.6
Compare →
PIRA
Piramal Finance
NBFC
12.99% 24.00% ₹25L Up to 5% of loan amount + applicable taxes Within 48 hours
4.5
Compare →
FREO
Freo
Fintech
13.00% 36.00% ₹5L Up to 7% + tax per withdrawal, plus an Annual Line Setup Fee of up to ₹999 + GST Within minutes
4.4
Compare →
DMI
DMI Finance
Fintech
13.99% 24.90% ₹10L Up to 4% + GST (varies by product and partner) Same day, often within hours
4.0
Compare →
MONE
MoneyView
Fintech
14.00% 24.00% ₹10L Starts at 2% of approved loan amount; maximum not published; GST treatment not stated Within 24 hours
4.5
Compare →
KISS
Kissht
Fintech
14.00% 30.00% ₹5L Up to 5% of loan amount Within minutes
4.4
Compare →
CRED
CreditSea
Fintech
14.00% 36.00% ₹2L Eligibility page: "Processing Fee 2–4.5% of loan amount" (same page and product page also say "Up to 4%"); T&C: "Up to 5.1% of the principal amount plus applica Claimed within minutes of approval (user reports vary)
4.4
Compare →
RAM
Ram Fincorp
Fintech
15.00% 35.00% ₹2L 2.5% to 10% (schedule of charges); GST extra on all fees. Lender calculator on rkbfinance.in uses 4%–10% "plus GST". ~30 minutes to same day (claimed)
4.0
Compare →
UNITY
Unity SFB Personal Loan
Fintech
16.00% 30.00% ₹5L FAQ: 3% + e-franking charge deducted before disbursement; Schedule of Charges PDF: up to 4% of loan amount, GST extra Under 15 minutes post-verification, up to ~2 hours, fully digital
4.0
Compare →
POON
Poonawalla Fincorp
Fintech
16.00% — ₹5L Up to 5% + taxes (instant loan); regular PL 0–3% Claims credit within minutes of approval (100% digital)
4.0
Compare →
LAZY
LazyPay
Fintech
18.00% 32.00% ₹5L 2% of loan amount Instant
4.4
Compare →
FIBE
Fibe
Fintech
18.00% 36.00% ₹10L From 2% of loan amount plus GST; maximum not published Within 10 minutes
4.5
Compare →
FLEX
FlexSalary
Fintech
18.00% 42.00% ₹3L Up to 5% + GST Within minutes
4.3
Compare →
OLYV
OLYV
Fintech
18.00% 36.00% ₹5L 2%–15% of loan amount, varies by lender; deducted before disbursal; GST treatment not stated Within minutes
4.3
Compare →
CASH
CashPey
Fintech
18.00% 36.00% ₹5L Up to 10% + 18% GST (Play listing); 5% + GST on cashpey.com Within 24 hours of approval (app.cashpey.com claim; not verified)
4.3
Compare →
ATM
ATM Cred
Fintech
18.00% 36.00% ₹1L 0% – 5% (Play listing); "5% onwards" on the lender page No time commitment published; Play says 'Apply in minutes and get funds credited directly to your bank account'
4.1
Compare →
FATA
FatakPay
Fintech
18.00% 40.00% ₹5L 2% – 6% by product tier (Prime 2%, Plus 5%, Lite 6%), plus an aggregator-reported platform/login fee of ~₹236 incl. GST ~7 minutes (FatakCash, eligible users); 24–36 hours for new customers
4.0
Compare →
HERO
Hero FinCorp
Fintech
18.00% — ₹7L Minimum 2.5% + applicable GST (no maximum published) Approval in ~10 minutes; disbursal same day to 24 hours
4.2
Compare →
PREFR
Prefr
Fintech
18.00% 30.00% ₹5L 3% – 5% (min ₹1,500) + GST — aggregator-reported, not published on prefr.com Claimed ~2 hours after verification; some users report under 10 minutes
3.2
Compare →
ZYPE
Zype
Fintech
18.00% 34.00% ₹5L 2%–6% of loan amount plus GST, deducted from disbursal 60-second approval claim; disbursal claimed in 6–10 minutes, ~24 hours in practice
4.0
Compare →
BHAR
BharatPe Credit Line
Fintech
18.00% 70.00% ₹15L Not uniformly disclosed. Set by each partner lender's policy, so check your Key Fact Statement. Instant in-app; the Pay Later line activates with zero paperwork and refreshes as you repay
4.0
Compare →
HOME
Home Credit
NBFC
19.20% 44.00% ₹4.8L Up to 3.9% of loan amount; site says all fees and charges are inclusive of applicable taxes Within 24 hours
4.5
Compare →
PAYR
PayRupik
Fintech
20.00% 36.00% ₹2.5L 4% – 25% (lender rate policy) Within minutes
4.2
Compare →
MPOK
mPokket
Fintech
22.00% 36.00% ₹2L 3.75% + GST (Interest Rate Policy V9, effective 19-09-2026) Within minutes
4.4
Compare →
NIRA
Nira
Fintech
24.00% 36.00% ₹1L 5%–8% of loan amount depending on loan amount, plus GST (FAQ example: Rs.450+GST on a Rs.20,000 loan); lower on subsequent loans Within minutes
4.4
Compare →
INST
InstaMoney
Fintech
24.00% 48.00% ₹1L Processing fee 0%–6% of loan amount (deducted from disbursal) PLUS a non-refundable registration fee of up to Rs. 399 charged at application. GST not stated. 10 minutes – 2 hours after approval
4.0
Compare →
POCK
Pocketly
Fintech
24.00% 36.00% ₹50K 0%–9.4% of loan amount, inclusive of 18% GST Approval in ~7 minutes; money in ~1 hour (non-salaried) to 1 day (salaried)
4.1
Compare →
TRUE
True Balance
Fintech
28.80% 36.00% ₹2L 0–8.5% (Cash Loan); GST treatment not stated. Level Up Loan: 0–7.0% Within minutes
4.5
Compare →
RING
RING Power Loan
Fintech
32.00% 57.00% ₹5L RING FAQ: up to 6% plus applicable taxes, varies by tenure; Kissht FAQ (updated Apr 2026): up to 7% for all tenures 5-minute approval claim, same-day disbursal, 100% digital
4.3
Compare →
CASHE
CASHe
Fintech
33.50% 36.00% ₹3L Loan T&C and FAQ: 2.5% of loan amount + GST (all tenures); instant-personal-loan page: 5% (90d), 6% (180d), 5.5% (270/360/540d) — conflicting Within 8 minutes
4.3
Compare →
RAPI
RapidMoney
Fintech
36.50% 54.75% ₹15K 15.0% plus applicable taxes; additionally a non-refundable ₹199 'Loan Assessment Fee' charged by the lending partner even if the loan is rejected Decision in minutes; disbursal within 24 hours (company claim)
4.0
Compare →
DIGI
DigiCredit
Fintech
— 36.00% ₹75K 5% onwards (representative example: ₹1,250 on ₹25,000 = 5%); GST treatment not stated Claimed approval in minutes with quick disbursal (marketing, unverified)
4.0
Compare →
TRUE
True Fund
Fintech
— — On Request Not clearly disclosed — indexed FAQ content suggests roughly 3%–15% + 18% GST Marketed as instant; not independently verified
4.0
Compare →
TAP4
Tap4Credit
Fintech
— — On Request Not disclosed; a possibly related 'Tap Credit' listing cites a 5–10% one-time service charge (match unconfirmed) Marketed as 'instant' in promo videos; no verifiable official claim
4.0
Compare →
PAYT
PayTrust
Fintech
— — On Request Not disclosed Marketed as 'instant' with 'zero paperwork' on Instagram; nothing verifiable published
4.0
Compare →
DHAN
DhanCash
Fintech
146.00% 401.50% ₹1L Not disclosed Claims disbursal within minutes (homepage) / within 30 minutes (About page); not tested.
4.0
Compare →
DHAN
Dhan Pocket
Fintech
182.50% 365.00% ₹1L About 10% + 18% GST, deducted upfront (policy allows 10% – 15%) Claims funds within 5 minutes of approval (FAQ); untested.
4.0
Compare →

* All interest rates are per annum on a reducing balance basis. Actual rates depend on the lender's assessment of your credit profile. BankCreds does not charge any fees. Rates verified October 2026.

By Credit Score

Interest Rates by CIBIL Score

Your CIBIL score is the biggest factor in your interest rate.

CIBIL 750+ — Best Rates Available

With an excellent credit score, you qualify for the lowest rates from all lender types — banks, NBFCs, and fintech apps.

9.9%
Best Available Rate
₹55 Lakhs
Max Loan Amount
12+ lenders
Available Lenders
3 seconds
Fastest Disbursal
Axis Bank
Lowest Rate Lender
PAN + Aadhaar
Typical Documents
By Lender Type

Interest Rates by Lender Type

Banks, NBFCs, and fintech lenders each offer different rate ranges, amounts, and approval criteria.

Banks

HDFC · ICICI · Axis

9.99%

Starting rate p.a.

  • Rate Range 9.99% – 24%
  • Max Loan ₹50 Lakhs
  • Processing Fee Up to 2.5%
  • Min CIBIL 700+ preferred
  • Best For Lowest rates, high amounts

NBFCs

Bajaj · Navi · Piramal

9.9%

Starting rate p.a.

  • Rate Range 9.90% – 44%
  • Max Loan ₹55 Lakhs
  • Processing Fee Up to 3%
  • Min CIBIL 650+ accepted
  • Best For Higher limits, flexible

Fintech

KreditBee · Fibe · MoneyView

10%

Starting rate p.a.

  • Rate Range 11.99% – 36%
  • Max Loan ₹10 Lakhs
  • Processing Fee Up to 6%
  • Min CIBIL No CIBIL OK
  • Best For Quick approval, low CIBIL
Tools

EMI Calculator & Eligibility Checker

Estimate your EMI at different rates or check eligibility — all in one place.

Loan Amount₹1,00,000
₹5,000₹10,00,000
Interest Rate (p.a.)10.49%
10.49%26%
Tenure12 months
3 mo60 mo
₹1,05,773Total Payable

₹8,814

Monthly EMI

₹1,00,000

Principal

₹5,773

Total Interest

Understand Rates

Flat Rate vs Reducing Balance — What's the Difference?

Not all "10% interest" is the same.

More Expensive

📋 Flat Interest Rate

Interest is calculated on the original loan amount for the entire tenure — even though your outstanding balance decreases each month as you pay EMIs.

Effective APR: ~18-19% p.a.

Fair & Transparent

📉 Reducing Balance Rate

Interest is calculated on the outstanding principal each month. The standard method used by RBI-regulated lenders.

All rates on BankCreds use this method ✓

Know More

6 Factors That Affect Your Interest Rate

Understanding what drives your rate helps you negotiate better or choose the right lender.

CIBIL Score

The single biggest factor. 750+ gets rates from 9.9%. Below 650 may face 18%+ or rejection from banks. Fintech lenders are more flexible with low scores.

Monthly Income

Higher income = lower rate. Most banks need ₹25,000+ monthly. Fintech apps accept ₹12,000+. Self-employed may need higher income to qualify for the same rate.

Employment Type

Salaried employees at reputed companies get the best rates. Self-employed and freelancers may pay 1-3% more. Government employees often get preferential rates.

Loan Tenure

Shorter tenures sometimes get lower rates. Some lenders charge the same rate regardless of tenure, but the total interest paid is always lower with shorter terms.

Existing Debt

If you already have running EMIs, lenders see higher risk. Keeping your debt-to-income ratio below 40% gets you better rates.

Lender Relationship

Existing bank customers with salary accounts often get pre-approved offers at lower rates. HDFC, ICICI, and Axis offer the best rates to their own customers.

Browse

Browse Loans by Amount

Compare interest rates for the exact loan amount you need.

FAQ

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the lowest personal loan interest rate in India in 2026?
The lowest is 9.99% p.a. offered by Axis Bank for pre-approved customers. Among NBFCs, Navi offers 9.90% p.a. Among fintech lenders, Stashfin starts at 11.99% p.a.
What is the difference between flat and reducing balance interest rate?
Flat rate calculates interest on the original loan amount throughout the tenure. Reducing balance rate calculates interest only on the outstanding principal. A 10% flat rate roughly equals an 18-19% reducing balance rate. All BankCreds rates are reducing balance (APR).
How does CIBIL score affect my interest rate?
CIBIL is the biggest factor. 750+ → 9.99–14%, 700–749 → 12–18%, 650–699 → 14–24%, below 650 → 18–36% or fintech-only.
What is APR and why does it matter?
APR (Annual Percentage Rate) is the true annual cost of borrowing including all fees, calculated on a reducing balance basis. Two loans with the same headline rate can have very different APRs once processing fees and GST are included.
Which lender type offers the lowest rates?
Banks (9.99–24%) — strict eligibility. NBFCs (9.90–44%) — flexible. Fintech (11.99–36%) — fastest, accepts low CIBIL. Best choice depends on your profile.
Can I negotiate my interest rate with a lender?
Yes, especially with banks. With CIBIL 750+ or an existing salary account, you can often negotiate 0.5–1% lower. Having a competing offer from BankCreds gives you strong leverage.
About

About BankCreds — India's Loan Rate Comparison Platform

BankCreds.com is India's trusted loan comparison platform — we are not a lender. We help you compare personal loan interest rates from 15+ RBI-registered banks, NBFCs, and fintech lenders so you can find the lowest rate for your profile and make a smart financial decision.

All rates on BankCreds are shown in reducing balance (APR) format for fair comparison. We display processing fees, disbursal speed, eligibility criteria, and user ratings side-by-side. Our EMI calculator and eligibility checker are 100% free.

Disclaimer: BankCreds.com is a loan comparison platform and does not directly lend, disburse, or provide any financial products. We aggregate and display loan offers from RBI-registered banks and NBFCs to help you make an informed decision. All loan applications are processed directly by the respective lender. Interest rates, charges, eligibility, and terms shown are indicative and subject to the lender's final assessment. Please read the lender's terms and conditions carefully before applying.