Dhan Pocket App Reviews, Customer Care Number & Details
Web-only salary-advance loans via Pawansut Holdings; 0.5%–1% a day, 7–45 day terms
This Dhan Pocket app review covers interest rates, eligibility, charges, documents and real borrower feedback, along with the verified Dhan Pocket customer care number, WhatsApp channel and support email — plus the RBI grievance route if a complaint is not resolved in 30 days.
Dhan Pocket is a website-only salary-advance lender, not a Google Play app, offering salaried borrowers ₹5,000 to ₹1,00,000 for 7 to 45 days. It names Pawansut Holdings Limited, an NBFC on RBI's register, as the lender, but its own calculator charges 0.5% to 1% a day plus a fee of about 10% — nowhere near the 15%–35% APR it prints.
We matched Pawansut's company identity number in RBI's register, as of October 2026. What we could not find is Pawansut acknowledging Dhan Pocket: its website lists no lending apps at all, and RBI's directory of digital lending apps would not load for us. So the lender link rests mostly on Dhan Pocket's word. Read the cost section before you share your PAN.
Quick Facts
₹1L
Max Loan
0.5% – 1% per day (182.5% – 365% a year); the site also prints an APR of 15% – 35%
Interest Rate
Claims funds within 5 minutes of approval (FAQ); untested.
Disbursal
7 – 45 days (single repayment)
Tenure
About 10% + 18% GST, deducted upfront (policy allows 10% – 15%)
Processing Fee
Rs 40,000 per month
Min Income
Our Ratings
The FAQ promises funds within minutes of approval, but there are no store reviews and we did not borrow, so the claim is untested.
Daily interest of 0.5% to 1% plus an upfront fee of about 10% and GST makes this one of the costliest forms of credit.
A browser-only journey with DigiLocker KYC works, but amounts, tenure, age and income limits change from page to page.
Phone, support, grievance and nodal emails are published, but no grievance officer is named and two different grievance numbers appear.
The named NBFC is on RBI's register, but it does not acknowledge Dhan Pocket, and pricing and registration numbers contradict each other.
Loan Details & Charges
Eligibility Criteria
What It Actually Costs
Built from Dhan Pocket's own calculator default (0.75% a day for 24 days, i.e. 273.75% a year simple; its 0.5%–1% range is 182.5%–365% a year) and its own fee example, so the EMI formula does not apply to this one-payment loan. You receive ₹8,820 and repay ₹11,800, so ₹2,980 is the price of ₹8,820 for 24 days, roughly 514% a year.
Try the Dhan Pocket EMI calculatorPros
- Names its lender, Pawansut Holdings Limited, and that company is on RBI's NBFC register
- Publishes a fee example: ₹1,180 comes off a ₹10,000 loan, so you know the cash you will receive
- Loan details page lists no pre-closure or prepayment charges
- Separate grievance and nodal officer emails are published on every page
- Fully online: KYC through DigiLocker and income checks via bank statement or Account Aggregator
Cons
- Calculator charges 0.5% to 1% a day, far above the 15%–35% APR the site prints
- Repayment is due in 7 to 45 days, so the whole amount comes due within weeks
- About 10% fee plus 18% GST is deducted before the money reaches you
- Not on Google Play, so there are no independent ratings or Data safety disclosures
- Age, income and loan-amount limits differ from page to page
Our Verdict
Dhan Pocket is expensive, short and hard to pin down. Take the site's own calculator default: ₹10,000 at 0.75% a day for 24 days costs ₹1,800 in interest. Add its sample fee deduction of ₹1,180 and you receive ₹8,820 but owe ₹11,800. Its interest-rate policy allows salary-advance pricing up to 382.5% a year. The 15%–35% APR printed on the same site cannot be true at the same time. The named lender is real and registered, and that matters. But Pawansut's website does not list Dhan Pocket or any other lending app, which RBI's digital lending rules require. It also shows a registration number, N-14.12345, that matches neither the 14.011.3 on dhanpocket.com nor the B-14.01103 in the web app. With no Play listing, there are no independent user reviews to weigh either. Our advice: try regulated lenders listed on Google Play first, where repayment runs longer and lenders must be named. If you still borrow here, get the Key Fact Statement in writing, check the APR and due date on it, and repay on time.
Who Dhan Pocket suits
Look elsewhere if
Things to Watch
- Pricing contradiction: a printed APR of 15%–35% cannot coexist with 0.5%–1% a day, and the company's own policy allows up to 382.5% a year on salary advances.
- Tenure of 7 to 45 days falls inside Google Play's ban on personal loans repayable in 60 days or less, and Dhan Pocket is not on Play.
- Pawansut's website does not list Dhan Pocket or any lending app, and shows a registration number (N-14.12345) unlike the B-14.01103 in Dhan Pocket's web app.
- The Interest Rate Policy says penal interest applies for delays, a form RBI's penal-charges rules bar; late fees are not quantified anywhere.
- We could not confirm Dhan Pocket in RBI's Digital Lending Apps directory, which would not load for us.
How to Apply for Dhan Pocket
- 1
Open the web app yourself
Type app.dhanpocket.com into your browser. Do not follow payment or application links sent on WhatsApp or SMS.
- 2
Enter basic details
Choose your employment type and enter your phone number, email, monthly income and PAN.
- 3
Complete KYC
Verify PAN and Aadhaar through DigiLocker, take the selfie or liveness check and add your bank account.
- 4
Share income proof
Provide a recent bank statement or Account Aggregator consent, plus proof of employment or income.
- 5
Read the KFS before signing
Check the APR, the fee taken upfront, the due date and late charges on the Key Fact Statement before you e-sign.
Documents Required
What Real Users Say
The homepage claims a 4.8 rating and 500k+ active users without saying where the rating comes from; with no store listing, neither figure can be checked.
Dhan Pocket has no Google Play listing, so there are no dated public store reviews to read, and we found no reports in established news outlets as of October 2026.
What users love
Nothing independent. The site's own testimonials praise a quick, hassle-free process, but the same sentence appears under two different customer names.
Common complaints
No dated user complaints were available to us. The site itself warns that fraudsters are impersonating its staff to collect payments, so pay only through dhanpocket.com.
How Dhan Pocket Compares
vs mPokket — Also built for small, short-notice needs, but it is listed on Google Play, whose rules bar personal loans repayable in 60 days or less.
vs True Balance — Serves a similar small-ticket borrower through a Play-listed app, so its lender disclosure and repayment terms face Google's checks.
vs KreditBee — A larger, Play-listed lender that names its NBFC partners and repays in EMIs rather than one payment within weeks.
How we tested
On 6 and 7 October 2026 we rendered every page of dhanpocket.com and its web app, read Pawansut Holdings' and Fintech Cloud's websites, searched Google Play, and checked RBI's NBFC register (as on June 30, 2026) and cancelled-registration list by company name and CIN. RBI's Digital Lending Apps directory would not load from our systems, so Dhan Pocket's listing there is unconfirmed. We did not take a loan, so disbursal speed and recovery conduct are untested.
Dhan Pocket Customer Support Details
Dhan Pocket is a website-only lender; there is no official app on Google Play, so ignore APK links offered by agents. No grievance officer is named on its site. If a complaint to grievance@dhanpocket.com goes unanswered, write to the named lender directly at grievanceredressal@pawansutholdings.com and keep copies for an RBI complaint.
| Dhan Pocket customer care number | +91 9319209946 |
|---|---|
| Dhan Pocket WhatsApp number | NA |
| Dhan Pocket customer support email ID | info@dhanpocket.com |
| Registered lending entity | Pawansut Holdings Limited (RBI-registered NBFC), as named by Dhan Pocket — the NBFC's own website does not list Dhan Pocket |
| Dhan Pocket grievance officer email | grievance@dhanpocket.com |
Verified from Dhan Pocket's official contact or grievance page on 2026-09-13. Companies change helplines without notice — cross-check inside the app before calling, and never share an OTP, PIN or card details with anyone claiming to be support. All lender, bank & insurer contacts →
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Dhan Pocket RBI registered and safe?
What does a Dhan Pocket loan really cost?
How much can I borrow from Dhan Pocket, and for how long?
Who is eligible for a Dhan Pocket loan and what documents are needed?
What is the Dhan Pocket customer care number and how do I complain?
Is there a Dhan Pocket app on Google Play?
How do I file a complaint against Dhan Pocket?
How do I stop harassment calls from Dhan Pocket recovery agents?
Compare With
Compare AppsDhan Pocket Tools
All Loan App Reviews
See how Dhan Pocket stacks up against every other instant loan app we've reviewed — compare ratings, max loan and rates side by side.
| Rank | App | Rating | Max Loan | Rate | Review |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Bajaj Finserv | 4.6 | ₹55L | 10.00% – 30.50% p.a. | Read Review |
| 2 | Navi | 4.6 | ₹20L | 9.90% – 29.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 3 | Orrish Orrish Finance Private Limited | 4.6 | ₹7L | 12% – 30% p.a. on personal loans (Play); up to 1% per day on loans of up to 90 days | Read Review |
| 4 | FlexiLoans Business Loan | 4.58 | ₹50L | 12% – 28% p.a. (official: 'from 1%/month'; ceiling unpublished) | Read Review |
| 5 | KreditBee KrazyBee Services Limited (NBFC) plus partner lenders: Northern Arc Capital, MAS Financial Services, PayU Finance India, Kisetsu Saison Finance, Piramal Finance, Cholamandalam, Mirae Asset Financial S | 4.5 | ₹10L | 12.00% – 28.50% p.a. | Read Review |
| 6 | MoneyView Multiple partner NBFCs/banks: Whizdm Finance Pvt Ltd (Moneyview group NBFC), Aditya Birla Finance, DMI Finance, Clix Capital, Kisetsu Saison Finance, SMFG India Credit, Piramal Capital & Housing Finan | 4.5 | ₹10L | 14.00% – 24.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 7 | Home Credit Home Credit India Finance Pvt. Ltd. (NBFC; subsidiary of TVS Holdings Ltd.) | 4.5 | ₹4.8L | 19.20% – 44.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 8 | Fibe NBFC partners | 4.5 | ₹10L | 18.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 9 | Piramal Finance Piramal Finance Limited (formerly Piramal Capital & Housing Finance Limited) | 4.5 | ₹25L | 12.99% – 24.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 10 | True Balance True Credits Private Limited (group NBFC) plus partner NBFCs: Grow Money Capital, InCred Financial Services, Vivriti Capital, Northern Arc, OXYZO Financial Services | 4.5 | ₹2L | 28.80% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 11 | LendingPlate Unifinz Capital India Limited (NBFC, RBI CoR 14.00233) | 4.5 | ₹2.5L | 12% – 30% p.a. | Read Review |
| 12 | mPokket mPokket Financial Services Private Limited (NBFC; LSP/app owner: Maybright Ventures Private Limited) | 4.4 | ₹2L | 22.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 13 | LazyPay NBFC partners | 4.4 | ₹5L | 18.00% – 32.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 14 | Kissht SiCreva Capital Services Pvt. Ltd. (OnEMI/Kissht group NBFC) plus financing partners (logos: Aditya Birla, Mirae Asset Financial Services, Northern Arc, Piramal, SMFG, Suryoday, Utkarsh, Vivriti, MAS) | 4.4 | ₹5L | 14.00% – 30.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 15 | Freo Multiple partners: Kisetsu Saison Finance (India) Pvt Ltd, SMFG India Credit, InCred Finance, RBL Bank, Apollo Finvest (India) Ltd, Cholamandalam, Lendbox, Komac Investments & Finance, Aspire Finance, | 4.4 | ₹5L | 13.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 16 | Nira Multiple NBFC partners (LSP model): Northern Arc Capital, Niyogin Fintech, Avanti Finance, PayU Finance, Trillion Loans (formerly BharatPe-linked), Komac Investments and Finance (KIFPL); NIRA = Shuhar | 4.4 | ₹1L | 24.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 17 | CreditSea Partner NBFCs: Chhotaria Securities Pvt Ltd (NBFC Reg B-05.04798), Meghdoot Mercantile Pvt Ltd (B-05.03357), CP Capital Ltd, TapStart Capital Pvt Ltd, Coffers Finvest Ltd (formerly GSB Finance). Credi | 4.4 | ₹2L | 14% – 36% p.a. | Read Review |
| 18 | CASHe Bhanix Finance and Investment Limited (NBFC) | 4.3 | ₹3L | 33.50% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 19 | FlexSalary Vivifi India Finance Private Limited (RBI CoR N-09.00447) | 4.3 | ₹3L | 18.00% – 42.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 20 | OLYV Multiple partner NBFCs (homepage logos: InCred, Northern Arc, PayU Finance, Poonawalla Fincorp, Upmove, Vivriti Capital); platform is SmartCoin Financials Pvt. Ltd. | 4.3 | ₹5L | 18.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 21 | CashPey Naman Commodities Private Limited | 4.3 | ₹5L | 18% – 36% p.a. (Play listing); APR up to 50% | Read Review |
| 22 | RING Power Loan Si-Creva Capital Services Pvt Ltd (in-house, RBI reg N-13.02129), Northern Arc Capital, MAS Financial Services, Utkarsh Small Finance Bank | 4.3 | ₹5L | 32% – 57% p.a. | Read Review |
| 23 | Stashfin Akara Capital Advisors Private Limited (NBFC); co-lending partners Cholamandalam Investment and Finance Co Ltd, Northern Arc Capital Ltd, Oxyzo Financial Services Pvt Ltd | 4.2 | ₹5L | 11.99% – 59.99% p.a. | Read Review |
| 24 | PayRupik Sayyam Investments Pvt. Ltd. (RBI-registered NBFC) | 4.2 | ₹2.5L | 20.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 25 | Hero FinCorp Hero FinCorp Limited (NBFC, lends directly) | 4.2 | ₹7L | 18% p.a. onwards (no published cap) | Read Review |
| 26 | ATM Cred Swastik Finance Limited | 4.1 | ₹1L | 18% – 36% APR (Play); up to 3% per month (lender page) | Read Review |
| 27 | Pocketly Speel Finance Company Private Limited (NBFC; owns and operates Pocketly) | 4.1 | ₹50,000 | 24% – 36% p.a. (all-in APR up to ~132% with fees, per third-party listings) | Read Review |
| 28 | HDFC Bank Pre-approved Personal Loan (Insta) HDFC Bank Limited (scheduled private sector bank) | 4 | ₹50L | 9.99% – 24.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 29 | ICICI Bank Personal Loan ICICI Bank Limited (scheduled private sector bank) | 4 | ₹50L | 9.99% – 16.50% p.a. | Read Review |
| 30 | Axis Bank Instant Loan Axis Bank Limited (scheduled private-sector bank; lends directly) | 4 | ₹50L | 9.99% – 22.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 31 | Dhan Pocket Pawansut Holdings Limited (named by Dhan Pocket; the NBFC's own website does not list it) | 4 | ₹1L | 0.5% – 1% per day (182.5% – 365% a year); the site also prints an APR of 15% – 35% | You're here |
| 32 | DhanCash Ind Global Securities Limited | 4 | ₹1L | 0.4% – 1.1% per day (146% – 401.5% a year) | Read Review |
| 33 | Aditya Birla Personal Loan Aditya Birla Capital Limited (NBFC-ICC, Upper Layer; Aditya Birla Finance merged into it) | 4 | ₹50L | 10% – 28% p.a. | Read Review |
| 34 | DigiCredit Khosya Finlease Private Limited (NBFC); DSG Investments Private Limited also shown as a partner | 4 | ₹75,000 | Up to 36% p.a. (stated cap; floor not disclosed) | Read Review |
| 35 | FatakPay FDPL Finance Private Limited (wholly-owned RBI-registered NBFC subsidiary, sole lender) | 4 | ₹5L | 18% – 40% p.a. | Read Review |
| 36 | InstaMoney Innofin Solutions Private Limited; Aeroflex Finance Private Limited (NBFCs). InstaMoney is operated by Roctogen Services Pvt Ltd (not an NBFC). | 4 | ₹1L | 24% – 48% p.a. | Read Review |
| 37 | Ram Fincorp R.K. Bansal Finance Private Limited (NBFC, self-declared RBI registration B-14.00700); Ram Fincorp = Kundanmal Technology Pvt Ltd, LSP only | 4 | ₹2L | 15% – 35% p.a. (listed) | Read Review |
| 38 | RapidMoney RuLoans Financial Services Pvt Ltd; Pooja Finstock International Ltd (PFIL Finance); Fintree Finance Pvt Ltd — RapidMoney (MoneyTime Technology Solutions Pvt Ltd) is an LSP | 4 | ₹15,000 | 36.5% – 54.75% p.a. (quoted as 0.1% – 0.15% per day), before the 15% processing fee | Read Review |
| 39 | Unity SFB Personal Loan Unity Small Finance Bank Limited (bank, lends on own book) | 4 | ₹5L | 16% – 30% p.a. | Read Review |
| 40 | Zype Respo Financial Capital Private Limited | 4 | ₹5L | 18% – 34% p.a. | Read Review |
| 41 | True Fund | 4 | ₹0 | Not disclosed | Read Review |
| 42 | Tap4Credit | 4 | ₹0 | Not disclosed | Read Review |
| 43 | Poonawalla Fincorp | 4 | ₹5L | 16% p.a. onwards (no published cap) | Read Review |
| 44 | PayTrust | 4 | ₹0 | Not disclosed | Read Review |
| 45 | HDFC SmartEMI HDFC Bank Limited (scheduled private sector bank) | 4 | ₹0 | From 0.99% per month; rates actually charged Apr–Jun 2026: 10.80%–24.96% p.a. | Read Review |
| 46 | DMI Finance | 4 | ₹10L | 13.99% – 24.90% p.a. | Read Review |
| 47 | Cash247 Siddhi Traders Pvt Ltd, Chhotaria Securities Pvt Ltd, Meghdoot Mercantile Pvt Ltd, Swaroop Finance Pvt Ltd (none verified on RBI records) | 4 | ₹0 | 10.99% p.a. advertised; 14% shown elsewhere on the same site; max not disclosed | Read Review |
| 48 | BharatPe Credit Line YES Bank (Pay Later line); personal loans via BharatPe Capital, Unity Small Finance Bank, Poonawalla Fincorp, InCred, Piramal Finance, Aditya Birla Capital, L&T Finance and other partner lenders | 4 | ₹15L | 18% – 70% p.a. | Read Review |
| 49 | ZapCash Weekline Investment & Trading Co. Limited (also BMW Fin-Invest Private Limited) | 3.8 | ₹5L | 12% – 30% p.a. advertised; lender policy prices payday loans at 0.10% – 1.00% per day | Read Review |
| 50 | Prefr Aditya Birla Capital Finance, Poonawalla Fincorp, SMFG India Credit, Zype, MAS Financial Services | 3.2 | ₹5L | 18% – 30% p.a. | Read Review |
| 51 | SMFG India Credit SMFG India Credit Company Limited | 2.6 | ₹10L | 12.50% – 30.00% p.a. | Read Review |