True Balance App Reviews, Customer Care Number & Details
Micro-loan app with amounts up to Rs 2 lakh targeting first-time borrowers.
This True Balance app review covers interest rates, eligibility, charges, documents and real borrower feedback, along with the verified True Balance customer care number, WhatsApp channel and support email — plus the RBI grievance route if a complaint is not resolved in 30 days.
True Balance is a micro-loan app built for people the banks turn away — first-time borrowers with no credit history who need a small amount fast. It delivers on speed: a few thousand rupees can reach your account within minutes.
But that access comes at a steep price. Behind the "2.4% per month" headline sits an effective APR that can climb toward roughly 78% once the upfront fee and short tenure are counted, and some borrowers report aggressive recovery calls. This review is deliberately blunt about the true cost.
Quick Facts
4.5★ · 20L
Play Store
₹2L
Max Loan
28.80% – 36.00% p.a.
Interest Rate
Within minutes
Disbursal
6 – 24 months
Tenure
0–8.5% (Cash Loan); GST treatment not stated. Level Up Loan: 0–7.0%
Processing Fee
Rs 20,000 per month
Min Income
Play Store rating sourced from Google Play, as of 3 Oct 2026. Other figures from the lender's official disclosures.
Our Ratings
Genuinely fast — a small loan can reach your account within minutes of approval.
The real problem. A "2.4% per month" headline annualises, with fees, to an effective APR that can approach ~78%.
A simple eKYC flow, but borrowers report being disbursed less than approved and a confusing cost disclosure.
Some users report aggressive recovery calls, and support can be slow and automated.
Loans come from an RBI-registered NBFC (True Credits) — reassuring — but the high effective cost is not clearly surfaced upfront.
Loan Details & Charges
Eligibility Criteria
What It Actually Costs
Illustrative, based on a documented borrower case. Because fees are deducted upfront while interest accrues on the full sanctioned amount over a short tenure, the effective APR can reach roughly 78%. Confirm the exact APR and net disbursal on your in-app Key Fact Statement (KFS) before accepting — figures vary by offer.
Try the True Balance EMI calculatorPros
- Approves thin-file and no-CIBIL first-time borrowers that banks reject
- Genuinely fast — a small amount can reach your account in minutes
- Loans are issued by an RBI-registered NBFC (True Credits Pvt Ltd)
- No prepayment or foreclosure charges, so repaying early saves interest
- The "Level Up" model raises your limit and helps build a credit history with on-time repayment
Cons
- Very high effective cost — APR can reach roughly 78% once fees and the short tenure are counted
- The processing fee (up to 8.4%) plus 18% GST is deducted upfront, so you receive less than sanctioned
- Short 6–12 month tenures mean high EMIs relative to the amount borrowed
- Some users report aggressive recovery calls, including to their contacts
- A small ceiling (₹2 lakh) and limited customer support
Our Verdict
True Balance does one thing well: it lends small amounts, fast, to people with no credit score who can't get a bank loan. As a one-off, quickly-repaid stepping stone to build credit it can serve a purpose — and unlike many app lenders, its loans come from an RBI-registered NBFC (True Credits) with no prepayment penalty. But it is an expensive way to borrow. The "2.4% per month" rate, the up-to-8.4% upfront fee plus GST, and the short 6–12 month tenure combine into an effective APR that can reach roughly 78%. Borrowers routinely receive less than they were approved for, and some report aggressive recovery calls. If you can qualify anywhere cheaper, do. If you do borrow here, take the smallest amount you can repay quickly — and read your Key Fact Statement first.
Who True Balance suits
Look elsewhere if
Things to Watch
- The headline "2.4% per month" hides the real cost — once the up-to-8.4% fee, 18% GST and short tenure are annualised, the effective APR can reach roughly 78%. Read the Key Fact Statement before accepting
- Borrowers are routinely disbursed less than approved because fees and GST are deducted upfront, yet interest accrues on the full sanctioned amount
- Some borrowers report aggressive recovery calls, including to their contacts. RBI rules forbid calls before 8am or after 7pm, contacting third parties to shame you, or abusive language — if it happens, document any breach and escalate to the RBI Ombudsman
How to Apply for True Balance
- 1
Register and pick a product
Download True Balance, sign up with your phone number, and choose a Cash or Level Up loan.
- 2
Complete eKYC
Verify with your PAN and one officially valid document (Aadhaar, Driving Licence, Voter ID or Passport), plus a camera check.
- 3
Check the offer carefully
Before accepting, open the Key Fact Statement and confirm the exact APR, the net amount that will reach your account after fees, and the EMI.
- 4
Set up repayment
Add your bank details and an auto-debit mandate; approved funds are disbursed within minutes.
Documents Required
What Real Users Say
True Balance rates around 4.4–4.6★ on the Play Store with 50 million-plus downloads — but app-store ratings reward the fast disbursal, not the cost.
Reviews split sharply between people who valued the quick access and those stung by the cost and recovery calls.
What users love
Borrowers praise the speed, the low barrier to entry, and approval with no credit score.
Common complaints
The common complaints are receiving less than approved, a high and confusing effective rate, some reports of aggressive recovery calls, and unhelpful support.
How True Balance Compares
vs KreditBee — KreditBee offers larger loans, longer tenure and lower advertised rates — better if you have some credit profile; True Balance wins only on lowest-barrier access.
vs mPokket — mPokket targets students and young salaried with tiny tickets and an even higher effective APR — comparably costly, but True Balance offers bigger amounts.
vs OLYV — OLYV's APR band brackets True Balance's and it allows longer tenure with similar no-CIBIL access — close substitutes, so compare each one's Key Fact Statement.
How we tested
We reviewed True Balance's published rates and product terms, confirmed its lending entity (True Credits Pvt Ltd) against RBI NBFC records, and read recent borrower feedback across the Play Store and complaint forums. The effective-APR figure is an estimate that depends on the fee and tenure of your specific offer — always confirm the exact APR and net disbursal on your in-app Key Fact Statement before borrowing.
True Balance Customer Support Details
True Balance is operated by Balance Hero, so its support email sits on the balancehero.com domain — that is the correct address, not a mismatch. The Noida landline is chargeable. For repayment disputes, email with your registered mobile number quoted, since that is how your loan file is indexed.
| True Balance customer care number | 0120-4001028 |
|---|---|
| True Balance WhatsApp number | NA |
| True Balance customer support email ID | cs@balancehero.com |
Verified from True Balance's official contact or grievance page on 2026-09-13. Companies change helplines without notice — cross-check inside the app before calling, and never share an OTP, PIN or card details with anyone claiming to be support. All lender, bank & insurer contacts →
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the real (effective) cost of a True Balance loan?
Is True Balance RBI-approved and safe?
Why did I receive less money than I was approved for?
What are my rights if recovery agents harass me?
Can I get a True Balance loan with no CIBIL or a low credit score?
Is True Balance RBI registered?
What is the True Balance customer care number?
How do I file a complaint against True Balance?
How do I stop harassment calls from True Balance recovery agents?
Compare With
Compare AppsTrue Balance Tools
All Loan App Reviews
See how True Balance stacks up against every other instant loan app we've reviewed — compare ratings, max loan and rates side by side.
| Rank | App | Rating | Max Loan | Rate | Review |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Bajaj Finserv | 4.6 | ₹55L | 10.00% – 30.50% p.a. | Read Review |
| 2 | Navi | 4.6 | ₹20L | 9.90% – 29.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 3 | Orrish Orrish Finance Private Limited | 4.6 | ₹7L | 12% – 30% p.a. on personal loans (Play); up to 1% per day on loans of up to 90 days | Read Review |
| 4 | FlexiLoans Business Loan | 4.58 | ₹50L | 12% – 28% p.a. (official: 'from 1%/month'; ceiling unpublished) | Read Review |
| 5 | KreditBee KrazyBee Services Limited (NBFC) plus partner lenders: Northern Arc Capital, MAS Financial Services, PayU Finance India, Kisetsu Saison Finance, Piramal Finance, Cholamandalam, Mirae Asset Financial S | 4.5 | ₹10L | 12.00% – 28.50% p.a. | Read Review |
| 6 | MoneyView Multiple partner NBFCs/banks: Whizdm Finance Pvt Ltd (Moneyview group NBFC), Aditya Birla Finance, DMI Finance, Clix Capital, Kisetsu Saison Finance, SMFG India Credit, Piramal Capital & Housing Finan | 4.5 | ₹10L | 14.00% – 24.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 7 | Home Credit Home Credit India Finance Pvt. Ltd. (NBFC; subsidiary of TVS Holdings Ltd.) | 4.5 | ₹4.8L | 19.20% – 44.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 8 | Fibe NBFC partners | 4.5 | ₹10L | 18.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 9 | Piramal Finance Piramal Finance Limited (formerly Piramal Capital & Housing Finance Limited) | 4.5 | ₹25L | 12.99% – 24.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 10 | True Balance True Credits Private Limited (group NBFC) plus partner NBFCs: Grow Money Capital, InCred Financial Services, Vivriti Capital, Northern Arc, OXYZO Financial Services | 4.5 | ₹2L | 28.80% – 36.00% p.a. | You're here |
| 11 | LendingPlate Unifinz Capital India Limited (NBFC, RBI CoR 14.00233) | 4.5 | ₹2.5L | 12% – 30% p.a. | Read Review |
| 12 | mPokket mPokket Financial Services Private Limited (NBFC; LSP/app owner: Maybright Ventures Private Limited) | 4.4 | ₹2L | 22.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 13 | LazyPay NBFC partners | 4.4 | ₹5L | 18.00% – 32.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 14 | Kissht SiCreva Capital Services Pvt. Ltd. (OnEMI/Kissht group NBFC) plus financing partners (logos: Aditya Birla, Mirae Asset Financial Services, Northern Arc, Piramal, SMFG, Suryoday, Utkarsh, Vivriti, MAS) | 4.4 | ₹5L | 14.00% – 30.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 15 | Freo Multiple partners: Kisetsu Saison Finance (India) Pvt Ltd, SMFG India Credit, InCred Finance, RBL Bank, Apollo Finvest (India) Ltd, Cholamandalam, Lendbox, Komac Investments & Finance, Aspire Finance, | 4.4 | ₹5L | 13.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 16 | Nira Multiple NBFC partners (LSP model): Northern Arc Capital, Niyogin Fintech, Avanti Finance, PayU Finance, Trillion Loans (formerly BharatPe-linked), Komac Investments and Finance (KIFPL); NIRA = Shuhar | 4.4 | ₹1L | 24.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 17 | CreditSea Partner NBFCs: Chhotaria Securities Pvt Ltd (NBFC Reg B-05.04798), Meghdoot Mercantile Pvt Ltd (B-05.03357), CP Capital Ltd, TapStart Capital Pvt Ltd, Coffers Finvest Ltd (formerly GSB Finance). Credi | 4.4 | ₹2L | 14% – 36% p.a. | Read Review |
| 18 | CASHe Bhanix Finance and Investment Limited (NBFC) | 4.3 | ₹3L | 33.50% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 19 | FlexSalary Vivifi India Finance Private Limited (RBI CoR N-09.00447) | 4.3 | ₹3L | 18.00% – 42.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 20 | OLYV Multiple partner NBFCs (homepage logos: InCred, Northern Arc, PayU Finance, Poonawalla Fincorp, Upmove, Vivriti Capital); platform is SmartCoin Financials Pvt. Ltd. | 4.3 | ₹5L | 18.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 21 | My Money Bazaar Bansal In Hold Limited (also Aasra Fincorp Private Limited) | 4.3 | ₹5L | 0.077% – 0.10% a day in Play examples (28.1% – 36.5% a year); APR up to 115.03% | Read Review |
| 22 | CashPey Naman Commodities Private Limited | 4.3 | ₹5L | 18% – 36% p.a. (Play listing); APR up to 50% | Read Review |
| 23 | RING Power Loan Si-Creva Capital Services Pvt Ltd (in-house, RBI reg N-13.02129), Northern Arc Capital, MAS Financial Services, Utkarsh Small Finance Bank | 4.3 | ₹5L | 32% – 57% p.a. | Read Review |
| 24 | Stashfin Akara Capital Advisors Private Limited (NBFC); co-lending partners Cholamandalam Investment and Finance Co Ltd, Northern Arc Capital Ltd, Oxyzo Financial Services Pvt Ltd | 4.2 | ₹5L | 11.99% – 59.99% p.a. | Read Review |
| 25 | PayRupik Sayyam Investments Pvt. Ltd. (RBI-registered NBFC) | 4.2 | ₹2.5L | 20.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 26 | Hero FinCorp Hero FinCorp Limited (NBFC, lends directly) | 4.2 | ₹7L | 18% p.a. onwards (no published cap) | Read Review |
| 27 | ATM Cred Swastik Finance Limited | 4.1 | ₹1L | 18% – 36% APR (Play); up to 3% per month (lender page) | Read Review |
| 28 | Pocketly Speel Finance Company Private Limited (NBFC; owns and operates Pocketly) | 4.1 | ₹50,000 | 24% – 36% p.a. (all-in APR up to ~132% with fees, per third-party listings) | Read Review |
| 29 | HDFC Bank Pre-approved Personal Loan (Insta) HDFC Bank Limited (scheduled private sector bank) | 4 | ₹50L | 9.99% – 24.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 30 | ICICI Bank Personal Loan ICICI Bank Limited (scheduled private sector bank) | 4 | ₹50L | 9.99% – 16.50% p.a. | Read Review |
| 31 | Axis Bank Instant Loan Axis Bank Limited (scheduled private-sector bank; lends directly) | 4 | ₹50L | 9.99% – 22.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 32 | Dhan Pocket Pawansut Holdings Limited (named by Dhan Pocket; the NBFC's own website does not list it) | 4 | ₹1L | 0.5% – 1% per day (182.5% – 365% a year); the site also prints an APR of 15% – 35% | Read Review |
| 33 | DhanCash Ind Global Securities Limited | 4 | ₹1L | 0.4% – 1.1% per day (146% – 401.5% a year) | Read Review |
| 34 | Aditya Birla Personal Loan Aditya Birla Capital Limited (NBFC-ICC, Upper Layer; Aditya Birla Finance merged into it) | 4 | ₹50L | 10% – 28% p.a. | Read Review |
| 35 | DigiCredit Khosya Finlease Private Limited (NBFC); DSG Investments Private Limited also shown as a partner | 4 | ₹75,000 | Up to 36% p.a. (stated cap; floor not disclosed) | Read Review |
| 36 | FatakPay FDPL Finance Private Limited (wholly-owned RBI-registered NBFC subsidiary, sole lender) | 4 | ₹5L | 18% – 40% p.a. | Read Review |
| 37 | InstaMoney Innofin Solutions Private Limited; Aeroflex Finance Private Limited (NBFCs). InstaMoney is operated by Roctogen Services Pvt Ltd (not an NBFC). | 4 | ₹1L | 24% – 48% p.a. | Read Review |
| 38 | Ram Fincorp R.K. Bansal Finance Private Limited (NBFC, self-declared RBI registration B-14.00700); Ram Fincorp = Kundanmal Technology Pvt Ltd, LSP only | 4 | ₹2L | 15% – 35% p.a. (listed) | Read Review |
| 39 | RapidMoney RuLoans Financial Services Pvt Ltd; Pooja Finstock International Ltd (PFIL Finance); Fintree Finance Pvt Ltd — RapidMoney (MoneyTime Technology Solutions Pvt Ltd) is an LSP | 4 | ₹15,000 | 36.5% – 54.75% p.a. (quoted as 0.1% – 0.15% per day), before the 15% processing fee | Read Review |
| 40 | Unity SFB Personal Loan Unity Small Finance Bank Limited (bank, lends on own book) | 4 | ₹5L | 16% – 30% p.a. | Read Review |
| 41 | Zype Respo Financial Capital Private Limited | 4 | ₹5L | 18% – 34% p.a. | Read Review |
| 42 | True Fund | 4 | ₹0 | Not disclosed | Read Review |
| 43 | Tap4Credit | 4 | ₹0 | Not disclosed | Read Review |
| 44 | Poonawalla Fincorp | 4 | ₹5L | 16% p.a. onwards (no published cap) | Read Review |
| 45 | PayTrust | 4 | ₹0 | Not disclosed | Read Review |
| 46 | HDFC SmartEMI HDFC Bank Limited (scheduled private sector bank) | 4 | ₹0 | From 0.99% per month; rates actually charged Apr–Jun 2026: 10.80%–24.96% p.a. | Read Review |
| 47 | DMI Finance | 4 | ₹10L | 13.99% – 24.90% p.a. | Read Review |
| 48 | Cash247 Siddhi Traders Pvt Ltd, Chhotaria Securities Pvt Ltd, Meghdoot Mercantile Pvt Ltd, Swaroop Finance Pvt Ltd (none verified on RBI records) | 4 | ₹0 | 10.99% p.a. advertised; 14% shown elsewhere on the same site; max not disclosed | Read Review |
| 49 | BharatPe Credit Line YES Bank (Pay Later line); personal loans via BharatPe Capital, Unity Small Finance Bank, Poonawalla Fincorp, InCred, Piramal Finance, Aditya Birla Capital, L&T Finance and other partner lenders | 4 | ₹15L | 18% – 70% p.a. | Read Review |
| 50 | ZapCash Weekline Investment & Trading Co. Limited (also BMW Fin-Invest Private Limited) | 3.8 | ₹5L | 12% – 30% p.a. advertised; lender policy prices payday loans at 0.10% – 1.00% per day | Read Review |
| 51 | Prefr Aditya Birla Capital Finance, Poonawalla Fincorp, SMFG India Credit, Zype, MAS Financial Services | 3.2 | ₹5L | 18% – 30% p.a. | Read Review |
| 52 | SMFG India Credit SMFG India Credit Company Limited | 2.6 | ₹10L | 12.50% – 30.00% p.a. | Read Review |