Guides

Sabka Loan App Real or Fake? Who Lends and What It Really Costs

Rashmi Mandana By Rashmi Mandana · Content Writer Edited by BankCreds Content & SEO Team Updated 30 October 2026 Reviewed by BankCreds Financial Experts
Published 30 October 2026 · 11 min read

Sabka Loan is a real loan app. The money comes from the company that owns it, Mahashakti Financiers Limited, which RBI lists as a registered NBFC. Real does not mean safe, though. Its own pages disagree on the rate, the fee and how long you get to repay.

So before you e-sign, open the key fact statement in the app and read two lines: the tenure and the total due. If the tenure is under 91 days, or the total is far above what 36% a year would give, stop there. Everything below comes from the company's pages, its Google Play listing and RBI's register, as of October 2026.

Quick answer

  • Is it a real company? Yes. Sabka Loan is a brand of Mahashakti Financiers Limited, which owns the app and lends the money itself.
  • Is the lender RBI registered? Yes. Mahashakti sits at serial 4176 in the NBFC list RBI published for 30 September 2026, under its Jammu office.
  • Is the price clear? No. Google Play quotes a maximum of 36% a year and terms of 91 to 365 days. The fair practice code talks of 1% per day and loans of 45 days at most.
  • What do borrowers report? Short loans with big deductions, calls to relatives, double debits and loans stuck after e-NACH.
  • Our take: a registered lender with messy paperwork. Borrow only if the key fact statement matches the Play listing.

Who runs Sabka Loan and who lends the money

There is no middleman here. Sabka Loan's interest rate policy calls it "the brand name" under which Mahashakti Financiers Limited lends. The data deletion page says the same company owns and runs the app. Google Play lists Mahashakti as the developer too.

That policy adds that every loan on the platform is processed and paid out by Mahashakti. For repayments, the official repay page shows a Yes Bank current account held by Mahashakti itself. That is what a real lender looks like, not a front.

One clause is odd. The terms define the "lender" as a separate NBFC or bank the company has tied up with. Yet no such partner is named anywhere. It reads like copied template text, but it's a good reason to check the lender's name on your sanction letter.

Addresses vary too. RBI's register and the Play listing give Kahjuria Complex, Ward No 15, Kathua, in Jammu and Kashmir. The site footer shows another Kathua address, plus a head office in Dwarka, New Delhi.

Is Sabka Loan RBI registered? Here is how we checked

For the lender, yes. Here is our trail, so you can walk it yourself:

  1. Get the legal name. The site footer says Sabka Loan is "A Unit Of Mahashakti Financiers Ltd". The Play developer name matches.
  2. Open RBI's NBFC register. It's a long PDF on RBI's website. Search it for "Mahashakti".
  3. Match the details. We found the company at serial 4176, Jammu regional office, not taking public deposits. Its CIN, U67120JK1997PLC001699, is the same one printed on the data deletion page.
  4. Check the app directory. RBI keeps a directory of digital lending apps, sorted by the lender that runs them. Ours timed out on 30 October 2026, so Sabka Loan's entry there is still unconfirmed.
  5. Look for warnings. We found no RBI notice of a penalty, caution or cancellation naming Mahashakti. Sachet, RBI's portal for reporting unregistered lenders, is where you flag a fake.

The site also prints "NBFC No:- B-11.00019". RBI's list does not show registration numbers, so we could not match it. If you want proof, ask for the Certificate of Registration before you borrow. There is a longer walk-through in our step-by-step RBI check.

What a Sabka Loan costs: two price lists

Sabka Loan publishes two sets of terms that don't agree. Here they are side by side.

Term

Google Play listing

Sabka Loan's own policies

Loan amount

₹5,000 to ₹1,00,000

₹5,000 to ₹2,00,000 (apply page)

Tenure

91 to 365 days

Up to 45 days for digital loans (fair practice code)

Interest

Up to 36% a year

1% per day (interest rate policy)

Processing fee

Up to 5%, plus GST

10% of the loan, plus GST

APR

36% maximum

Not stated

Late fee

"As applicable"

2%, basis not stated

Foreclosure

Not applicable

Nil

The Play listing gives a worked example. A ₹30,000 loan at 30% a year for 3 months carries ₹2,250 of interest. A ₹500 fee plus ₹90 GST comes off first, so ₹29,410 lands in your account. You then pay back ₹32,250 in three EMIs of ₹10,750.

Borrowers describe something else. In a review dated 29 September 2026, one person wrote that just ₹8,800 arrived from a ₹10,000 loan. They had 12 days to return ₹11,800, which is ₹3,000 more than they got. Another reviewer took ₹5,000 for 7 days and owed ₹5,850.

We could not verify those claims. Still, they match the company's own fair practice code. It says, in its own words, "Loan period is 22 days and rate of interest is 22 % most of the cases." At 1% a day, a single month of interest comes to 30% of the loan, nearly the whole yearly cap on Play.

Loans this short also clash with Google Play's rules. Play bars personal loan apps that demand full repayment in 60 days or less. If your sanction letter shows a due date a week or two away, don't sign it.

The refund page gives a 3-day cooling-off period from the day the money is paid out. You can exit in that window. The same page says the processing fee is not returned.

Why some people think Sabka Loan is fake

The doubts are fair, and nearly all of them start with the company's own paperwork. What we spotted:

  • Clashing prices. Up to 36% a year on Play, against 1% per day on the website.
  • Too many contact details. Three customer care numbers and three support emails appear across the site and Play.
  • A data label that doesn't match. Play's data safety section says the app collects and shares no data. Yet the privacy policy says SMS data goes to third parties. The data storage policy lists IMEI and SIM details as well.
  • Wide permissions in the terms. The company may track your location after you uninstall, while dues remain. It may also contact you even if you are on the Do Not Call registry.
  • Fake repayment sites. The company itself warns that fraud links are using its name.

Some things that worry people are normal. Any lender will ask for PAN, Aadhaar, a selfie and bank statements. It will also set up an e-NACH mandate so repayments go out on time. A fee taken off at payout is fine too, as long as the key fact statement shows it.

None of this makes Sabka Loan fake. It does make it an app where you must read every screen.

What borrowers say about Sabka Loan

On 30 October 2026, the Play listing showed 4.0 stars from 8,885 ratings and 10L+ downloads. The app was last updated on 16 September 2026. The written reviews tell a rougher story than the stars.

We read the newest 150 reviews, posted from 21 to 29 October 2026. Of those, 135 were five-star, mostly short and generic. Eight repeated one paragraph word for word, and one began "Here is the text copied from the image". That looks like organised posting, so we give the rating little weight.

The one-star reviews share a few themes:

  • Agents calling relatives and references, sometimes with abuse. One reviewer on 6 September 2026 said an agent threatened to send nude pictures to their contacts.
  • A duplicate debit after an EMI was already paid. Another person saw three debits in one day before the due date.
  • An e-NACH charge of ₹128 taken, then no loan. Another borrower was still waiting 48 hours after the app showed the money as sent.
  • No NOC after full payment, and a ₹36,000 foreclosure demand on a ₹15,000 loan.

The fair practice code says the company uses no recovery agents for digital loans. These reports sit badly with that promise. On the plus side, some borrowers praise a simple process and quick payout. One said they got ₹15,000 despite a low CIBIL score.

How to spot a fake Sabka Loan app, agent or link

Scammers like brands with lots of downloads, and this company has already flagged fake repayment pages. Use these checks:

  • Install from Google Play only. The real app is com.sabkaloan, by MAHASHAKTI FINANCIERS LIMITED. Ignore APK files sent on WhatsApp or SMS.
  • Repay through the app or the official repay page. That page shows a Yes Bank account in Mahashakti's name. Never pay a link someone forwards to you.
  • Refuse upfront fees. Sabka Loan takes its fee out of the payout. Anyone asking you to pay a "processing fee" first, to release a loan, is not the lender.
  • Watch for personal UPI IDs. A real NBFC collects in its company's name, not a person's.
  • Test the caller. Ask for your loan ID and the exact amount shown in your app. If they can't match it, hang up.

What to do if something goes wrong

Keep screenshots of the app, your payments and any threatening calls or messages. Then go up this ladder:

  1. Help desk. The grievance page names Gaurav Verma, +91-9311925265, info@sabkaloan.com, Monday to Saturday, 10 am to 6 pm. The contact page also lists 9218113668.
  2. Grievance officer. Write to Ajay Yadav at grievance@sabkaloan.com or call +91-9218301948. The policy promises a reply within 5 working days.
  3. RBI. Still stuck after 30 days? Lodge a complaint on cms.rbi.org.in, the Integrated Ombudsman's site, or phone 14448. Name Mahashakti Financiers Limited as the lender.
  4. Police. For threats, morphed photos or money lost to a fake link, ring the cybercrime helpline on 1930. Then file a police complaint.

The company's own pages name both men as nodal officer, so copy both on serious complaints. Our Sabka Loan customer care page keeps every number in one place. For other lenders, see the customer care directory.

Should you use Sabka Loan?

It may suit a salaried borrower aged 21 to 55 who earns at least ₹25,000 a month. (The Play listing asks for ₹30,000.) Even then, take it only if the key fact statement shows 91 days or more and a total in line with 36% a year. That is the deal Play advertises, so get it in writing.

Look elsewhere if you need weeks rather than days to repay. The same goes if a 10% fee off the top would hurt, or if an app reading your SMS worries you. For similar sums, compare Fibe if you are salaried, CASHe, or the larger moneyview. Our scores and the fine print are in our full Sabka Loan review.

Frequently asked questions

Is Sabka Loan real or fake?

Sabka Loan is real. Its owner, Mahashakti Financiers Limited, is an NBFC that lends the money itself, so this is no fake lender. The trouble is that its own pages give clashing rates, fees and loan terms, and many borrowers report short, costly loans. Treat it as a real app that needs careful reading.

Is Sabka Loan RBI registered?

Its lender is. Mahashakti Financiers Limited is at serial 4176 in RBI's NBFC list for 30 September 2026, under the Jammu regional office. The app is the NBFC's own product, not a partner's. RBI's directory of lending apps timed out when we tried it on 30 October 2026, so check the app's entry there yourself.

How much does a Sabka Loan really cost?

That depends on the page: Play caps interest at 36% a year and the fee at 5%, plus GST. The website's rate policy says 1% per day and a 10% fee. One borrower says ₹10,000 shrank to ₹8,800 on arrival, with ₹11,800 due 12 days later. Your key fact statement is the only figure that counts.

What is the Sabka Loan customer care number?

The contact page lists 9218113668 and customercare@sabkaloan.com. The grievance page gives a level 1 helpline, +91-9311925265 with info@sabkaloan.com, open Monday to Saturday from 10 am to 6 pm. For formal complaints, the grievance officer is Ajay Yadav on +91-9218301948. All of these come from the company's own pages as of October 2026.

What should I do if a Sabka Loan agent harasses me or my contacts?

Save the call logs, messages and recordings, then write to grievance@sabkaloan.com. The company's own code says it uses no recovery agents for digital loans, so quote that back. If threats continue or someone shares your photos, call 1930 and go to the police. RBI's complaint site, cms.rbi.org.in, is the next step after that.

Can I cancel or close a Sabka Loan early?

Yes: the refund page gives a 3-day cooling-off period from disbursal, though the processing fee is not returned. After that, the rate policy and the Play listing both say there is no foreclosure charge. Get the payoff figure in writing, pay only in the app or on the official repay page, and ask for a no dues certificate.

Is a Sabka Loan repayment link genuine?

Be careful, because the company itself warns that fake repayment sites are using its name. Pay only inside the app, or to the Yes Bank account in Mahashakti's name on the official repayment page. Never pay a link sent by a stranger on WhatsApp or SMS. And never send money to a personal UPI ID.

Sources: Sabka Loan website, including its interest rate policy, fair practice code, terms, privacy, data storage, refund, grievance and repayment pages, October 2026; Sabka Loan Google Play listing, data safety section and user reviews, October 2026; RBI list of NBFCs registered as on 30 September 2026; Google Play personal loan policy, October 2026.

How this article was produced

Written by Rashmi Mandana, edited by BankCreds Content & SEO Team, and fact-checked for accuracy by BankCreds Financial Experts. Loan and credit terms change often — figures are indicative and you should confirm current rates and charges with the lender before applying.

Read our editorial policy, how we make money, and corrections policy.

Disclaimer: BankCreds.com is a loan comparison platform and does not directly lend, disburse, or provide any financial products. We aggregate and display loan offers from RBI-registered banks and NBFCs to help you make an informed decision. All loan applications are processed directly by the respective lender. Interest rates, charges, eligibility, and terms shown are indicative and subject to the lender's final assessment. Please read the lender's terms and conditions carefully before applying.