LazyPay App Reviews, Customer Care Number & Details
Buy now pay later and personal loan app with credit line up to Rs 5 lakh.
This LazyPay app review covers interest rates, eligibility, charges, documents and real borrower feedback, along with the verified LazyPay customer care number, WhatsApp channel and support email — plus the RBI grievance route if a complaint is not resolved in 30 days.
LazyPay, from PayU, is two products in one app: a pay-later credit line for instant checkout at partner merchants, and a personal loan that can extend up to ₹5 lakh. Lending is by PayU Finance India, an RBI-registered NBFC, and checkout is genuinely instant.
This review covers what LazyPay really costs, the catch in its "interest-free" pay-later framing, and the facts of its brief 2023 app ban and quick restoration.
Quick Facts
4.4★ · 4L
Play Store
₹5L
Max Loan
18.00% – 32.00% p.a.
Interest Rate
Instant
Disbursal
3 – 24 months
Tenure
2% of loan amount
Processing Fee
Rs 30,000 per month
Min Income
Play Store rating sourced from Google Play, as of 3 Oct 2026. Other figures from the lender's official disclosures.
Our Ratings
Instant one-tap checkout and fast loan disbursal after KYC.
Pay-later is interest-free only if cleared in the window; loans run 18–32% p.a. plus a 2% fee.
Slick checkout across 100+ merchants, though some users report repay-section payment failures.
Some users report sudden penalties, limit cuts and weak support.
Lending is by PayU Finance India, an RBI-registered NBFC, with a 2023 app-ban episode on record.
Loan Details & Charges
Eligibility Criteria
What It Actually Costs
Illustrative for the personal loan at a ~24% rate. Pay-later is interest-free only if cleared within the bi-monthly window. Your actual rate (18%–32%) depends on your profile — confirm before borrowing.
Try the LazyPay EMI calculatorPros
- Instant one-tap pay-later checkout across 100+ merchants
- Interest-free if you clear the bi-monthly bill within the window
- A personal loan that can extend up to ₹5 lakh
- New-to-credit friendly — no prior CIBIL required
- Backed by PayU Finance India, an RBI-registered NBFC
Cons
- Pay-later is interest-free only if cleared in time — otherwise penalties or EMIs apply
- The personal loan runs 18–32% p.a. plus a 2% fee — costly at the top end
- Some users report aggressive recovery calls and sudden penalties
- Unexplained credit-limit cuts and repay-section payment failures reported
- Needs ₹30,000/month income — higher than many app lenders
Our Verdict
LazyPay is a slick way to defer small purchases or borrow up to ₹5 lakh, backed by PayU Finance India, an RBI-registered NBFC. The pay-later line is genuinely convenient — and interest-free if you clear the bi-monthly bill within the window. The catches are cost and conduct. Miss the window and the bill converts to interest-bearing EMIs or penalties; the personal loan runs 18–32% p.a. plus a 2% fee, which at the top end is credit-card territory. It was also briefly caught in a February 2023 government app-block (a Chinese-linkage mix-up) and restored within days. Convenient if you clear bills in full and watch the terms — costly if you carry a balance.
Who LazyPay suits
Look elsewhere if
Things to Watch
- Pay-later is interest-free only if you clear the bi-monthly bill in full — miss it and you face penalties or interest-bearing EMIs
- The personal loan runs 18–32% p.a. plus a 2% fee; at the top end that is credit-card territory
- Some users report aggressive recovery calls, sudden penalties and unexplained limit cuts — clear bills on time and check the terms
How to Apply for LazyPay
- 1
Register in the app
Download LazyPay and enter your mobile number and basic KYC details.
- 2
Complete KYC
Verify your PAN and Aadhaar with a selfie and add your bank details.
- 3
Get your limit
Receive an instant pay-later limit, which can be enhanced to a personal loan up to ₹5 lakh.
- 4
Spend or withdraw
Use the line at checkout, or draw the loan as cash — then clear the bill or repay in EMIs.
Documents Required
What Real Users Say
LazyPay's in-store ratings are decent, but dedicated complaint sites such as PissedConsumer and Trustpilot skew far lower — verify the live Play Store figure.
Convenience draws praise; recovery conduct and penalties draw recurring complaints.
What users love
Borrowers praise the fast one-tap checkout, instant disbursal, and wide merchant coverage.
Common complaints
Some users report aggressive collection calls, opaque penalty charges, and credit-limit cuts.
How LazyPay Compares
vs Stashfin — Stashfin's rates run higher and to a larger ₹5 lakh line; LazyPay is usually cheaper for similar borrowers but more BNPL-focused.
vs Freo — Freo advertises lower starting rates and pay-only-on-usage, making it cheaper than LazyPay if you qualify for its best band.
vs KreditBee — KreditBee starts lower and lends up to ₹10 lakh — better for larger or lower-rate needs; both were caught in and cleared from the same 2023 app-block.
How we tested
We reviewed LazyPay's published rates and product structure, confirmed its lender (the RBI-registered NBFC PayU Finance India), verified the February 2023 app-ban-and-restoration via dated press coverage, and read recent borrower feedback. Exact late-fee figures vary by source; conduct complaints are user-reported. Confirm your terms before borrowing.
LazyPay Customer Support Details
LazyPay is operated by PayU Finance, which is why its support and grievance addresses sit on the payufin.com domain rather than lazypay.in — that is legitimate, not a phishing signal. Use the grievance redressal officer's address for written escalation; general care handles transactional issues like failed repayments and limit queries.
| LazyPay customer care number | 080-6908 1112 |
|---|---|
| LazyPay WhatsApp number | NA |
| LazyPay customer support email ID | wecare@payufin.com |
| LazyPay grievance officer email | grievanceredressalofficer@payufin.com |
Verified from LazyPay's official contact or grievance page on 2026-09-13. Companies change helplines without notice — cross-check inside the app before calling, and never share an OTP, PIN or card details with anyone claiming to be support. All lender, bank & insurer contacts →
Frequently Asked Questions
Is LazyPay safe and RBI-approved?
Was LazyPay banned in India?
What does LazyPay actually cost?
How much can I borrow from LazyPay and how fast?
Do I need a good CIBIL score and what documents?
Is LazyPay RBI registered?
What is the LazyPay customer care number?
How do I file a complaint against LazyPay?
How do I stop harassment calls from LazyPay recovery agents?
Compare With
Compare AppsLazyPay Tools
All Loan App Reviews
See how LazyPay stacks up against every other instant loan app we've reviewed — compare ratings, max loan and rates side by side.
| Rank | App | Rating | Max Loan | Rate | Review |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Bajaj Finserv | 4.6 | ₹55L | 10.00% – 30.50% p.a. | Read Review |
| 2 | Navi | 4.6 | ₹20L | 9.90% – 29.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 3 | Orrish Orrish Finance Private Limited | 4.6 | ₹7L | 12% – 30% p.a. on personal loans (Play); up to 1% per day on loans of up to 90 days | Read Review |
| 4 | FlexiLoans Business Loan | 4.58 | ₹50L | 12% – 28% p.a. (official: 'from 1%/month'; ceiling unpublished) | Read Review |
| 5 | KreditBee KrazyBee Services Limited (NBFC) plus partner lenders: Northern Arc Capital, MAS Financial Services, PayU Finance India, Kisetsu Saison Finance, Piramal Finance, Cholamandalam, Mirae Asset Financial S | 4.5 | ₹10L | 12.00% – 28.50% p.a. | Read Review |
| 6 | MoneyView Multiple partner NBFCs/banks: Whizdm Finance Pvt Ltd (Moneyview group NBFC), Aditya Birla Finance, DMI Finance, Clix Capital, Kisetsu Saison Finance, SMFG India Credit, Piramal Capital & Housing Finan | 4.5 | ₹10L | 14.00% – 24.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 7 | Home Credit Home Credit India Finance Pvt. Ltd. (NBFC; subsidiary of TVS Holdings Ltd.) | 4.5 | ₹4.8L | 19.20% – 44.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 8 | Fibe NBFC partners | 4.5 | ₹10L | 18.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 9 | Piramal Finance Piramal Finance Limited (formerly Piramal Capital & Housing Finance Limited) | 4.5 | ₹25L | 12.99% – 24.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 10 | True Balance True Credits Private Limited (group NBFC) plus partner NBFCs: Grow Money Capital, InCred Financial Services, Vivriti Capital, Northern Arc, OXYZO Financial Services | 4.5 | ₹2L | 28.80% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 11 | LendingPlate Unifinz Capital India Limited (NBFC, RBI CoR 14.00233) | 4.5 | ₹2.5L | 12% – 30% p.a. | Read Review |
| 12 | mPokket mPokket Financial Services Private Limited (NBFC; LSP/app owner: Maybright Ventures Private Limited) | 4.4 | ₹2L | 22.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 13 | LazyPay NBFC partners | 4.4 | ₹5L | 18.00% – 32.00% p.a. | You're here |
| 14 | Kissht SiCreva Capital Services Pvt. Ltd. (OnEMI/Kissht group NBFC) plus financing partners (logos: Aditya Birla, Mirae Asset Financial Services, Northern Arc, Piramal, SMFG, Suryoday, Utkarsh, Vivriti, MAS) | 4.4 | ₹5L | 14.00% – 30.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 15 | Freo Multiple partners: Kisetsu Saison Finance (India) Pvt Ltd, SMFG India Credit, InCred Finance, RBL Bank, Apollo Finvest (India) Ltd, Cholamandalam, Lendbox, Komac Investments & Finance, Aspire Finance, | 4.4 | ₹5L | 13.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 16 | Nira Multiple NBFC partners (LSP model): Northern Arc Capital, Niyogin Fintech, Avanti Finance, PayU Finance, Trillion Loans (formerly BharatPe-linked), Komac Investments and Finance (KIFPL); NIRA = Shuhar | 4.4 | ₹1L | 24.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 17 | CreditSea Partner NBFCs: Chhotaria Securities Pvt Ltd (NBFC Reg B-05.04798), Meghdoot Mercantile Pvt Ltd (B-05.03357), CP Capital Ltd, TapStart Capital Pvt Ltd, Coffers Finvest Ltd (formerly GSB Finance). Credi | 4.4 | ₹2L | 14% – 36% p.a. | Read Review |
| 18 | CASHe Bhanix Finance and Investment Limited (NBFC) | 4.3 | ₹3L | 33.50% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 19 | FlexSalary Vivifi India Finance Private Limited (RBI CoR N-09.00447) | 4.3 | ₹3L | 18.00% – 42.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 20 | OLYV Multiple partner NBFCs (homepage logos: InCred, Northern Arc, PayU Finance, Poonawalla Fincorp, Upmove, Vivriti Capital); platform is SmartCoin Financials Pvt. Ltd. | 4.3 | ₹5L | 18.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 21 | My Money Bazaar Bansal In Hold Limited (also Aasra Fincorp Private Limited) | 4.3 | ₹5L | 0.077% – 0.10% a day in Play examples (28.1% – 36.5% a year); APR up to 115.03% | Read Review |
| 22 | CashPey Naman Commodities Private Limited | 4.3 | ₹5L | 18% – 36% p.a. (Play listing); APR up to 50% | Read Review |
| 23 | RING Power Loan Si-Creva Capital Services Pvt Ltd (in-house, RBI reg N-13.02129), Northern Arc Capital, MAS Financial Services, Utkarsh Small Finance Bank | 4.3 | ₹5L | 32% – 57% p.a. | Read Review |
| 24 | Stashfin Akara Capital Advisors Private Limited (NBFC); co-lending partners Cholamandalam Investment and Finance Co Ltd, Northern Arc Capital Ltd, Oxyzo Financial Services Pvt Ltd | 4.2 | ₹5L | 11.99% – 59.99% p.a. | Read Review |
| 25 | PayRupik Sayyam Investments Pvt. Ltd. (RBI-registered NBFC) | 4.2 | ₹2.5L | 20.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 26 | Hero FinCorp Hero FinCorp Limited (NBFC, lends directly) | 4.2 | ₹7L | 18% p.a. onwards (no published cap) | Read Review |
| 27 | ATM Cred Swastik Finance Limited | 4.1 | ₹1L | 18% – 36% APR (Play); up to 3% per month (lender page) | Read Review |
| 28 | Pocketly Speel Finance Company Private Limited (NBFC; owns and operates Pocketly) | 4.1 | ₹50,000 | 24% – 36% p.a. (all-in APR up to ~132% with fees, per third-party listings) | Read Review |
| 29 | HDFC Bank Pre-approved Personal Loan (Insta) HDFC Bank Limited (scheduled private sector bank) | 4 | ₹50L | 9.99% – 24.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 30 | ICICI Bank Personal Loan ICICI Bank Limited (scheduled private sector bank) | 4 | ₹50L | 9.99% – 16.50% p.a. | Read Review |
| 31 | Axis Bank Instant Loan Axis Bank Limited (scheduled private-sector bank; lends directly) | 4 | ₹50L | 9.99% – 22.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 32 | Dhan Pocket Pawansut Holdings Limited (named by Dhan Pocket; the NBFC's own website does not list it) | 4 | ₹1L | 0.5% – 1% per day (182.5% – 365% a year); the site also prints an APR of 15% – 35% | Read Review |
| 33 | DhanCash Ind Global Securities Limited | 4 | ₹1L | 0.4% – 1.1% per day (146% – 401.5% a year) | Read Review |
| 34 | Aditya Birla Personal Loan Aditya Birla Capital Limited (NBFC-ICC, Upper Layer; Aditya Birla Finance merged into it) | 4 | ₹50L | 10% – 28% p.a. | Read Review |
| 35 | DigiCredit Khosya Finlease Private Limited (NBFC); DSG Investments Private Limited also shown as a partner | 4 | ₹75,000 | Up to 36% p.a. (stated cap; floor not disclosed) | Read Review |
| 36 | FatakPay FDPL Finance Private Limited (wholly-owned RBI-registered NBFC subsidiary, sole lender) | 4 | ₹5L | 18% – 40% p.a. | Read Review |
| 37 | InstaMoney Innofin Solutions Private Limited; Aeroflex Finance Private Limited (NBFCs). InstaMoney is operated by Roctogen Services Pvt Ltd (not an NBFC). | 4 | ₹1L | 24% – 48% p.a. | Read Review |
| 38 | Ram Fincorp R.K. Bansal Finance Private Limited (NBFC, self-declared RBI registration B-14.00700); Ram Fincorp = Kundanmal Technology Pvt Ltd, LSP only | 4 | ₹2L | 15% – 35% p.a. (listed) | Read Review |
| 39 | RapidMoney RuLoans Financial Services Pvt Ltd; Pooja Finstock International Ltd (PFIL Finance); Fintree Finance Pvt Ltd — RapidMoney (MoneyTime Technology Solutions Pvt Ltd) is an LSP | 4 | ₹15,000 | 36.5% – 54.75% p.a. (quoted as 0.1% – 0.15% per day), before the 15% processing fee | Read Review |
| 40 | Unity SFB Personal Loan Unity Small Finance Bank Limited (bank, lends on own book) | 4 | ₹5L | 16% – 30% p.a. | Read Review |
| 41 | Zype Respo Financial Capital Private Limited | 4 | ₹5L | 18% – 34% p.a. | Read Review |
| 42 | True Fund | 4 | ₹0 | Not disclosed | Read Review |
| 43 | Tap4Credit | 4 | ₹0 | Not disclosed | Read Review |
| 44 | Poonawalla Fincorp | 4 | ₹5L | 16% p.a. onwards (no published cap) | Read Review |
| 45 | PayTrust | 4 | ₹0 | Not disclosed | Read Review |
| 46 | HDFC SmartEMI HDFC Bank Limited (scheduled private sector bank) | 4 | ₹0 | From 0.99% per month; rates actually charged Apr–Jun 2026: 10.80%–24.96% p.a. | Read Review |
| 47 | DMI Finance | 4 | ₹10L | 13.99% – 24.90% p.a. | Read Review |
| 48 | Cash247 Siddhi Traders Pvt Ltd, Chhotaria Securities Pvt Ltd, Meghdoot Mercantile Pvt Ltd, Swaroop Finance Pvt Ltd (none verified on RBI records) | 4 | ₹0 | 10.99% p.a. advertised; 14% shown elsewhere on the same site; max not disclosed | Read Review |
| 49 | BharatPe Credit Line YES Bank (Pay Later line); personal loans via BharatPe Capital, Unity Small Finance Bank, Poonawalla Fincorp, InCred, Piramal Finance, Aditya Birla Capital, L&T Finance and other partner lenders | 4 | ₹15L | 18% – 70% p.a. | Read Review |
| 50 | ZapCash Weekline Investment & Trading Co. Limited (also BMW Fin-Invest Private Limited) | 3.8 | ₹5L | 12% – 30% p.a. advertised; lender policy prices payday loans at 0.10% – 1.00% per day | Read Review |
| 51 | Prefr Aditya Birla Capital Finance, Poonawalla Fincorp, SMFG India Credit, Zype, MAS Financial Services | 3.2 | ₹5L | 18% – 30% p.a. | Read Review |
| 52 | SMFG India Credit SMFG India Credit Company Limited | 2.6 | ₹10L | 12.50% – 30.00% p.a. | Read Review |