Stashfin App Reviews, Customer Care Number & Details
Credit line and personal loan app with amounts up to Rs 5 lakh and wide rate range.
This Stashfin app review covers interest rates, eligibility, charges, documents and real borrower feedback, along with the verified Stashfin customer care number, WhatsApp channel and support email — plus the RBI grievance route if a complaint is not resolved in 30 days.
Stashfin is a revolving credit line and prepaid card rather than a one-shot loan — you draw what you need up to your limit, repay in EMIs, and reuse it. The lending sits with Akara Capital, an RBI-registered NBFC, so it's legitimate.
The headline is the problem, and this review is blunt about it: an 11.99%–59.99% band is a near-five-fold spread, and the advertised ~12% is a best case that most applicants won't see.
Quick Facts
4.2★ · 2.5L
Play Store
₹5L
Max Loan
11.99% – 59.99% p.a.
Interest Rate
Within minutes
Disbursal
3 – 48 months
Tenure
Two upfront fees: platform fee 2.85% + 18% GST and transaction fee 3% + 18% GST (≈5.85% + GST combined). Akara's fee schedule instead says transaction fee up to
Processing Fee
Rs 15,000 per month
Min Income
Play Store rating sourced from Google Play, as of 3 Oct 2026. Other figures from the lender's official disclosures.
Our Ratings
Funds load to the credit-line card in minutes once the line is active.
A very wide 11.99–59.99% band — most typical applicants land in the 30–60% zone, plus a 0–10% fee.
A capable app and card combo rated around 4.3★ on the Play Store.
Some users report unresponsive support and refund or double-debit delays.
Lending is by Akara Capital, an RBI-registered NBFC, but the wide band and card fees need careful reading.
Loan Details & Charges
Eligibility Criteria
What It Actually Costs
Illustrative at a ~30% rate — most applicants land in the 30–60% zone, not the 11.99% headline. The fee is deducted upfront. The top of Stashfin's band is 59.99% — confirm your actual rate before drawing.
Try the Stashfin EMI calculatorPros
- A revolving credit line — draw only what you need and pay interest only on that
- Funds load to a prepaid/credit-line card in minutes; reuse the limit without re-applying
- Lending is by Akara Capital, an RBI-registered NBFC
- Limits up to ₹5 lakh with tenures to 36 months
- Card usable at POS, online and ATMs
Cons
- A very wide 11.99–59.99% band — the advertised ~12% is a best case, most land in 30–60%
- A 0–10% processing fee plus card and ATM charges raise the effective cost
- The revolving structure makes it easy to keep redrawing and stay indebted
- Some users report aggressive recovery and weak support
- Cash-withdrawal and card fees are easy to overlook
Our Verdict
Stashfin is a revolving credit line and prepaid card rather than a one-shot loan — draw what you need up to your limit, repay in EMIs, and reuse it. The lending sits with Akara Capital, an RBI-registered NBFC, so it's legitimate. The headline is the problem: an 11.99%–59.99% band is a near-five-fold spread, and the advertised ~12% is a best case — most typical applicants land in the 30–60% zone. Add a 0–10% processing fee plus card and ATM charges, and the revolving structure makes it easy to stay perpetually indebted. Useful for disciplined borrowers who'll clear it fast; expensive and sticky for everyone else.
Who Stashfin suits
Look elsewhere if
Things to Watch
- The 11.99% rate is a best case — Stashfin's band runs to 59.99%, and most typical applicants land in the 30–60% zone, so confirm your actual rate before drawing
- A 0–10% processing fee plus card and ATM charges raise the effective cost above the quoted rate
- The revolving line makes it easy to keep redrawing and stay perpetually indebted — borrow deliberately, not by habit
How to Apply for Stashfin
- 1
Register in the app
Download the Stashfin app and sign up with your mobile number.
- 2
Enter your details
Add your personal, professional and bank details via the quick form.
- 3
Complete KYC and e-sign
Verify Aadhaar and PAN, add income proof, and e-sign the agreement; your credit line and card are issued.
- 4
Draw funds
Draw what you need from your limit — money reaches your account or card in minutes. Check the fee on each draw.
Documents Required
What Real Users Say
Stashfin rates around 4.3★ on the Play Store with 1M+ installs, though dedicated complaint sites skew far more negative.
A split between people who value the revolving convenience and those stung by cost and support.
What users love
Borrowers praise quick approval, the flexible revolving limit, and a simple KYC flow.
Common complaints
Some users report high fees and high-end rates, aggressive recovery, and unresponsive support.
How Stashfin Compares
vs KreditBee — KreditBee tops out far lower, so Stashfin's worst-case is roughly double — but Stashfin's revolving line and card are more flexible than a fixed loan.
vs LazyPay — LazyPay is a tighter, lower-ceiling band for smaller BNPL-style spends; Stashfin offers a far larger ₹5 lakh limit and a card, at a much higher potential top-end rate.
vs OLYV — OLYV caps interest around the 30s on comparable amounts, making it the cheaper worst-case for thin-file borrowers; Stashfin can go nearly twice as high at the top.
How we tested
We reviewed Stashfin's published rates, its credit-line and card mechanics and fees, confirmed its lender (the RBI-registered NBFC Akara Capital Advisors), and read recent borrower feedback across the Play Store and complaint forums. Conduct complaints are user-reported allegations, not adjudicated findings, and complaint platforms over-represent dissatisfied users. Confirm your exact rate, fees and net disbursal before drawing.
Stashfin Customer Support Details
Stashfin publishes its grievance officer's address as the main written channel rather than a separate general support email, which means written complaints reach the escalation point directly. Two phone lines are listed — a mobile and a Gurugram landline — and neither is toll-free, so expect standard call charges.
| Stashfin customer care number | +91 92891 08566 / 0124-6981222 |
|---|---|
| Stashfin WhatsApp number | NA |
| Stashfin customer support email ID | grievance.officer@stashfin.com |
| Stashfin grievance officer email | grievance.officer@stashfin.com |
Verified from Stashfin's official contact or grievance page on 2026-09-13. Companies change helplines without notice — cross-check inside the app before calling, and never share an OTP, PIN or card details with anyone claiming to be support. All lender, bank & insurer contacts →
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Stashfin safe and RBI-approved?
What interest rate will I actually pay — and is the 60% rate real?
What is the true cost beyond interest?
How does the Stashfin credit line and card work?
What do I need to apply for Stashfin?
Is Stashfin RBI registered?
What is the Stashfin customer care number?
How do I file a complaint against Stashfin?
How do I stop harassment calls from Stashfin recovery agents?
Compare With
Compare AppsStashfin Tools
All Loan App Reviews
See how Stashfin stacks up against every other instant loan app we've reviewed — compare ratings, max loan and rates side by side.
| Rank | App | Rating | Max Loan | Rate | Review |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Bajaj Finserv | 4.6 | ₹55L | 10.00% – 30.50% p.a. | Read Review |
| 2 | Navi | 4.6 | ₹20L | 9.90% – 29.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 3 | Orrish Orrish Finance Private Limited | 4.6 | ₹7L | 12% – 30% p.a. on personal loans (Play); up to 1% per day on loans of up to 90 days | Read Review |
| 4 | FlexiLoans Business Loan | 4.58 | ₹50L | 12% – 28% p.a. (official: 'from 1%/month'; ceiling unpublished) | Read Review |
| 5 | KreditBee KrazyBee Services Limited (NBFC) plus partner lenders: Northern Arc Capital, MAS Financial Services, PayU Finance India, Kisetsu Saison Finance, Piramal Finance, Cholamandalam, Mirae Asset Financial S | 4.5 | ₹10L | 12.00% – 28.50% p.a. | Read Review |
| 6 | MoneyView Multiple partner NBFCs/banks: Whizdm Finance Pvt Ltd (Moneyview group NBFC), Aditya Birla Finance, DMI Finance, Clix Capital, Kisetsu Saison Finance, SMFG India Credit, Piramal Capital & Housing Finan | 4.5 | ₹10L | 14.00% – 24.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 7 | Home Credit Home Credit India Finance Pvt. Ltd. (NBFC; subsidiary of TVS Holdings Ltd.) | 4.5 | ₹4.8L | 19.20% – 44.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 8 | Fibe NBFC partners | 4.5 | ₹10L | 18.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 9 | Piramal Finance Piramal Finance Limited (formerly Piramal Capital & Housing Finance Limited) | 4.5 | ₹25L | 12.99% – 24.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 10 | True Balance True Credits Private Limited (group NBFC) plus partner NBFCs: Grow Money Capital, InCred Financial Services, Vivriti Capital, Northern Arc, OXYZO Financial Services | 4.5 | ₹2L | 28.80% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 11 | LendingPlate Unifinz Capital India Limited (NBFC, RBI CoR 14.00233) | 4.5 | ₹2.5L | 12% – 30% p.a. | Read Review |
| 12 | mPokket mPokket Financial Services Private Limited (NBFC; LSP/app owner: Maybright Ventures Private Limited) | 4.4 | ₹2L | 22.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 13 | LazyPay NBFC partners | 4.4 | ₹5L | 18.00% – 32.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 14 | Kissht SiCreva Capital Services Pvt. Ltd. (OnEMI/Kissht group NBFC) plus financing partners (logos: Aditya Birla, Mirae Asset Financial Services, Northern Arc, Piramal, SMFG, Suryoday, Utkarsh, Vivriti, MAS) | 4.4 | ₹5L | 14.00% – 30.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 15 | Freo Multiple partners: Kisetsu Saison Finance (India) Pvt Ltd, SMFG India Credit, InCred Finance, RBL Bank, Apollo Finvest (India) Ltd, Cholamandalam, Lendbox, Komac Investments & Finance, Aspire Finance, | 4.4 | ₹5L | 13.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 16 | Nira Multiple NBFC partners (LSP model): Northern Arc Capital, Niyogin Fintech, Avanti Finance, PayU Finance, Trillion Loans (formerly BharatPe-linked), Komac Investments and Finance (KIFPL); NIRA = Shuhar | 4.4 | ₹1L | 24.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 17 | CreditSea Partner NBFCs: Chhotaria Securities Pvt Ltd (NBFC Reg B-05.04798), Meghdoot Mercantile Pvt Ltd (B-05.03357), CP Capital Ltd, TapStart Capital Pvt Ltd, Coffers Finvest Ltd (formerly GSB Finance). Credi | 4.4 | ₹2L | 14% – 36% p.a. | Read Review |
| 18 | CASHe Bhanix Finance and Investment Limited (NBFC) | 4.3 | ₹3L | 33.50% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 19 | FlexSalary Vivifi India Finance Private Limited (RBI CoR N-09.00447) | 4.3 | ₹3L | 18.00% – 42.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 20 | OLYV Multiple partner NBFCs (homepage logos: InCred, Northern Arc, PayU Finance, Poonawalla Fincorp, Upmove, Vivriti Capital); platform is SmartCoin Financials Pvt. Ltd. | 4.3 | ₹5L | 18.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 21 | My Money Bazaar Bansal In Hold Limited (also Aasra Fincorp Private Limited) | 4.3 | ₹5L | 0.077% – 0.10% a day in Play examples (28.1% – 36.5% a year); APR up to 115.03% | Read Review |
| 22 | CashPey Naman Commodities Private Limited | 4.3 | ₹5L | 18% – 36% p.a. (Play listing); APR up to 50% | Read Review |
| 23 | RING Power Loan Si-Creva Capital Services Pvt Ltd (in-house, RBI reg N-13.02129), Northern Arc Capital, MAS Financial Services, Utkarsh Small Finance Bank | 4.3 | ₹5L | 32% – 57% p.a. | Read Review |
| 24 | Stashfin Akara Capital Advisors Private Limited (NBFC); co-lending partners Cholamandalam Investment and Finance Co Ltd, Northern Arc Capital Ltd, Oxyzo Financial Services Pvt Ltd | 4.2 | ₹5L | 11.99% – 59.99% p.a. | You're here |
| 25 | PayRupik Sayyam Investments Pvt. Ltd. (RBI-registered NBFC) | 4.2 | ₹2.5L | 20.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 26 | Hero FinCorp Hero FinCorp Limited (NBFC, lends directly) | 4.2 | ₹7L | 18% p.a. onwards (no published cap) | Read Review |
| 27 | ATM Cred Swastik Finance Limited | 4.1 | ₹1L | 18% – 36% APR (Play); up to 3% per month (lender page) | Read Review |
| 28 | Pocketly Speel Finance Company Private Limited (NBFC; owns and operates Pocketly) | 4.1 | ₹50,000 | 24% – 36% p.a. (all-in APR up to ~132% with fees, per third-party listings) | Read Review |
| 29 | HDFC Bank Pre-approved Personal Loan (Insta) HDFC Bank Limited (scheduled private sector bank) | 4 | ₹50L | 9.99% – 24.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 30 | ICICI Bank Personal Loan ICICI Bank Limited (scheduled private sector bank) | 4 | ₹50L | 9.99% – 16.50% p.a. | Read Review |
| 31 | Axis Bank Instant Loan Axis Bank Limited (scheduled private-sector bank; lends directly) | 4 | ₹50L | 9.99% – 22.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 32 | Dhan Pocket Pawansut Holdings Limited (named by Dhan Pocket; the NBFC's own website does not list it) | 4 | ₹1L | 0.5% – 1% per day (182.5% – 365% a year); the site also prints an APR of 15% – 35% | Read Review |
| 33 | DhanCash Ind Global Securities Limited | 4 | ₹1L | 0.4% – 1.1% per day (146% – 401.5% a year) | Read Review |
| 34 | Aditya Birla Personal Loan Aditya Birla Capital Limited (NBFC-ICC, Upper Layer; Aditya Birla Finance merged into it) | 4 | ₹50L | 10% – 28% p.a. | Read Review |
| 35 | DigiCredit Khosya Finlease Private Limited (NBFC); DSG Investments Private Limited also shown as a partner | 4 | ₹75,000 | Up to 36% p.a. (stated cap; floor not disclosed) | Read Review |
| 36 | FatakPay FDPL Finance Private Limited (wholly-owned RBI-registered NBFC subsidiary, sole lender) | 4 | ₹5L | 18% – 40% p.a. | Read Review |
| 37 | InstaMoney Innofin Solutions Private Limited; Aeroflex Finance Private Limited (NBFCs). InstaMoney is operated by Roctogen Services Pvt Ltd (not an NBFC). | 4 | ₹1L | 24% – 48% p.a. | Read Review |
| 38 | Ram Fincorp R.K. Bansal Finance Private Limited (NBFC, self-declared RBI registration B-14.00700); Ram Fincorp = Kundanmal Technology Pvt Ltd, LSP only | 4 | ₹2L | 15% – 35% p.a. (listed) | Read Review |
| 39 | RapidMoney RuLoans Financial Services Pvt Ltd; Pooja Finstock International Ltd (PFIL Finance); Fintree Finance Pvt Ltd — RapidMoney (MoneyTime Technology Solutions Pvt Ltd) is an LSP | 4 | ₹15,000 | 36.5% – 54.75% p.a. (quoted as 0.1% – 0.15% per day), before the 15% processing fee | Read Review |
| 40 | Unity SFB Personal Loan Unity Small Finance Bank Limited (bank, lends on own book) | 4 | ₹5L | 16% – 30% p.a. | Read Review |
| 41 | Zype Respo Financial Capital Private Limited | 4 | ₹5L | 18% – 34% p.a. | Read Review |
| 42 | True Fund | 4 | ₹0 | Not disclosed | Read Review |
| 43 | Tap4Credit | 4 | ₹0 | Not disclosed | Read Review |
| 44 | Poonawalla Fincorp | 4 | ₹5L | 16% p.a. onwards (no published cap) | Read Review |
| 45 | PayTrust | 4 | ₹0 | Not disclosed | Read Review |
| 46 | HDFC SmartEMI HDFC Bank Limited (scheduled private sector bank) | 4 | ₹0 | From 0.99% per month; rates actually charged Apr–Jun 2026: 10.80%–24.96% p.a. | Read Review |
| 47 | DMI Finance | 4 | ₹10L | 13.99% – 24.90% p.a. | Read Review |
| 48 | Cash247 Siddhi Traders Pvt Ltd, Chhotaria Securities Pvt Ltd, Meghdoot Mercantile Pvt Ltd, Swaroop Finance Pvt Ltd (none verified on RBI records) | 4 | ₹0 | 10.99% p.a. advertised; 14% shown elsewhere on the same site; max not disclosed | Read Review |
| 49 | BharatPe Credit Line YES Bank (Pay Later line); personal loans via BharatPe Capital, Unity Small Finance Bank, Poonawalla Fincorp, InCred, Piramal Finance, Aditya Birla Capital, L&T Finance and other partner lenders | 4 | ₹15L | 18% – 70% p.a. | Read Review |
| 50 | ZapCash Weekline Investment & Trading Co. Limited (also BMW Fin-Invest Private Limited) | 3.8 | ₹5L | 12% – 30% p.a. advertised; lender policy prices payday loans at 0.10% – 1.00% per day | Read Review |
| 51 | Prefr Aditya Birla Capital Finance, Poonawalla Fincorp, SMFG India Credit, Zype, MAS Financial Services | 3.2 | ₹5L | 18% – 30% p.a. | Read Review |
| 52 | SMFG India Credit SMFG India Credit Company Limited | 2.6 | ₹10L | 12.50% – 30.00% p.a. | Read Review |