Piramal Finance App Reviews, Customer Care Number & Details
Personal loan from Piramal Finance with competitive rates and amounts up to Rs 25 lakh.
This Piramal Finance app review covers interest rates, eligibility, charges, documents and real borrower feedback, along with the verified Piramal Finance customer care number, WhatsApp channel and support email — plus the RBI grievance route if a complaint is not resolved in 30 days.
Piramal Finance is the lending arm of the Piramal Group, an established, RBI-regulated NBFC that absorbed DHFL in 2021. Its personal loan is aimed squarely at "Bharat" — salaried borrowers in Tier 2 and Tier 3 cities who want a branch to walk into as well as an app.
This review covers what the loan really costs beyond the 12.99% floor, clears up a common error about its maximum amount, and weighs its branch-plus-digital reach against its fees.
Quick Facts
4.5★ · 1.5L
Play Store
₹25L
Max Loan
12.99% – 24.00% p.a.
Interest Rate
Within 48 hours
Disbursal
9 – 60 months
Tenure
Up to 5% of loan amount + applicable taxes
Processing Fee
Rs 25,000 per month
Min Income
Play Store rating sourced from Google Play, as of 3 Oct 2026. Other figures from the lender's official disclosures.
Our Ratings
Advertised within 48 hours; many borrowers report ~24 hours, though some report longer delays.
A reasonable 12.99% floor for strong profiles, but an up-to-5% processing fee is steep.
The app rates around 4.2★ with calculators and a free credit-score check, though some report slow loading.
Branch access helps, but some legacy DHFL customers report servicing issues post-merger.
An established, RBI-regulated NBFC and part of the Piramal Group.
Loan Details & Charges
Eligibility Criteria
What It Actually Costs
Illustrative at a ~18% rate for a typical borrower. The up-to-5% fee is deducted upfront. Your actual rate (12.99%–24%) depends on your profile — confirm your offer before borrowing.
Try the Piramal Finance EMI calculatorPros
- A reasonable 12.99% floor for strong-profile borrowers
- An established, RBI-regulated NBFC and part of the Piramal Group
- Branch-plus-digital reach into Tier 2 and Tier 3 cities
- No foreclosure charges
- Free credit-score check and calculators in the app
Cons
- An up-to-5% processing fee is steep and erodes the rate advantage
- The unsecured personal loan caps at ₹5 lakh (larger figures are secured products)
- The 12.99% floor is a best case — most borrowers see the high-teens to low-20s
- Disbursal can be inconsistent — some report close to two weeks despite assurances
- Some legacy DHFL customers report post-merger servicing issues
Our Verdict
Piramal Finance is a solid, established choice for a particular borrower: someone in a Tier 2 or Tier 3 city who wants the reassurance of a branch alongside a digital loan, from a recognised, RBI-regulated NBFC. The 12.99% floor is reasonable for a strong profile, foreclosure is not penalised, and the Piramal Group name carries weight. Two caveats. The up-to-5% processing fee is steep and erodes any rate advantage, so factor it into the true cost. And be clear on the ceiling: the unsecured personal loan tops out at ₹5 lakh — larger figures you may see advertised belong to Piramal's secured home and business loans, not this product.
Who Piramal Finance suits
Look elsewhere if
Things to Watch
- The up-to-5% processing fee is steep and deducted upfront — factor it into the true cost, as it can erase a rate advantage over a bank
- The unsecured personal loan caps at ₹5 lakh; larger figures advertised elsewhere are Piramal's secured home or business loans, not this product
- Disbursal can be inconsistent — some borrowers report it dragging close to two weeks despite a 48-hour promise
How to Apply for Piramal Finance
- 1
Apply online or in-branch
Use the Piramal Finance app or website, or visit a branch or Common Service Centre partner.
- 2
Check eligibility
Enter your details for an eligibility and credit-score check, and see your offered amount and rate.
- 3
Upload KYC and e-sign
Submit your KYC and income documents and e-sign the agreement.
- 4
Receive funds
Disbursal is advertised within 48 hours; many borrowers report about 24 hours, though some report longer.
Documents Required
What Real Users Say
Piramal Finance's app rates around 4.2★ on the Play Store with 1M+ installs.
Reviews value the branch-plus-digital reach but flag fees and inconsistent disbursal.
What users love
Borrowers value the physical branch presence in semi-urban India, the recognised name, and fast disbursal when it goes smoothly.
Common complaints
Some users report the high processing fee, inconsistent disbursal timelines, and legacy DHFL-account servicing issues.
How Piramal Finance Compares
vs Bajaj Finserv — Bajaj starts lower with higher ceilings — cheaper and bigger for strong profiles; Piramal counters mainly on Tier 2/3 branch reach.
vs HDFC Insta Personal Loan — HDFC starts lower with a flat capped fee — far cheaper on fees than Piramal's up-to-5%, but favours bankable urban profiles.
vs MoneyView — MoneyView is app-native with looser credit norms; Piramal wins if you want a branch and a recognised NBFC behind it.
How we tested
We reviewed Piramal's published personal-loan rates and fees, confirmed its standing as an RBI-regulated NBFC within the Piramal Group (including the 2021 DHFL resolution), and read recent borrower feedback across the Play Store and forums. We corrected a common data error: the unsecured personal loan caps at ₹5 lakh, not the ₹25 lakh some aggregators list (which reflects secured products). Confirm your offer before borrowing.
Piramal Finance Customer Support Details
Piramal Finance offers toll-free calling, WhatsApp and email support, with escalation routed to a named nodal officer rather than a generic inbox. For home-loan and secured-lending queries, email tends to work better than phone, since property documentation questions usually need attachments and a reference number to track.
| Piramal Finance customer care number | 1800 266 6444 |
|---|---|
| Piramal Finance WhatsApp number | +91 7799000390 |
| Piramal Finance customer support email ID | customercare@piramal.com |
| Piramal Finance grievance officer email | nodal.officer@piramal.com |
Verified from Piramal Finance's official contact or grievance page on 2026-09-13. Companies change helplines without notice — cross-check inside the app before calling, and never share an OTP, PIN or card details with anyone claiming to be support. All lender, bank & insurer contacts →
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Piramal Finance's personal loan interest rate?
How much can I borrow from Piramal Finance?
What's the processing fee on a Piramal personal loan?
How fast is disbursal?
Is Piramal Finance safe and RBI-registered?
Is Piramal Finance RBI registered?
What is the Piramal Finance customer care number?
How do I file a complaint against Piramal Finance?
How do I stop harassment calls from Piramal Finance recovery agents?
Compare With
Compare AppsPiramal Finance Tools
All Loan App Reviews
See how Piramal Finance stacks up against every other instant loan app we've reviewed — compare ratings, max loan and rates side by side.
| Rank | App | Rating | Max Loan | Rate | Review |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Bajaj Finserv | 4.6 | ₹55L | 10.00% – 30.50% p.a. | Read Review |
| 2 | Navi | 4.6 | ₹20L | 9.90% – 29.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 3 | Orrish Orrish Finance Private Limited | 4.6 | ₹7L | 12% – 30% p.a. on personal loans (Play); up to 1% per day on loans of up to 90 days | Read Review |
| 4 | FlexiLoans Business Loan | 4.58 | ₹50L | 12% – 28% p.a. (official: 'from 1%/month'; ceiling unpublished) | Read Review |
| 5 | KreditBee KrazyBee Services Limited (NBFC) plus partner lenders: Northern Arc Capital, MAS Financial Services, PayU Finance India, Kisetsu Saison Finance, Piramal Finance, Cholamandalam, Mirae Asset Financial S | 4.5 | ₹10L | 12.00% – 28.50% p.a. | Read Review |
| 6 | MoneyView Multiple partner NBFCs/banks: Whizdm Finance Pvt Ltd (Moneyview group NBFC), Aditya Birla Finance, DMI Finance, Clix Capital, Kisetsu Saison Finance, SMFG India Credit, Piramal Capital & Housing Finan | 4.5 | ₹10L | 14.00% – 24.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 7 | Home Credit Home Credit India Finance Pvt. Ltd. (NBFC; subsidiary of TVS Holdings Ltd.) | 4.5 | ₹4.8L | 19.20% – 44.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 8 | Fibe NBFC partners | 4.5 | ₹10L | 18.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 9 | Piramal Finance Piramal Finance Limited (formerly Piramal Capital & Housing Finance Limited) | 4.5 | ₹25L | 12.99% – 24.00% p.a. | You're here |
| 10 | True Balance True Credits Private Limited (group NBFC) plus partner NBFCs: Grow Money Capital, InCred Financial Services, Vivriti Capital, Northern Arc, OXYZO Financial Services | 4.5 | ₹2L | 28.80% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 11 | LendingPlate Unifinz Capital India Limited (NBFC, RBI CoR 14.00233) | 4.5 | ₹2.5L | 12% – 30% p.a. | Read Review |
| 12 | mPokket mPokket Financial Services Private Limited (NBFC; LSP/app owner: Maybright Ventures Private Limited) | 4.4 | ₹2L | 22.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 13 | LazyPay NBFC partners | 4.4 | ₹5L | 18.00% – 32.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 14 | Kissht SiCreva Capital Services Pvt. Ltd. (OnEMI/Kissht group NBFC) plus financing partners (logos: Aditya Birla, Mirae Asset Financial Services, Northern Arc, Piramal, SMFG, Suryoday, Utkarsh, Vivriti, MAS) | 4.4 | ₹5L | 14.00% – 30.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 15 | Freo Multiple partners: Kisetsu Saison Finance (India) Pvt Ltd, SMFG India Credit, InCred Finance, RBL Bank, Apollo Finvest (India) Ltd, Cholamandalam, Lendbox, Komac Investments & Finance, Aspire Finance, | 4.4 | ₹5L | 13.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 16 | Nira Multiple NBFC partners (LSP model): Northern Arc Capital, Niyogin Fintech, Avanti Finance, PayU Finance, Trillion Loans (formerly BharatPe-linked), Komac Investments and Finance (KIFPL); NIRA = Shuhar | 4.4 | ₹1L | 24.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 17 | CreditSea Partner NBFCs: Chhotaria Securities Pvt Ltd (NBFC Reg B-05.04798), Meghdoot Mercantile Pvt Ltd (B-05.03357), CP Capital Ltd, TapStart Capital Pvt Ltd, Coffers Finvest Ltd (formerly GSB Finance). Credi | 4.4 | ₹2L | 14% – 36% p.a. | Read Review |
| 18 | CASHe Bhanix Finance and Investment Limited (NBFC) | 4.3 | ₹3L | 33.50% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 19 | FlexSalary Vivifi India Finance Private Limited (RBI CoR N-09.00447) | 4.3 | ₹3L | 18.00% – 42.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 20 | OLYV Multiple partner NBFCs (homepage logos: InCred, Northern Arc, PayU Finance, Poonawalla Fincorp, Upmove, Vivriti Capital); platform is SmartCoin Financials Pvt. Ltd. | 4.3 | ₹5L | 18.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 21 | My Money Bazaar Bansal In Hold Limited (also Aasra Fincorp Private Limited) | 4.3 | ₹5L | 0.077% – 0.10% a day in Play examples (28.1% – 36.5% a year); APR up to 115.03% | Read Review |
| 22 | CashPey Naman Commodities Private Limited | 4.3 | ₹5L | 18% – 36% p.a. (Play listing); APR up to 50% | Read Review |
| 23 | RING Power Loan Si-Creva Capital Services Pvt Ltd (in-house, RBI reg N-13.02129), Northern Arc Capital, MAS Financial Services, Utkarsh Small Finance Bank | 4.3 | ₹5L | 32% – 57% p.a. | Read Review |
| 24 | Stashfin Akara Capital Advisors Private Limited (NBFC); co-lending partners Cholamandalam Investment and Finance Co Ltd, Northern Arc Capital Ltd, Oxyzo Financial Services Pvt Ltd | 4.2 | ₹5L | 11.99% – 59.99% p.a. | Read Review |
| 25 | PayRupik Sayyam Investments Pvt. Ltd. (RBI-registered NBFC) | 4.2 | ₹2.5L | 20.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 26 | Hero FinCorp Hero FinCorp Limited (NBFC, lends directly) | 4.2 | ₹7L | 18% p.a. onwards (no published cap) | Read Review |
| 27 | ATM Cred Swastik Finance Limited | 4.1 | ₹1L | 18% – 36% APR (Play); up to 3% per month (lender page) | Read Review |
| 28 | Pocketly Speel Finance Company Private Limited (NBFC; owns and operates Pocketly) | 4.1 | ₹50,000 | 24% – 36% p.a. (all-in APR up to ~132% with fees, per third-party listings) | Read Review |
| 29 | HDFC Bank Pre-approved Personal Loan (Insta) HDFC Bank Limited (scheduled private sector bank) | 4 | ₹50L | 9.99% – 24.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 30 | ICICI Bank Personal Loan ICICI Bank Limited (scheduled private sector bank) | 4 | ₹50L | 9.99% – 16.50% p.a. | Read Review |
| 31 | Axis Bank Instant Loan Axis Bank Limited (scheduled private-sector bank; lends directly) | 4 | ₹50L | 9.99% – 22.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 32 | Dhan Pocket Pawansut Holdings Limited (named by Dhan Pocket; the NBFC's own website does not list it) | 4 | ₹1L | 0.5% – 1% per day (182.5% – 365% a year); the site also prints an APR of 15% – 35% | Read Review |
| 33 | DhanCash Ind Global Securities Limited | 4 | ₹1L | 0.4% – 1.1% per day (146% – 401.5% a year) | Read Review |
| 34 | Aditya Birla Personal Loan Aditya Birla Capital Limited (NBFC-ICC, Upper Layer; Aditya Birla Finance merged into it) | 4 | ₹50L | 10% – 28% p.a. | Read Review |
| 35 | DigiCredit Khosya Finlease Private Limited (NBFC); DSG Investments Private Limited also shown as a partner | 4 | ₹75,000 | Up to 36% p.a. (stated cap; floor not disclosed) | Read Review |
| 36 | FatakPay FDPL Finance Private Limited (wholly-owned RBI-registered NBFC subsidiary, sole lender) | 4 | ₹5L | 18% – 40% p.a. | Read Review |
| 37 | InstaMoney Innofin Solutions Private Limited; Aeroflex Finance Private Limited (NBFCs). InstaMoney is operated by Roctogen Services Pvt Ltd (not an NBFC). | 4 | ₹1L | 24% – 48% p.a. | Read Review |
| 38 | Ram Fincorp R.K. Bansal Finance Private Limited (NBFC, self-declared RBI registration B-14.00700); Ram Fincorp = Kundanmal Technology Pvt Ltd, LSP only | 4 | ₹2L | 15% – 35% p.a. (listed) | Read Review |
| 39 | RapidMoney RuLoans Financial Services Pvt Ltd; Pooja Finstock International Ltd (PFIL Finance); Fintree Finance Pvt Ltd — RapidMoney (MoneyTime Technology Solutions Pvt Ltd) is an LSP | 4 | ₹15,000 | 36.5% – 54.75% p.a. (quoted as 0.1% – 0.15% per day), before the 15% processing fee | Read Review |
| 40 | Unity SFB Personal Loan Unity Small Finance Bank Limited (bank, lends on own book) | 4 | ₹5L | 16% – 30% p.a. | Read Review |
| 41 | Zype Respo Financial Capital Private Limited | 4 | ₹5L | 18% – 34% p.a. | Read Review |
| 42 | True Fund | 4 | ₹0 | Not disclosed | Read Review |
| 43 | Tap4Credit | 4 | ₹0 | Not disclosed | Read Review |
| 44 | Poonawalla Fincorp | 4 | ₹5L | 16% p.a. onwards (no published cap) | Read Review |
| 45 | PayTrust | 4 | ₹0 | Not disclosed | Read Review |
| 46 | HDFC SmartEMI HDFC Bank Limited (scheduled private sector bank) | 4 | ₹0 | From 0.99% per month; rates actually charged Apr–Jun 2026: 10.80%–24.96% p.a. | Read Review |
| 47 | DMI Finance | 4 | ₹10L | 13.99% – 24.90% p.a. | Read Review |
| 48 | Cash247 Siddhi Traders Pvt Ltd, Chhotaria Securities Pvt Ltd, Meghdoot Mercantile Pvt Ltd, Swaroop Finance Pvt Ltd (none verified on RBI records) | 4 | ₹0 | 10.99% p.a. advertised; 14% shown elsewhere on the same site; max not disclosed | Read Review |
| 49 | BharatPe Credit Line YES Bank (Pay Later line); personal loans via BharatPe Capital, Unity Small Finance Bank, Poonawalla Fincorp, InCred, Piramal Finance, Aditya Birla Capital, L&T Finance and other partner lenders | 4 | ₹15L | 18% – 70% p.a. | Read Review |
| 50 | ZapCash Weekline Investment & Trading Co. Limited (also BMW Fin-Invest Private Limited) | 3.8 | ₹5L | 12% – 30% p.a. advertised; lender policy prices payday loans at 0.10% – 1.00% per day | Read Review |
| 51 | Prefr Aditya Birla Capital Finance, Poonawalla Fincorp, SMFG India Credit, Zype, MAS Financial Services | 3.2 | ₹5L | 18% – 30% p.a. | Read Review |
| 52 | SMFG India Credit SMFG India Credit Company Limited | 2.6 | ₹10L | 12.50% – 30.00% p.a. | Read Review |