PayRupik App Reviews, Customer Care Number & Details
Instant small-ticket personal loan app with amounts up to Rs 2.5 lakh.
This PayRupik app review covers interest rates, eligibility, charges, documents and real borrower feedback, along with the verified PayRupik customer care number, WhatsApp channel and support email — plus the RBI grievance route if a complaint is not resolved in 30 days.
PayRupik is a fast, small-ticket loan app for thin-file borrowers — minimal documents, money in minutes, and approval without a strong credit history. It's a lending product of Sayyam Investments, described as an RBI-registered NBFC.
This review is deliberately blunt: PayRupik's real cost is driven by its short tenure. On a loan you repay in weeks, even modest fees and GST annualise into a very high effective rate, which makes this a last-resort product.
Quick Facts
4.2★ · 60K
Play Store
₹2.5L
Max Loan
20.00% – 36.00% p.a.
Interest Rate
Within minutes
Disbursal
3 – 12 months
Tenure
4% – 25% (lender rate policy)
Processing Fee
Rs 25,000 per month
Min Income
Play Store rating sourced from Google Play, as of 3 Oct 2026. Other figures from the lender's official disclosures.
Our Ratings
Fast — minimal documents and disbursal claimed within about 30 minutes of approval.
The real problem. A short tenure plus fees and GST annualise to an effective APR that can reach triple digits.
A simple flow rated around 4★ in-store, with a large install base.
Some users report aggressive reminder calls and unresponsive support.
Run by an RBI-registered NBFC (Sayyam Investments), but the very high effective cost is poorly surfaced.
Loan Details & Charges
Eligibility Criteria
What It Actually Costs
Illustrative. PayRupik's real cost is driven by its short tenure: on a 7–28 day loan the fees and GST annualise to an effective APR that can reach triple digits, far above the headline rate. Read the sanction letter for the exact APR and net disbursal before accepting.
Try the PayRupik EMI calculatorPros
- Fast — minimal documents and disbursal within about 30 minutes
- Approves thin-file borrowers with no strong credit history
- A lending product of Sayyam Investments, an RBI-registered NBFC
- Fully digital, app-based application
- Useful only for a genuine, very short-term cash crunch
Cons
- Very high effective cost — short tenure plus fees and GST can push the APR into triple digits
- Fees are deducted upfront, so you receive less than sanctioned
- Short repayment windows leave little breathing room
- Some users report aggressive reminder and recovery calls
- A last-resort product, not a substitute for a personal loan
Our Verdict
PayRupik does one thing: it lends small amounts, fast, to people with thin credit files who need cash now. It's a lending product of Sayyam Investments, described as an RBI-registered NBFC, so it isn't an illegal app. But it is an expensive, short-tenure last resort. Because the typical loan is repaid in weeks, a processing fee plus tech, documentation and GST charges — even if each looks small in rupees — annualises into an effective APR that can reach triple digits. Some users also report aggressive reminder calls. Use it only for a genuine, very short-term crunch you can clear quickly, and read the sanction letter for the exact cost first.
Who PayRupik suits
Look elsewhere if
Things to Watch
- PayRupik's real cost is driven by its short tenure — a processing fee plus tech, documentation and GST charges on a loan repaid in weeks can annualise into a triple-digit effective APR. Read the sanction letter for the exact APR before accepting
- Fees are deducted upfront, so the amount credited is less than sanctioned
- Some users report aggressive reminder and recovery calls, including to contacts — RBI rules forbid abusive or out-of-hours collection; complain to the grievance officer and escalate to the RBI Sachet portal
How to Apply for PayRupik
- 1
Install and register
Download PayRupik and register with your mobile number.
- 2
Complete KYC
Provide Aadhaar, PAN and a selfie, and complete the income/eligibility step.
- 3
Read the sanction letter
Before accepting, check the exact fee, GST, net disbursal and the effective APR — screenshot the breakdown.
- 4
Receive funds
On acceptance and e-mandate, funds are disbursed to your bank account, claimed within about 30 minutes.
Documents Required
What Real Users Say
PayRupik reports a large install base (10M+) and rates around 4★ on the Play Store, though the rating rewards speed, not cost.
A decent star average over a mixed-to-negative complaint mix dominated by cost and collections.
What users love
Borrowers praise the fast disbursal, minimal documents, and access for thin files.
Common complaints
Some users report the high effective cost, opaque fees cutting the net amount, and aggressive collection calls.
How PayRupik Compares
vs True Balance — True Balance offers longer 6–12 month tenures, giving more breathing room than PayRupik's short window, though its top-end APR is also high.
vs mPokket — mPokket spreads repayment over a longer window with low rupee fees — gentler than PayRupik's short-tenure squeeze.
vs OLYV — OLYV starts lower with longer tenures — the cheaper option for borrowers with a usable profile; PayRupik wins only on raw speed and thin-file access.
How we tested
We reviewed PayRupik's reported rate and fee structure and its own RBI-registration statements, confirmed its operator as Sayyam Investments (described as an RBI-registered NBFC) rather than the name some listings carry, and read recent borrower feedback across the Play Store and complaint forums. Cost specifics are largely from secondary sources and should be confirmed against your in-app sanction letter; conduct complaints are user-reported. Always confirm the exact APR and net disbursal before borrowing.
PayRupik Customer Support Details
PayRupik is operated with Sayyam Investments as the registered lender, which is why its grievance address sits on the sayyaminvestments.in domain — that is the regulated entity, not an unrelated third party. Use the grievance address for escalation and the service email for routine account and repayment queries.
| PayRupik customer care number | 022489-30118 |
|---|---|
| PayRupik WhatsApp number | NA |
| PayRupik customer support email ID | service@payrupikloan.in |
| PayRupik grievance officer email | ComplaintGRO@sayyaminvestments.in |
Verified from PayRupik's official contact or grievance page on 2026-09-13. Companies change helplines without notice — cross-check inside the app before calling, and never share an OTP, PIN or card details with anyone claiming to be support. All lender, bank & insurer contacts →
Frequently Asked Questions
What does a PayRupik loan really cost?
Is PayRupik RBI-registered and legal?
What are my rights if recovery agents harass me?
Does PayRupik check my credit score?
Should I use PayRupik for a need I'll repay over months?
Is PayRupik RBI registered?
What is the PayRupik customer care number?
How do I file a complaint against PayRupik?
How do I stop harassment calls from PayRupik recovery agents?
Compare With
Compare AppsPayRupik Tools
All Loan App Reviews
See how PayRupik stacks up against every other instant loan app we've reviewed — compare ratings, max loan and rates side by side.
| Rank | App | Rating | Max Loan | Rate | Review |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Bajaj Finserv | 4.6 | ₹55L | 10.00% – 30.50% p.a. | Read Review |
| 2 | Navi | 4.6 | ₹20L | 9.90% – 29.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 3 | Orrish Orrish Finance Private Limited | 4.6 | ₹7L | 12% – 30% p.a. on personal loans (Play); up to 1% per day on loans of up to 90 days | Read Review |
| 4 | FlexiLoans Business Loan | 4.58 | ₹50L | 12% – 28% p.a. (official: 'from 1%/month'; ceiling unpublished) | Read Review |
| 5 | KreditBee KrazyBee Services Limited (NBFC) plus partner lenders: Northern Arc Capital, MAS Financial Services, PayU Finance India, Kisetsu Saison Finance, Piramal Finance, Cholamandalam, Mirae Asset Financial S | 4.5 | ₹10L | 12.00% – 28.50% p.a. | Read Review |
| 6 | MoneyView Multiple partner NBFCs/banks: Whizdm Finance Pvt Ltd (Moneyview group NBFC), Aditya Birla Finance, DMI Finance, Clix Capital, Kisetsu Saison Finance, SMFG India Credit, Piramal Capital & Housing Finan | 4.5 | ₹10L | 14.00% – 24.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 7 | Home Credit Home Credit India Finance Pvt. Ltd. (NBFC; subsidiary of TVS Holdings Ltd.) | 4.5 | ₹4.8L | 19.20% – 44.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 8 | Fibe NBFC partners | 4.5 | ₹10L | 18.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 9 | Piramal Finance Piramal Finance Limited (formerly Piramal Capital & Housing Finance Limited) | 4.5 | ₹25L | 12.99% – 24.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 10 | True Balance True Credits Private Limited (group NBFC) plus partner NBFCs: Grow Money Capital, InCred Financial Services, Vivriti Capital, Northern Arc, OXYZO Financial Services | 4.5 | ₹2L | 28.80% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 11 | LendingPlate Unifinz Capital India Limited (NBFC, RBI CoR 14.00233) | 4.5 | ₹2.5L | 12% – 30% p.a. | Read Review |
| 12 | mPokket mPokket Financial Services Private Limited (NBFC; LSP/app owner: Maybright Ventures Private Limited) | 4.4 | ₹2L | 22.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 13 | LazyPay NBFC partners | 4.4 | ₹5L | 18.00% – 32.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 14 | Kissht SiCreva Capital Services Pvt. Ltd. (OnEMI/Kissht group NBFC) plus financing partners (logos: Aditya Birla, Mirae Asset Financial Services, Northern Arc, Piramal, SMFG, Suryoday, Utkarsh, Vivriti, MAS) | 4.4 | ₹5L | 14.00% – 30.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 15 | Freo Multiple partners: Kisetsu Saison Finance (India) Pvt Ltd, SMFG India Credit, InCred Finance, RBL Bank, Apollo Finvest (India) Ltd, Cholamandalam, Lendbox, Komac Investments & Finance, Aspire Finance, | 4.4 | ₹5L | 13.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 16 | Nira Multiple NBFC partners (LSP model): Northern Arc Capital, Niyogin Fintech, Avanti Finance, PayU Finance, Trillion Loans (formerly BharatPe-linked), Komac Investments and Finance (KIFPL); NIRA = Shuhar | 4.4 | ₹1L | 24.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 17 | CreditSea Partner NBFCs: Chhotaria Securities Pvt Ltd (NBFC Reg B-05.04798), Meghdoot Mercantile Pvt Ltd (B-05.03357), CP Capital Ltd, TapStart Capital Pvt Ltd, Coffers Finvest Ltd (formerly GSB Finance). Credi | 4.4 | ₹2L | 14% – 36% p.a. | Read Review |
| 18 | CASHe Bhanix Finance and Investment Limited (NBFC) | 4.3 | ₹3L | 33.50% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 19 | FlexSalary Vivifi India Finance Private Limited (RBI CoR N-09.00447) | 4.3 | ₹3L | 18.00% – 42.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 20 | OLYV Multiple partner NBFCs (homepage logos: InCred, Northern Arc, PayU Finance, Poonawalla Fincorp, Upmove, Vivriti Capital); platform is SmartCoin Financials Pvt. Ltd. | 4.3 | ₹5L | 18.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 21 | My Money Bazaar Bansal In Hold Limited (also Aasra Fincorp Private Limited) | 4.3 | ₹5L | 0.077% – 0.10% a day in Play examples (28.1% – 36.5% a year); APR up to 115.03% | Read Review |
| 22 | CashPey Naman Commodities Private Limited | 4.3 | ₹5L | 18% – 36% p.a. (Play listing); APR up to 50% | Read Review |
| 23 | RING Power Loan Si-Creva Capital Services Pvt Ltd (in-house, RBI reg N-13.02129), Northern Arc Capital, MAS Financial Services, Utkarsh Small Finance Bank | 4.3 | ₹5L | 32% – 57% p.a. | Read Review |
| 24 | Stashfin Akara Capital Advisors Private Limited (NBFC); co-lending partners Cholamandalam Investment and Finance Co Ltd, Northern Arc Capital Ltd, Oxyzo Financial Services Pvt Ltd | 4.2 | ₹5L | 11.99% – 59.99% p.a. | Read Review |
| 25 | PayRupik Sayyam Investments Pvt. Ltd. (RBI-registered NBFC) | 4.2 | ₹2.5L | 20.00% – 36.00% p.a. | You're here |
| 26 | Hero FinCorp Hero FinCorp Limited (NBFC, lends directly) | 4.2 | ₹7L | 18% p.a. onwards (no published cap) | Read Review |
| 27 | ATM Cred Swastik Finance Limited | 4.1 | ₹1L | 18% – 36% APR (Play); up to 3% per month (lender page) | Read Review |
| 28 | Pocketly Speel Finance Company Private Limited (NBFC; owns and operates Pocketly) | 4.1 | ₹50,000 | 24% – 36% p.a. (all-in APR up to ~132% with fees, per third-party listings) | Read Review |
| 29 | HDFC Bank Pre-approved Personal Loan (Insta) HDFC Bank Limited (scheduled private sector bank) | 4 | ₹50L | 9.99% – 24.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 30 | ICICI Bank Personal Loan ICICI Bank Limited (scheduled private sector bank) | 4 | ₹50L | 9.99% – 16.50% p.a. | Read Review |
| 31 | Axis Bank Instant Loan Axis Bank Limited (scheduled private-sector bank; lends directly) | 4 | ₹50L | 9.99% – 22.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 32 | Dhan Pocket Pawansut Holdings Limited (named by Dhan Pocket; the NBFC's own website does not list it) | 4 | ₹1L | 0.5% – 1% per day (182.5% – 365% a year); the site also prints an APR of 15% – 35% | Read Review |
| 33 | DhanCash Ind Global Securities Limited | 4 | ₹1L | 0.4% – 1.1% per day (146% – 401.5% a year) | Read Review |
| 34 | Aditya Birla Personal Loan Aditya Birla Capital Limited (NBFC-ICC, Upper Layer; Aditya Birla Finance merged into it) | 4 | ₹50L | 10% – 28% p.a. | Read Review |
| 35 | DigiCredit Khosya Finlease Private Limited (NBFC); DSG Investments Private Limited also shown as a partner | 4 | ₹75,000 | Up to 36% p.a. (stated cap; floor not disclosed) | Read Review |
| 36 | FatakPay FDPL Finance Private Limited (wholly-owned RBI-registered NBFC subsidiary, sole lender) | 4 | ₹5L | 18% – 40% p.a. | Read Review |
| 37 | InstaMoney Innofin Solutions Private Limited; Aeroflex Finance Private Limited (NBFCs). InstaMoney is operated by Roctogen Services Pvt Ltd (not an NBFC). | 4 | ₹1L | 24% – 48% p.a. | Read Review |
| 38 | Ram Fincorp R.K. Bansal Finance Private Limited (NBFC, self-declared RBI registration B-14.00700); Ram Fincorp = Kundanmal Technology Pvt Ltd, LSP only | 4 | ₹2L | 15% – 35% p.a. (listed) | Read Review |
| 39 | RapidMoney RuLoans Financial Services Pvt Ltd; Pooja Finstock International Ltd (PFIL Finance); Fintree Finance Pvt Ltd — RapidMoney (MoneyTime Technology Solutions Pvt Ltd) is an LSP | 4 | ₹15,000 | 36.5% – 54.75% p.a. (quoted as 0.1% – 0.15% per day), before the 15% processing fee | Read Review |
| 40 | Unity SFB Personal Loan Unity Small Finance Bank Limited (bank, lends on own book) | 4 | ₹5L | 16% – 30% p.a. | Read Review |
| 41 | Zype Respo Financial Capital Private Limited | 4 | ₹5L | 18% – 34% p.a. | Read Review |
| 42 | True Fund | 4 | ₹0 | Not disclosed | Read Review |
| 43 | Tap4Credit | 4 | ₹0 | Not disclosed | Read Review |
| 44 | Poonawalla Fincorp | 4 | ₹5L | 16% p.a. onwards (no published cap) | Read Review |
| 45 | PayTrust | 4 | ₹0 | Not disclosed | Read Review |
| 46 | HDFC SmartEMI HDFC Bank Limited (scheduled private sector bank) | 4 | ₹0 | From 0.99% per month; rates actually charged Apr–Jun 2026: 10.80%–24.96% p.a. | Read Review |
| 47 | DMI Finance | 4 | ₹10L | 13.99% – 24.90% p.a. | Read Review |
| 48 | Cash247 Siddhi Traders Pvt Ltd, Chhotaria Securities Pvt Ltd, Meghdoot Mercantile Pvt Ltd, Swaroop Finance Pvt Ltd (none verified on RBI records) | 4 | ₹0 | 10.99% p.a. advertised; 14% shown elsewhere on the same site; max not disclosed | Read Review |
| 49 | BharatPe Credit Line YES Bank (Pay Later line); personal loans via BharatPe Capital, Unity Small Finance Bank, Poonawalla Fincorp, InCred, Piramal Finance, Aditya Birla Capital, L&T Finance and other partner lenders | 4 | ₹15L | 18% – 70% p.a. | Read Review |
| 50 | ZapCash Weekline Investment & Trading Co. Limited (also BMW Fin-Invest Private Limited) | 3.8 | ₹5L | 12% – 30% p.a. advertised; lender policy prices payday loans at 0.10% – 1.00% per day | Read Review |
| 51 | Prefr Aditya Birla Capital Finance, Poonawalla Fincorp, SMFG India Credit, Zype, MAS Financial Services | 3.2 | ₹5L | 18% – 30% p.a. | Read Review |
| 52 | SMFG India Credit SMFG India Credit Company Limited | 2.6 | ₹10L | 12.50% – 30.00% p.a. | Read Review |