Axis Bank Instant Loan App Reviews, Customer Care Number & Details
Personal loan from Axis Bank with competitive rates starting at 9.99% p.a. and amounts up to Rs 40 lakh.
This Axis Bank Instant Loan app review covers interest rates, eligibility, charges, documents and real borrower feedback, along with the verified Axis Bank Instant Loan customer care number, WhatsApp channel and support email — plus the RBI grievance route if a complaint is not resolved in 30 days.
Axis Bank's personal loan is a solid, conservative big-bank option — particularly if you already bank with Axis. For pre-approved customers it's same-day, often done inside the Axis Mobile app with just an OTP. For everyone else it's a fuller application with a high credit bar.
This review covers what the loan really costs beyond the 9.99% headline, who qualifies for the best rate, and the prepayment fine print that the "flexible" marketing tends to gloss over.
Quick Facts
₹50L
Max Loan
9.99% – 22.00% p.a.
Interest Rate
Same day for pre-approved customers
Disbursal
12 – 84 months
Tenure
Up to 2% of the loan amount + GST (FAQ: typically 1.5% to 2% + GST, non-refundable)
Processing Fee
Not specified
Min Income
Our Ratings
Same-day for pre-approved customers, often within the app via OTP; new applicants take longer after full KYC.
A low 9.99% headline with a gentler 21.55% ceiling than most peers, but the floor is a best-case teaser and a 1.5–2% fee applies.
Axis Mobile (~4.0★) is a capable all-in-one app, but draws login, activation and OTP complaints.
A large branch network helps, though service and charge transparency draw some complaints.
An RBI-regulated bank with clearly published, quarterly-disclosed rates and charges.
Loan Details & Charges
Eligibility Criteria
What It Actually Costs
Illustrative at a ~12.5% typical salary-holder rate. Your actual rate (9.99%–21.55%) depends on your credit profile and Axis relationship — confirm your offer before borrowing.
Try the Axis Bank Instant Loan EMI calculatorPros
- A low 9.99% p.a. headline, with a gentler 21.55% ceiling than most peers
- Same-day disbursal for pre-approved customers, often within the app
- High ceiling up to ₹40 lakh and long tenure up to 84 months
- Backed by an RBI-regulated bank with a large branch network
- Multiple application routes — app, net banking, branch or video-KYC
Cons
- 9.99% is effectively a teaser — it needs a 750+ CIBIL, a pre-approved offer and an Axis relationship
- Most borrowers see the low-to-mid teens, plus a 1.5–2% processing fee
- Prepayment is not free: part-payment 2–3% and foreclosure up to 5%, with a 12-month lock-in
- Some users report Axis Mobile login, activation and OTP issues, especially after updates
- Income criteria are higher for non-Axis customers
Our Verdict
Axis Bank's personal loan is a solid, conservative bank choice: a low 9.99% headline, a high ₹40 lakh ceiling, same-day disbursal for pre-approved customers, and a gentler top-end rate (21.55%) than most peers. The honest caveats: 9.99% is a shop-window rate that needs a 750+ CIBIL, a pre-approved offer and an Axis relationship — most borrowers land in the low-to-mid teens. And despite the "flexible" marketing, prepayment is not free: part-payment and foreclosure both carry charges, with a 12-month lock-in before you can foreclose. Add the 1.5–2% processing fee to any rate quote to see the true cost.
Who the Axis personal loan suits
Look elsewhere if
Things to Watch
- The 9.99% rate is a shop-window number — it needs a 750+ CIBIL, a pre-approved offer and an Axis relationship; most borrowers see the low-to-mid teens, so confirm your actual rate first
- Prepayment is not free: part-payment costs about 2–3% and full foreclosure up to 5%, and you can't foreclose until 12 months in
- The 1.5–2% processing fee plus GST is deducted upfront, reducing what reaches your account
How to Apply for Axis Bank Instant Loan
- 1
Check your pre-approved offer
In Axis Mobile or net banking, look for a pre-approved Personal Loan offer and verify with your registered mobile number and OTP.
- 2
Choose amount and tenure
Select your amount (up to your eligible limit) and a tenure from 12 to 84 months, then review the rate, the 1.5–2% fee and the EMI.
- 3
Complete KYC
Pre-approved customers need little or no paperwork; new applicants complete full KYC (including video-KYC) and upload income proof.
- 4
Receive funds
Pre-approved disbursal is same-day, often within the app; new applications take longer after verification.
Documents Required
What Real Users Say
Axis Mobile (the retail banking app that hosts the loan) rates around 4.0★ on the Play Store with installs in the tens of millions.
Reviews reflect the whole Axis Mobile banking experience rather than the loan alone.
What users love
Pre-approved customers praise the all-in-one app and fast, OTP-based disbursal.
Common complaints
Some users report login and activation failures, OTP non-delivery and post-update glitches, plus the usual loan-offer upsell.
How Axis Bank Instant Loan Compares
vs HDFC Insta Personal Loan — HDFC matches the 9.99% floor and its Insta disbursal is arguably faster, but its rate stretches higher at the top end — Axis's 21.55% ceiling is gentler.
vs ICICI Bank Personal Loan — ICICI's rate band is tighter, so a mid-tier borrower may get a lower worst-case rate; Axis often wins on relationship-based pre-approved offers.
vs Bajaj Finserv — Bajaj (an NBFC) starts higher and is pricier on rate but approves thinner files — Axis is the cheaper, more conservative bank option.
How we tested
We reviewed Axis's published interest rates and charges (including its RBI-mandated quarterly disclosure), cross-checked the bank against RBI records, and read recent borrower feedback on the Play Store and complaint forums. Realistic rate bands are aggregator-reported, not an official Axis matrix. Figures are accurate as of mid-2026 and are profile-dependent — always confirm your actual offer on Axis's site before borrowing.
Axis Bank Instant Loan Customer Support Details
This is a bank product, so support runs through Axis Bank's own 24x7 channels rather than a separate app helpline — including WhatsApp banking and a named principal nodal officer. Because it is a bank rather than an NBFC, unresolved complaints still escalate to the RBI Ombudsman under the same integrated scheme.
| Axis Bank Instant Loan customer care number | 1800 209 5577 / 1800 103 5577 |
|---|---|
| Axis Bank Instant Loan WhatsApp number | 7036165000 |
| Axis Bank Instant Loan customer support email ID | email.services@axis.bank.in |
| Axis Bank Instant Loan grievance officer email | pno@axis.bank.in |
Verified from Axis Bank Instant Loan's official contact or grievance page on 2026-09-13. Companies change helplines without notice — cross-check inside the app before calling, and never share an OTP, PIN or card details with anyone claiming to be support. All lender, bank & insurer contacts →
Frequently Asked Questions
Will I actually get the 9.99% Axis personal loan rate?
Can I prepay my Axis personal loan for free?
How fast is Axis personal loan disbursal?
What CIBIL score do I need for an Axis personal loan?
Why does the Axis Mobile app keep failing to activate?
Is Axis Bank Instant Loan RBI registered?
What is the Axis Bank Instant Loan customer care number?
How do I file a complaint against Axis Bank Instant Loan?
How do I stop harassment calls from Axis Bank Instant Loan recovery agents?
Compare With
Compare AppsAxis Bank Instant Loan Tools
All Loan App Reviews
See how Axis Bank Instant Loan stacks up against every other instant loan app we've reviewed — compare ratings, max loan and rates side by side.
| Rank | App | Rating | Max Loan | Rate | Review |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Bajaj Finserv | 4.6 | ₹55L | 10.00% – 30.50% p.a. | Read Review |
| 2 | Navi | 4.6 | ₹20L | 9.90% – 29.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 3 | Orrish Orrish Finance Private Limited | 4.6 | ₹7L | 12% – 30% p.a. on personal loans (Play); up to 1% per day on loans of up to 90 days | Read Review |
| 4 | FlexiLoans Business Loan | 4.58 | ₹50L | 12% – 28% p.a. (official: 'from 1%/month'; ceiling unpublished) | Read Review |
| 5 | KreditBee KrazyBee Services Limited (NBFC) plus partner lenders: Northern Arc Capital, MAS Financial Services, PayU Finance India, Kisetsu Saison Finance, Piramal Finance, Cholamandalam, Mirae Asset Financial S | 4.5 | ₹10L | 12.00% – 28.50% p.a. | Read Review |
| 6 | MoneyView Multiple partner NBFCs/banks: Whizdm Finance Pvt Ltd (Moneyview group NBFC), Aditya Birla Finance, DMI Finance, Clix Capital, Kisetsu Saison Finance, SMFG India Credit, Piramal Capital & Housing Finan | 4.5 | ₹10L | 14.00% – 24.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 7 | Home Credit Home Credit India Finance Pvt. Ltd. (NBFC; subsidiary of TVS Holdings Ltd.) | 4.5 | ₹4.8L | 19.20% – 44.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 8 | Fibe NBFC partners | 4.5 | ₹10L | 18.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 9 | Piramal Finance Piramal Finance Limited (formerly Piramal Capital & Housing Finance Limited) | 4.5 | ₹25L | 12.99% – 24.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 10 | True Balance True Credits Private Limited (group NBFC) plus partner NBFCs: Grow Money Capital, InCred Financial Services, Vivriti Capital, Northern Arc, OXYZO Financial Services | 4.5 | ₹2L | 28.80% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 11 | LendingPlate Unifinz Capital India Limited (NBFC, RBI CoR 14.00233) | 4.5 | ₹2.5L | 12% – 30% p.a. | Read Review |
| 12 | mPokket mPokket Financial Services Private Limited (NBFC; LSP/app owner: Maybright Ventures Private Limited) | 4.4 | ₹2L | 22.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 13 | LazyPay NBFC partners | 4.4 | ₹5L | 18.00% – 32.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 14 | Kissht SiCreva Capital Services Pvt. Ltd. (OnEMI/Kissht group NBFC) plus financing partners (logos: Aditya Birla, Mirae Asset Financial Services, Northern Arc, Piramal, SMFG, Suryoday, Utkarsh, Vivriti, MAS) | 4.4 | ₹5L | 14.00% – 30.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 15 | Freo Multiple partners: Kisetsu Saison Finance (India) Pvt Ltd, SMFG India Credit, InCred Finance, RBL Bank, Apollo Finvest (India) Ltd, Cholamandalam, Lendbox, Komac Investments & Finance, Aspire Finance, | 4.4 | ₹5L | 13.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 16 | Nira Multiple NBFC partners (LSP model): Northern Arc Capital, Niyogin Fintech, Avanti Finance, PayU Finance, Trillion Loans (formerly BharatPe-linked), Komac Investments and Finance (KIFPL); NIRA = Shuhar | 4.4 | ₹1L | 24.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 17 | CreditSea Partner NBFCs: Chhotaria Securities Pvt Ltd (NBFC Reg B-05.04798), Meghdoot Mercantile Pvt Ltd (B-05.03357), CP Capital Ltd, TapStart Capital Pvt Ltd, Coffers Finvest Ltd (formerly GSB Finance). Credi | 4.4 | ₹2L | 14% – 36% p.a. | Read Review |
| 18 | CASHe Bhanix Finance and Investment Limited (NBFC) | 4.3 | ₹3L | 33.50% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 19 | FlexSalary Vivifi India Finance Private Limited (RBI CoR N-09.00447) | 4.3 | ₹3L | 18.00% – 42.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 20 | OLYV Multiple partner NBFCs (homepage logos: InCred, Northern Arc, PayU Finance, Poonawalla Fincorp, Upmove, Vivriti Capital); platform is SmartCoin Financials Pvt. Ltd. | 4.3 | ₹5L | 18.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 21 | My Money Bazaar Bansal In Hold Limited (also Aasra Fincorp Private Limited) | 4.3 | ₹5L | 0.077% – 0.10% a day in Play examples (28.1% – 36.5% a year); APR up to 115.03% | Read Review |
| 22 | CashPey Naman Commodities Private Limited | 4.3 | ₹5L | 18% – 36% p.a. (Play listing); APR up to 50% | Read Review |
| 23 | RING Power Loan Si-Creva Capital Services Pvt Ltd (in-house, RBI reg N-13.02129), Northern Arc Capital, MAS Financial Services, Utkarsh Small Finance Bank | 4.3 | ₹5L | 32% – 57% p.a. | Read Review |
| 24 | Stashfin Akara Capital Advisors Private Limited (NBFC); co-lending partners Cholamandalam Investment and Finance Co Ltd, Northern Arc Capital Ltd, Oxyzo Financial Services Pvt Ltd | 4.2 | ₹5L | 11.99% – 59.99% p.a. | Read Review |
| 25 | PayRupik Sayyam Investments Pvt. Ltd. (RBI-registered NBFC) | 4.2 | ₹2.5L | 20.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 26 | Hero FinCorp Hero FinCorp Limited (NBFC, lends directly) | 4.2 | ₹7L | 18% p.a. onwards (no published cap) | Read Review |
| 27 | ATM Cred Swastik Finance Limited | 4.1 | ₹1L | 18% – 36% APR (Play); up to 3% per month (lender page) | Read Review |
| 28 | Pocketly Speel Finance Company Private Limited (NBFC; owns and operates Pocketly) | 4.1 | ₹50,000 | 24% – 36% p.a. (all-in APR up to ~132% with fees, per third-party listings) | Read Review |
| 29 | HDFC Bank Pre-approved Personal Loan (Insta) HDFC Bank Limited (scheduled private sector bank) | 4 | ₹50L | 9.99% – 24.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 30 | ICICI Bank Personal Loan ICICI Bank Limited (scheduled private sector bank) | 4 | ₹50L | 9.99% – 16.50% p.a. | Read Review |
| 31 | Axis Bank Instant Loan Axis Bank Limited (scheduled private-sector bank; lends directly) | 4 | ₹50L | 9.99% – 22.00% p.a. | You're here |
| 32 | Dhan Pocket Pawansut Holdings Limited (named by Dhan Pocket; the NBFC's own website does not list it) | 4 | ₹1L | 0.5% – 1% per day (182.5% – 365% a year); the site also prints an APR of 15% – 35% | Read Review |
| 33 | DhanCash Ind Global Securities Limited | 4 | ₹1L | 0.4% – 1.1% per day (146% – 401.5% a year) | Read Review |
| 34 | Aditya Birla Personal Loan Aditya Birla Capital Limited (NBFC-ICC, Upper Layer; Aditya Birla Finance merged into it) | 4 | ₹50L | 10% – 28% p.a. | Read Review |
| 35 | DigiCredit Khosya Finlease Private Limited (NBFC); DSG Investments Private Limited also shown as a partner | 4 | ₹75,000 | Up to 36% p.a. (stated cap; floor not disclosed) | Read Review |
| 36 | FatakPay FDPL Finance Private Limited (wholly-owned RBI-registered NBFC subsidiary, sole lender) | 4 | ₹5L | 18% – 40% p.a. | Read Review |
| 37 | InstaMoney Innofin Solutions Private Limited; Aeroflex Finance Private Limited (NBFCs). InstaMoney is operated by Roctogen Services Pvt Ltd (not an NBFC). | 4 | ₹1L | 24% – 48% p.a. | Read Review |
| 38 | Ram Fincorp R.K. Bansal Finance Private Limited (NBFC, self-declared RBI registration B-14.00700); Ram Fincorp = Kundanmal Technology Pvt Ltd, LSP only | 4 | ₹2L | 15% – 35% p.a. (listed) | Read Review |
| 39 | RapidMoney RuLoans Financial Services Pvt Ltd; Pooja Finstock International Ltd (PFIL Finance); Fintree Finance Pvt Ltd — RapidMoney (MoneyTime Technology Solutions Pvt Ltd) is an LSP | 4 | ₹15,000 | 36.5% – 54.75% p.a. (quoted as 0.1% – 0.15% per day), before the 15% processing fee | Read Review |
| 40 | Unity SFB Personal Loan Unity Small Finance Bank Limited (bank, lends on own book) | 4 | ₹5L | 16% – 30% p.a. | Read Review |
| 41 | Zype Respo Financial Capital Private Limited | 4 | ₹5L | 18% – 34% p.a. | Read Review |
| 42 | True Fund | 4 | ₹0 | Not disclosed | Read Review |
| 43 | Tap4Credit | 4 | ₹0 | Not disclosed | Read Review |
| 44 | Poonawalla Fincorp | 4 | ₹5L | 16% p.a. onwards (no published cap) | Read Review |
| 45 | PayTrust | 4 | ₹0 | Not disclosed | Read Review |
| 46 | HDFC SmartEMI HDFC Bank Limited (scheduled private sector bank) | 4 | ₹0 | From 0.99% per month; rates actually charged Apr–Jun 2026: 10.80%–24.96% p.a. | Read Review |
| 47 | DMI Finance | 4 | ₹10L | 13.99% – 24.90% p.a. | Read Review |
| 48 | Cash247 Siddhi Traders Pvt Ltd, Chhotaria Securities Pvt Ltd, Meghdoot Mercantile Pvt Ltd, Swaroop Finance Pvt Ltd (none verified on RBI records) | 4 | ₹0 | 10.99% p.a. advertised; 14% shown elsewhere on the same site; max not disclosed | Read Review |
| 49 | BharatPe Credit Line YES Bank (Pay Later line); personal loans via BharatPe Capital, Unity Small Finance Bank, Poonawalla Fincorp, InCred, Piramal Finance, Aditya Birla Capital, L&T Finance and other partner lenders | 4 | ₹15L | 18% – 70% p.a. | Read Review |
| 50 | ZapCash Weekline Investment & Trading Co. Limited (also BMW Fin-Invest Private Limited) | 3.8 | ₹5L | 12% – 30% p.a. advertised; lender policy prices payday loans at 0.10% – 1.00% per day | Read Review |
| 51 | Prefr Aditya Birla Capital Finance, Poonawalla Fincorp, SMFG India Credit, Zype, MAS Financial Services | 3.2 | ₹5L | 18% – 30% p.a. | Read Review |
| 52 | SMFG India Credit SMFG India Credit Company Limited | 2.6 | ₹10L | 12.50% – 30.00% p.a. | Read Review |