Nira App Reviews, Customer Care Number & Details
Credit line app for salaried professionals with amounts up to Rs 1 lakh.
This Nira app review covers interest rates, eligibility, charges, documents and real borrower feedback, along with the verified Nira customer care number, WhatsApp channel and support email — plus the RBI grievance route if a complaint is not resolved in 30 days.
Nira is a small-ticket credit line built for borrowers banks overlook — it approves earners from just ₹12,000 a month, lends up to ₹1 lakh, and charges interest only on what you actually draw. Nira itself is the platform; the loans come from RBI-registered NBFC partners.
This review is honest about the trade-off: the access is real, but at 24–36% the cost is high, and that combination cuts both ways.
Quick Facts
4.4★ · 1.2L
Play Store
₹1L
Max Loan
24.00% – 36.00% p.a.
Interest Rate
Within minutes
Disbursal
3 – 24 months
Tenure
5%–8% of loan amount depending on loan amount, plus GST (FAQ example: Rs.450+GST on a Rs.20,000 loan); lower on subsequent loans
Processing Fee
Rs 12,000 per month
Min Income
Play Store rating sourced from Google Play, as of 3 Oct 2026. Other figures from the lender's official disclosures.
Our Ratings
Quick e-KYC with disbursal to your bank account within minutes of approval.
A 24% floor is already high, rising to 36%, plus a 2–7% processing fee on each draw.
A straightforward credit-line app; some users flag contact/photo permissions at install.
Some users report weak support and occasional CIBIL-reporting errors.
Loans come from RBI-registered NBFC partners under a compliant platform model.
Loan Details & Charges
Eligibility Criteria
What It Actually Costs
Illustrative at a ~30% rate on a single draw. Interest applies only to what you draw. Your actual rate (24%–36%) depends on your profile — confirm before drawing.
Try the Nira EMI calculatorPros
- Genuinely accessible — earners from ₹12,000/month, CIBIL from 681
- A revolving line — pay interest only on the amount you draw
- Fast e-KYC and disbursal within minutes
- Loans come from RBI-registered NBFC partners
- Transparent in-app terms
Cons
- The 24% floor is already high, and the band runs to 36%
- A 2–7% processing fee can apply to each draw
- A small ceiling (₹1 lakh) and short tenures (3–12 months)
- Some users report weak support and CIBIL-reporting errors
- Low income plus a high rate raises debt-trap risk
Our Verdict
Nira does something useful: it extends a small revolving credit line to entry-level salaried and gig workers — income from ₹12,000 a month — whom banks routinely reject, with interest charged only on what you draw. Loans come from RBI-registered NBFC partners, so it's a legitimate, compliant product. The honest caveat is cost. The 24% floor is already expensive, the band runs to 36%, and a 2–7% fee can apply to each draw. Low income paired with a 24–36% rate is exactly the profile most at risk of a debt trap, so the accessibility cuts both ways. Fine for a small buffer you repay in a few months — not for carrying a balance.
Who Nira suits
Look elsewhere if
Things to Watch
- The 24% floor is already high and the band runs to 36% — confirm your actual rate before drawing
- A 2–7% processing fee can apply to each draw, raising the effective cost on small withdrawals
- Low income plus a high rate is a debt-trap risk — borrow only what you can repay within a few months
How to Apply for Nira
- 1
Register in the app
Download the Nira app and sign up with your mobile number.
- 2
Complete e-KYC
Verify your PAN and Aadhaar.
- 3
Add income proof
Provide bank account details or a 3-month statement (income from ₹12,000/month, age 21–55).
- 4
Draw funds
Get an assigned limit (up to ₹1 lakh), draw what you need, e-sign with the NBFC partner, and receive funds within minutes.
Documents Required
What Real Users Say
Nira reports a large install base (over a million); the live Play Store star rating is best verified directly.
Polarised — satisfied small, prompt borrowers versus frustrated defaulters and support cases.
What users love
Borrowers praise fast disbursal, draw-only interest, and acceptance of low income and thin files.
Common complaints
Some users report weak support, app permission requests, and collection-agent conduct on delinquency.
How Nira Compares
vs KreditBee — KreditBee starts cheaper and lends up to ₹10 lakh, but Nira's draw-only line suits tiny, short, repeat borrowing better.
vs True Balance — True Balance's effective APR can run much higher, so Nira's 24–36% line is usually the cheaper, more transparent option for small needs.
vs Stashfin — Stashfin offers a larger ₹5 lakh line with a wider band; Nira is simpler and lower-ceiling for sub-₹1 lakh users.
How we tested
We reviewed Nira's published rates and credit-line terms, confirmed that lending runs through RBI-registered NBFC partners listed on Nira's own site, and read recent borrower feedback across app stores and complaint forums. Conduct complaints are user-reported allegations, not adjudicated findings, and complaint platforms over-represent dissatisfied users. Confirm your rate and per-draw fees before borrowing.
Nira Customer Support Details
Nira publishes a mobile support number rather than a landline or toll-free line, alongside an email address on the nirafinance.com domain. Nira does not list a separate grievance officer email, so mark written escalations clearly as a grievance so they are routed beyond the first-line support queue.
| Nira customer care number | +91 72599 47885 |
|---|---|
| Nira WhatsApp number | NA |
| Nira customer support email ID | support@nirafinance.com |
Verified from Nira's official contact or grievance page on 2026-09-13. Companies change helplines without notice — cross-check inside the app before calling, and never share an OTP, PIN or card details with anyone claiming to be support. All lender, bank & insurer contacts →
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Nira RBI-approved?
What's the real cost of a Nira loan?
How much can I borrow from Nira?
What's the eligibility for Nira?
How fast is Nira disbursal?
Is Nira RBI registered?
What is the Nira customer care number?
How do I file a complaint against Nira?
How do I stop harassment calls from Nira recovery agents?
Compare With
Compare AppsNira Tools
All Loan App Reviews
See how Nira stacks up against every other instant loan app we've reviewed — compare ratings, max loan and rates side by side.
| Rank | App | Rating | Max Loan | Rate | Review |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Bajaj Finserv | 4.6 | ₹55L | 10.00% – 30.50% p.a. | Read Review |
| 2 | Navi | 4.6 | ₹20L | 9.90% – 29.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 3 | Orrish Orrish Finance Private Limited | 4.6 | ₹7L | 12% – 30% p.a. on personal loans (Play); up to 1% per day on loans of up to 90 days | Read Review |
| 4 | FlexiLoans Business Loan | 4.58 | ₹50L | 12% – 28% p.a. (official: 'from 1%/month'; ceiling unpublished) | Read Review |
| 5 | KreditBee KrazyBee Services Limited (NBFC) plus partner lenders: Northern Arc Capital, MAS Financial Services, PayU Finance India, Kisetsu Saison Finance, Piramal Finance, Cholamandalam, Mirae Asset Financial S | 4.5 | ₹10L | 12.00% – 28.50% p.a. | Read Review |
| 6 | MoneyView Multiple partner NBFCs/banks: Whizdm Finance Pvt Ltd (Moneyview group NBFC), Aditya Birla Finance, DMI Finance, Clix Capital, Kisetsu Saison Finance, SMFG India Credit, Piramal Capital & Housing Finan | 4.5 | ₹10L | 14.00% – 24.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 7 | Home Credit Home Credit India Finance Pvt. Ltd. (NBFC; subsidiary of TVS Holdings Ltd.) | 4.5 | ₹4.8L | 19.20% – 44.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 8 | Fibe NBFC partners | 4.5 | ₹10L | 18.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 9 | Piramal Finance Piramal Finance Limited (formerly Piramal Capital & Housing Finance Limited) | 4.5 | ₹25L | 12.99% – 24.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 10 | True Balance True Credits Private Limited (group NBFC) plus partner NBFCs: Grow Money Capital, InCred Financial Services, Vivriti Capital, Northern Arc, OXYZO Financial Services | 4.5 | ₹2L | 28.80% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 11 | LendingPlate Unifinz Capital India Limited (NBFC, RBI CoR 14.00233) | 4.5 | ₹2.5L | 12% – 30% p.a. | Read Review |
| 12 | mPokket mPokket Financial Services Private Limited (NBFC; LSP/app owner: Maybright Ventures Private Limited) | 4.4 | ₹2L | 22.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 13 | LazyPay NBFC partners | 4.4 | ₹5L | 18.00% – 32.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 14 | Kissht SiCreva Capital Services Pvt. Ltd. (OnEMI/Kissht group NBFC) plus financing partners (logos: Aditya Birla, Mirae Asset Financial Services, Northern Arc, Piramal, SMFG, Suryoday, Utkarsh, Vivriti, MAS) | 4.4 | ₹5L | 14.00% – 30.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 15 | Freo Multiple partners: Kisetsu Saison Finance (India) Pvt Ltd, SMFG India Credit, InCred Finance, RBL Bank, Apollo Finvest (India) Ltd, Cholamandalam, Lendbox, Komac Investments & Finance, Aspire Finance, | 4.4 | ₹5L | 13.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 16 | Nira Multiple NBFC partners (LSP model): Northern Arc Capital, Niyogin Fintech, Avanti Finance, PayU Finance, Trillion Loans (formerly BharatPe-linked), Komac Investments and Finance (KIFPL); NIRA = Shuhar | 4.4 | ₹1L | 24.00% – 36.00% p.a. | You're here |
| 17 | CreditSea Partner NBFCs: Chhotaria Securities Pvt Ltd (NBFC Reg B-05.04798), Meghdoot Mercantile Pvt Ltd (B-05.03357), CP Capital Ltd, TapStart Capital Pvt Ltd, Coffers Finvest Ltd (formerly GSB Finance). Credi | 4.4 | ₹2L | 14% – 36% p.a. | Read Review |
| 18 | CASHe Bhanix Finance and Investment Limited (NBFC) | 4.3 | ₹3L | 33.50% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 19 | FlexSalary Vivifi India Finance Private Limited (RBI CoR N-09.00447) | 4.3 | ₹3L | 18.00% – 42.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 20 | OLYV Multiple partner NBFCs (homepage logos: InCred, Northern Arc, PayU Finance, Poonawalla Fincorp, Upmove, Vivriti Capital); platform is SmartCoin Financials Pvt. Ltd. | 4.3 | ₹5L | 18.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 21 | My Money Bazaar Bansal In Hold Limited (also Aasra Fincorp Private Limited) | 4.3 | ₹5L | 0.077% – 0.10% a day in Play examples (28.1% – 36.5% a year); APR up to 115.03% | Read Review |
| 22 | CashPey Naman Commodities Private Limited | 4.3 | ₹5L | 18% – 36% p.a. (Play listing); APR up to 50% | Read Review |
| 23 | RING Power Loan Si-Creva Capital Services Pvt Ltd (in-house, RBI reg N-13.02129), Northern Arc Capital, MAS Financial Services, Utkarsh Small Finance Bank | 4.3 | ₹5L | 32% – 57% p.a. | Read Review |
| 24 | Stashfin Akara Capital Advisors Private Limited (NBFC); co-lending partners Cholamandalam Investment and Finance Co Ltd, Northern Arc Capital Ltd, Oxyzo Financial Services Pvt Ltd | 4.2 | ₹5L | 11.99% – 59.99% p.a. | Read Review |
| 25 | PayRupik Sayyam Investments Pvt. Ltd. (RBI-registered NBFC) | 4.2 | ₹2.5L | 20.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 26 | Hero FinCorp Hero FinCorp Limited (NBFC, lends directly) | 4.2 | ₹7L | 18% p.a. onwards (no published cap) | Read Review |
| 27 | ATM Cred Swastik Finance Limited | 4.1 | ₹1L | 18% – 36% APR (Play); up to 3% per month (lender page) | Read Review |
| 28 | Pocketly Speel Finance Company Private Limited (NBFC; owns and operates Pocketly) | 4.1 | ₹50,000 | 24% – 36% p.a. (all-in APR up to ~132% with fees, per third-party listings) | Read Review |
| 29 | HDFC Bank Pre-approved Personal Loan (Insta) HDFC Bank Limited (scheduled private sector bank) | 4 | ₹50L | 9.99% – 24.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 30 | ICICI Bank Personal Loan ICICI Bank Limited (scheduled private sector bank) | 4 | ₹50L | 9.99% – 16.50% p.a. | Read Review |
| 31 | Axis Bank Instant Loan Axis Bank Limited (scheduled private-sector bank; lends directly) | 4 | ₹50L | 9.99% – 22.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 32 | Dhan Pocket Pawansut Holdings Limited (named by Dhan Pocket; the NBFC's own website does not list it) | 4 | ₹1L | 0.5% – 1% per day (182.5% – 365% a year); the site also prints an APR of 15% – 35% | Read Review |
| 33 | DhanCash Ind Global Securities Limited | 4 | ₹1L | 0.4% – 1.1% per day (146% – 401.5% a year) | Read Review |
| 34 | Aditya Birla Personal Loan Aditya Birla Capital Limited (NBFC-ICC, Upper Layer; Aditya Birla Finance merged into it) | 4 | ₹50L | 10% – 28% p.a. | Read Review |
| 35 | DigiCredit Khosya Finlease Private Limited (NBFC); DSG Investments Private Limited also shown as a partner | 4 | ₹75,000 | Up to 36% p.a. (stated cap; floor not disclosed) | Read Review |
| 36 | FatakPay FDPL Finance Private Limited (wholly-owned RBI-registered NBFC subsidiary, sole lender) | 4 | ₹5L | 18% – 40% p.a. | Read Review |
| 37 | InstaMoney Innofin Solutions Private Limited; Aeroflex Finance Private Limited (NBFCs). InstaMoney is operated by Roctogen Services Pvt Ltd (not an NBFC). | 4 | ₹1L | 24% – 48% p.a. | Read Review |
| 38 | Ram Fincorp R.K. Bansal Finance Private Limited (NBFC, self-declared RBI registration B-14.00700); Ram Fincorp = Kundanmal Technology Pvt Ltd, LSP only | 4 | ₹2L | 15% – 35% p.a. (listed) | Read Review |
| 39 | RapidMoney RuLoans Financial Services Pvt Ltd; Pooja Finstock International Ltd (PFIL Finance); Fintree Finance Pvt Ltd — RapidMoney (MoneyTime Technology Solutions Pvt Ltd) is an LSP | 4 | ₹15,000 | 36.5% – 54.75% p.a. (quoted as 0.1% – 0.15% per day), before the 15% processing fee | Read Review |
| 40 | Unity SFB Personal Loan Unity Small Finance Bank Limited (bank, lends on own book) | 4 | ₹5L | 16% – 30% p.a. | Read Review |
| 41 | Zype Respo Financial Capital Private Limited | 4 | ₹5L | 18% – 34% p.a. | Read Review |
| 42 | True Fund | 4 | ₹0 | Not disclosed | Read Review |
| 43 | Tap4Credit | 4 | ₹0 | Not disclosed | Read Review |
| 44 | Poonawalla Fincorp | 4 | ₹5L | 16% p.a. onwards (no published cap) | Read Review |
| 45 | PayTrust | 4 | ₹0 | Not disclosed | Read Review |
| 46 | HDFC SmartEMI HDFC Bank Limited (scheduled private sector bank) | 4 | ₹0 | From 0.99% per month; rates actually charged Apr–Jun 2026: 10.80%–24.96% p.a. | Read Review |
| 47 | DMI Finance | 4 | ₹10L | 13.99% – 24.90% p.a. | Read Review |
| 48 | Cash247 Siddhi Traders Pvt Ltd, Chhotaria Securities Pvt Ltd, Meghdoot Mercantile Pvt Ltd, Swaroop Finance Pvt Ltd (none verified on RBI records) | 4 | ₹0 | 10.99% p.a. advertised; 14% shown elsewhere on the same site; max not disclosed | Read Review |
| 49 | BharatPe Credit Line YES Bank (Pay Later line); personal loans via BharatPe Capital, Unity Small Finance Bank, Poonawalla Fincorp, InCred, Piramal Finance, Aditya Birla Capital, L&T Finance and other partner lenders | 4 | ₹15L | 18% – 70% p.a. | Read Review |
| 50 | ZapCash Weekline Investment & Trading Co. Limited (also BMW Fin-Invest Private Limited) | 3.8 | ₹5L | 12% – 30% p.a. advertised; lender policy prices payday loans at 0.10% – 1.00% per day | Read Review |
| 51 | Prefr Aditya Birla Capital Finance, Poonawalla Fincorp, SMFG India Credit, Zype, MAS Financial Services | 3.2 | ₹5L | 18% – 30% p.a. | Read Review |
| 52 | SMFG India Credit SMFG India Credit Company Limited | 2.6 | ₹10L | 12.50% – 30.00% p.a. | Read Review |