Home Credit App Reviews, Customer Care Number & Details
Personal loan from Home Credit India targeting underserved segments with accessible eligibility.
This Home Credit app review covers interest rates, eligibility, charges, documents and real borrower feedback, along with the verified Home Credit customer care number, WhatsApp channel and support email — plus the RBI grievance route if a complaint is not resolved in 30 days.
Home Credit India is best known for in-store EMI financing — the counter offer that turns a phone or appliance into monthly instalments — alongside separate cash personal loans. It's an RBI-registered NBFC, now owned by TVS Holdings after Home Credit's global group exited India in 2025.
This review covers what its loans really cost across a wide rate band, the add-on charges that can inflate that cost, and who the product genuinely suits.
Quick Facts
4.5★ · 15L
Play Store
₹4.8L
Max Loan
19.20% – 44.00% p.a.
Interest Rate
Within 24 hours
Disbursal
12 – 60 months
Tenure
Up to 3.9% of loan amount; site says all fees and charges are inclusive of applicable taxes
Processing Fee
Rs 15,000 per month
Min Income
Play Store rating sourced from Google Play, as of 18 Jun 2026. Other figures from the lender's official disclosures.
Our Ratings
In-store approval in about 30 minutes; cash-loan disbursal targeted within 24 hours.
A wide, high band (about 19% up to 44%), and optional add-ons can inflate the effective cost.
The app rates around 4.4★ with a large install base and useful calculators.
Some users report penalty disputes and delays getting a closure (NOC) certificate.
An RBI-registered NBFC (now TVS-owned), but the add-on bundles need careful reading.
Loan Details & Charges
Eligibility Criteria
What It Actually Costs
Illustrative at a ~30% rate, mid-way up Home Credit's 19–44% band. Optional "Safe Pay" add-ons would add to this. Your actual rate depends on your profile — confirm it, and decline add-ons you don't want, before signing.
Try the Home Credit EMI calculatorPros
- Accessible to thin-file and new-to-credit borrowers
- Fast in-store consumer-durable EMI — approval in about 30 minutes at the counter
- An RBI-registered NBFC (Home Credit India Finance, now TVS-owned)
- A well-rated app (~4.4★) with calculators and a free credit-score check
- Long tenures available on cash loans
Cons
- A wide, high rate band — roughly 19% up to 44% p.a.
- Optional "Safe Pay" insurance/membership add-ons can inflate the effective cost
- A processing fee up to 5% on cash loans
- Some users report penalties despite on-time payment and delays getting a closure (NOC) certificate
- The top of the band is expensive relative to a bank or Bajaj loan
Our Verdict
Home Credit India is one of the most accessible lenders for thin-file and new-to-credit borrowers, especially through its in-store consumer-durable EMI — quick approval at the counter for a phone or appliance. It's an RBI-registered NBFC, now owned by TVS Holdings after the global Home Credit group exited India in early 2025. The cost is the catch. The rate band is wide and high — roughly 19% up to 44% — and optional "Safe Pay" add-ons (insurance, payment holidays) carry extra fees that some users report being charged without clearly opting in. Read every checkbox and the full charges before you sign. Worth it for accessible in-store EMI if you can't borrow cheaper; an expensive way to take a plain cash loan.
Who Home Credit suits
Look elsewhere if
Things to Watch
- The rate band is wide and high (about 19% up to 44%) — the floor is for the strongest profiles, so confirm your actual rate before accepting
- Optional "Safe Pay" insurance/membership add-ons carry extra fees; some users report being charged for add-ons they didn't knowingly select — review every checkbox
- Some users report penalties despite on-time payment and delays getting a no-objection (closure) certificate — keep payment proof and request your NOC in writing on closure
How to Apply for Home Credit
- 1
Apply in-store or in the app
Take an offer at a retail counter for consumer-durable EMI, or apply for a cash loan in the Home Credit app.
- 2
Complete KYC
Provide PAN (mandatory) and one identity/address proof; existing customers are preferred.
- 3
Review the offer and add-ons
Check the rate, the processing fee, and any "Safe Pay" add-ons — decline the ones you don't want.
- 4
Receive funds
In-store approval takes about 30 minutes; cash-loan disbursal is targeted within 24 hours of verification.
Documents Required
What Real Users Say
Home Credit's app rates around 4.4★ on the Play Store and claims a customer base in the tens of millions.
Reviews praise accessibility but flag the cost, add-ons and closure friction.
What users love
Borrowers praise instant in-store EMI, accessible approval for thin files, and minimal documentation.
Common complaints
Some users report insurance/add-on charges they didn't clearly consent to, penalty disputes, and NOC delays.
How Home Credit Compares
vs Bajaj Finserv — Bajaj starts far cheaper for CIBIL 650+ — Home Credit's 19–44% only makes sense if you can't clear Bajaj's bar.
vs KreditBee — KreditBee overlaps Home Credit's risk segment but is app-only; Home Credit adds in-store consumer-durable EMI that KreditBee lacks.
vs CASHe — CASHe is similarly priced and short-tenure salaried-focused; Home Credit allows longer tenures but a similarly steep top-end rate.
How we tested
We reviewed Home Credit's published rates, fees and add-on products, confirmed its NBFC status and its 2025 change of ownership to TVS Holdings, and read recent borrower feedback across the Play Store and forums. The exact 44% ceiling is the lender's stated maximum (third-party listings often cap nearer 36%); conduct complaints are user-reported. Confirm your rate, fee and any add-ons before signing.
Home Credit India Customer Support Details
Home Credit answers from Gurugram on a chargeable landline and publishes a dedicated grievance officer address separate from general care. Since Home Credit lends heavily for consumer durables, keep your loan agreement number handy — support will ask for it before discussing EMIs, foreclosure figures or insurance attached to the loan.
| Home Credit India customer care number | +91-124-662-8888 |
|---|---|
| Home Credit India WhatsApp number | NA |
| Home Credit India customer support email ID | care@homecredit.co.in |
| Home Credit India grievance officer email | grievanceofficer@homecredit.co.in |
Verified from Home Credit India's official contact or grievance page on 2026-09-13. Companies change helplines without notice — cross-check inside the app before calling, and never share an OTP, PIN or card details with anyone claiming to be support. All lender, bank & insurer contacts →
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the real interest rate on a Home Credit personal loan?
Are there hidden charges or insurance add-ons?
Is Home Credit India RBI-approved and safe?
Why was I charged a penalty even after paying on time?
Will I get a closure certificate (NOC) after repaying?
Is Home Credit RBI registered?
What is the Home Credit customer care number?
How do I file a complaint against Home Credit?
How do I stop harassment calls from Home Credit recovery agents?
Compare With
Compare AppsHome Credit Tools
All Loan App Reviews
See how Home Credit stacks up against every other instant loan app we've reviewed — compare ratings, max loan and rates side by side.
| Rank | App | Rating | Max Loan | Rate | Review |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Bajaj Finserv | 4.6 | ₹55L | 10.00% – 30.50% p.a. | Read Review |
| 2 | Navi | 4.6 | ₹20L | 9.90% – 29.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 3 | Orrish Orrish Finance Private Limited | 4.6 | ₹7L | 12% – 30% p.a. on personal loans (Play); up to 1% per day on loans of up to 90 days | Read Review |
| 4 | FlexiLoans Business Loan | 4.58 | ₹50L | 12% – 28% p.a. (official: 'from 1%/month'; ceiling unpublished) | Read Review |
| 5 | KreditBee KrazyBee Services Limited (NBFC) plus partner lenders: Northern Arc Capital, MAS Financial Services, PayU Finance India, Kisetsu Saison Finance, Piramal Finance, Cholamandalam, Mirae Asset Financial S | 4.5 | ₹10L | 12.00% – 28.50% p.a. | Read Review |
| 6 | MoneyView Multiple partner NBFCs/banks: Whizdm Finance Pvt Ltd (Moneyview group NBFC), Aditya Birla Finance, DMI Finance, Clix Capital, Kisetsu Saison Finance, SMFG India Credit, Piramal Capital & Housing Finan | 4.5 | ₹10L | 14.00% – 24.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 7 | Home Credit Home Credit India Finance Pvt. Ltd. (NBFC; subsidiary of TVS Holdings Ltd.) | 4.5 | ₹4.8L | 19.20% – 44.00% p.a. | You're here |
| 8 | Fibe NBFC partners | 4.5 | ₹10L | 18.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 9 | Piramal Finance Piramal Finance Limited (formerly Piramal Capital & Housing Finance Limited) | 4.5 | ₹25L | 12.99% – 24.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 10 | True Balance True Credits Private Limited (group NBFC) plus partner NBFCs: Grow Money Capital, InCred Financial Services, Vivriti Capital, Northern Arc, OXYZO Financial Services | 4.5 | ₹2L | 28.80% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 11 | LendingPlate Unifinz Capital India Limited (NBFC, RBI CoR 14.00233) | 4.5 | ₹2.5L | 12% – 30% p.a. | Read Review |
| 12 | mPokket mPokket Financial Services Private Limited (NBFC; LSP/app owner: Maybright Ventures Private Limited) | 4.4 | ₹2L | 22.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 13 | LazyPay NBFC partners | 4.4 | ₹5L | 18.00% – 32.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 14 | Kissht SiCreva Capital Services Pvt. Ltd. (OnEMI/Kissht group NBFC) plus financing partners (logos: Aditya Birla, Mirae Asset Financial Services, Northern Arc, Piramal, SMFG, Suryoday, Utkarsh, Vivriti, MAS) | 4.4 | ₹5L | 14.00% – 30.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 15 | Freo Multiple partners: Kisetsu Saison Finance (India) Pvt Ltd, SMFG India Credit, InCred Finance, RBL Bank, Apollo Finvest (India) Ltd, Cholamandalam, Lendbox, Komac Investments & Finance, Aspire Finance, | 4.4 | ₹5L | 13.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 16 | Nira Multiple NBFC partners (LSP model): Northern Arc Capital, Niyogin Fintech, Avanti Finance, PayU Finance, Trillion Loans (formerly BharatPe-linked), Komac Investments and Finance (KIFPL); NIRA = Shuhar | 4.4 | ₹1L | 24.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 17 | CreditSea Partner NBFCs: Chhotaria Securities Pvt Ltd (NBFC Reg B-05.04798), Meghdoot Mercantile Pvt Ltd (B-05.03357), CP Capital Ltd, TapStart Capital Pvt Ltd, Coffers Finvest Ltd (formerly GSB Finance). Credi | 4.4 | ₹2L | 14% – 36% p.a. | Read Review |
| 18 | CASHe Bhanix Finance and Investment Limited (NBFC) | 4.3 | ₹3L | 33.50% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 19 | FlexSalary Vivifi India Finance Private Limited (RBI CoR N-09.00447) | 4.3 | ₹3L | 18.00% – 42.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 20 | OLYV Multiple partner NBFCs (homepage logos: InCred, Northern Arc, PayU Finance, Poonawalla Fincorp, Upmove, Vivriti Capital); platform is SmartCoin Financials Pvt. Ltd. | 4.3 | ₹5L | 18.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 21 | My Money Bazaar Bansal In Hold Limited (also Aasra Fincorp Private Limited) | 4.3 | ₹5L | 0.077% – 0.10% a day in Play examples (28.1% – 36.5% a year); APR up to 115.03% | Read Review |
| 22 | CashPey Naman Commodities Private Limited | 4.3 | ₹5L | 18% – 36% p.a. (Play listing); APR up to 50% | Read Review |
| 23 | RING Power Loan Si-Creva Capital Services Pvt Ltd (in-house, RBI reg N-13.02129), Northern Arc Capital, MAS Financial Services, Utkarsh Small Finance Bank | 4.3 | ₹5L | 32% – 57% p.a. | Read Review |
| 24 | Stashfin Akara Capital Advisors Private Limited (NBFC); co-lending partners Cholamandalam Investment and Finance Co Ltd, Northern Arc Capital Ltd, Oxyzo Financial Services Pvt Ltd | 4.2 | ₹5L | 11.99% – 59.99% p.a. | Read Review |
| 25 | PayRupik Sayyam Investments Pvt. Ltd. (RBI-registered NBFC) | 4.2 | ₹2.5L | 20.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 26 | Hero FinCorp Hero FinCorp Limited (NBFC, lends directly) | 4.2 | ₹7L | 18% p.a. onwards (no published cap) | Read Review |
| 27 | ATM Cred Swastik Finance Limited | 4.1 | ₹1L | 18% – 36% APR (Play); up to 3% per month (lender page) | Read Review |
| 28 | Pocketly Speel Finance Company Private Limited (NBFC; owns and operates Pocketly) | 4.1 | ₹50,000 | 24% – 36% p.a. (all-in APR up to ~132% with fees, per third-party listings) | Read Review |
| 29 | HDFC Bank Pre-approved Personal Loan (Insta) HDFC Bank Limited (scheduled private sector bank) | 4 | ₹50L | 9.99% – 24.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 30 | ICICI Bank Personal Loan ICICI Bank Limited (scheduled private sector bank) | 4 | ₹50L | 9.99% – 16.50% p.a. | Read Review |
| 31 | Axis Bank Instant Loan Axis Bank Limited (scheduled private-sector bank; lends directly) | 4 | ₹50L | 9.99% – 22.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 32 | Dhan Pocket Pawansut Holdings Limited (named by Dhan Pocket; the NBFC's own website does not list it) | 4 | ₹1L | 0.5% – 1% per day (182.5% – 365% a year); the site also prints an APR of 15% – 35% | Read Review |
| 33 | DhanCash Ind Global Securities Limited | 4 | ₹1L | 0.4% – 1.1% per day (146% – 401.5% a year) | Read Review |
| 34 | Aditya Birla Personal Loan Aditya Birla Capital Limited (NBFC-ICC, Upper Layer; Aditya Birla Finance merged into it) | 4 | ₹50L | 10% – 28% p.a. | Read Review |
| 35 | DigiCredit Khosya Finlease Private Limited (NBFC); DSG Investments Private Limited also shown as a partner | 4 | ₹75,000 | Up to 36% p.a. (stated cap; floor not disclosed) | Read Review |
| 36 | FatakPay FDPL Finance Private Limited (wholly-owned RBI-registered NBFC subsidiary, sole lender) | 4 | ₹5L | 18% – 40% p.a. | Read Review |
| 37 | InstaMoney Innofin Solutions Private Limited; Aeroflex Finance Private Limited (NBFCs). InstaMoney is operated by Roctogen Services Pvt Ltd (not an NBFC). | 4 | ₹1L | 24% – 48% p.a. | Read Review |
| 38 | Ram Fincorp R.K. Bansal Finance Private Limited (NBFC, self-declared RBI registration B-14.00700); Ram Fincorp = Kundanmal Technology Pvt Ltd, LSP only | 4 | ₹2L | 15% – 35% p.a. (listed) | Read Review |
| 39 | RapidMoney RuLoans Financial Services Pvt Ltd; Pooja Finstock International Ltd (PFIL Finance); Fintree Finance Pvt Ltd — RapidMoney (MoneyTime Technology Solutions Pvt Ltd) is an LSP | 4 | ₹15,000 | 36.5% – 54.75% p.a. (quoted as 0.1% – 0.15% per day), before the 15% processing fee | Read Review |
| 40 | Unity SFB Personal Loan Unity Small Finance Bank Limited (bank, lends on own book) | 4 | ₹5L | 16% – 30% p.a. | Read Review |
| 41 | Zype Respo Financial Capital Private Limited | 4 | ₹5L | 18% – 34% p.a. | Read Review |
| 42 | True Fund | 4 | ₹0 | Not disclosed | Read Review |
| 43 | Tap4Credit | 4 | ₹0 | Not disclosed | Read Review |
| 44 | Poonawalla Fincorp | 4 | ₹5L | 16% p.a. onwards (no published cap) | Read Review |
| 45 | PayTrust | 4 | ₹0 | Not disclosed | Read Review |
| 46 | HDFC SmartEMI HDFC Bank Limited (scheduled private sector bank) | 4 | ₹0 | From 0.99% per month; rates actually charged Apr–Jun 2026: 10.80%–24.96% p.a. | Read Review |
| 47 | DMI Finance | 4 | ₹10L | 13.99% – 24.90% p.a. | Read Review |
| 48 | Cash247 Siddhi Traders Pvt Ltd, Chhotaria Securities Pvt Ltd, Meghdoot Mercantile Pvt Ltd, Swaroop Finance Pvt Ltd (none verified on RBI records) | 4 | ₹0 | 10.99% p.a. advertised; 14% shown elsewhere on the same site; max not disclosed | Read Review |
| 49 | BharatPe Credit Line YES Bank (Pay Later line); personal loans via BharatPe Capital, Unity Small Finance Bank, Poonawalla Fincorp, InCred, Piramal Finance, Aditya Birla Capital, L&T Finance and other partner lenders | 4 | ₹15L | 18% – 70% p.a. | Read Review |
| 50 | ZapCash Weekline Investment & Trading Co. Limited (also BMW Fin-Invest Private Limited) | 3.8 | ₹5L | 12% – 30% p.a. advertised; lender policy prices payday loans at 0.10% – 1.00% per day | Read Review |
| 51 | Prefr Aditya Birla Capital Finance, Poonawalla Fincorp, SMFG India Credit, Zype, MAS Financial Services | 3.2 | ₹5L | 18% – 30% p.a. | Read Review |
| 52 | SMFG India Credit SMFG India Credit Company Limited | 2.6 | ₹10L | 12.50% – 30.00% p.a. | Read Review |