OLYV App Reviews, Customer Care Number & Details
Instant personal loan app with amounts from Rs 1,000 to Rs 5 lakh.
This OLYV app review covers interest rates, eligibility, charges, documents and real borrower feedback, along with the verified OLYV customer care number, WhatsApp channel and support email — plus the RBI grievance route if a complaint is not resolved in 30 days.
OLYV (formerly SmartCoin) is a fast, no-CIBIL micro-loan app for borrowers banks won't touch — money in minutes, scores not required, small tickets. It operates within RBI's framework through its NBFC subsidiary (Upmove Capital) and partner lenders, so it is not an illegal app.
But it is expensive, and this review is blunt about why. The 36% (3% per month) headline understates the real cost, because a 2–15% processing fee plus GST on a short tenure annualises far higher.
Quick Facts
4.3★ · 3L
Play Store
₹5L
Max Loan
18.00% – 36.00% p.a.
Interest Rate
Within minutes
Disbursal
2 – 24 months
Tenure
2%–15% of loan amount, varies by lender; deducted before disbursal; GST treatment not stated
Processing Fee
Not specified
Min Income
Play Store rating sourced from Google Play, as of 3 Oct 2026. Other figures from the lender's official disclosures.
Our Ratings
Genuinely fast — funds can reach your account within minutes of approval.
The real problem. A 2–15% upfront fee plus GST on a short tenure lifts the effective APR well above the 36% headline.
A simple flow with credit-tracking features, but cost disclosure is easy to miss in the rush to disburse.
Some users report aggressive recovery calls and unhelpful support.
Lending sits with an RBI-registered NBFC subsidiary (Upmove Capital) and partners — but the high effective cost is not surfaced upfront.
Loan Details & Charges
Eligibility Criteria
What It Actually Costs
Illustrative at the 3%/month (36% p.a.) headline with a 5% fee. OLYV's own worked example lands near 28.6% APR, but on the smallest, shortest, highest-fee loans third-party sources cite an effective APR up to ~90%. Confirm the exact APR on your in-app KFS — it's the only number that matters.
Try the OLYV EMI calculatorPros
- Fast — funds in minutes, with no CIBIL score required
- Operates within RBI's framework via an NBFC subsidiary (Upmove Capital) and partners
- Small-ticket access (from ₹1,000) for thin-file and first-time borrowers
- Credit-score tracking and credit-building features
- No collateral and minimal documentation
Cons
- High effective cost — a 2–15% upfront fee plus GST on a short tenure lifts the APR well above the 36% headline
- You receive less than sanctioned because the fee is deducted upfront
- Short tenures mean high EMIs relative to the amount borrowed
- Some users report aggressive recovery calls, including to their contacts
- Foreclosure carries a 2–5% charge
Our Verdict
OLYV (formerly SmartCoin) is a fast, no-CIBIL micro-loan app for borrowers banks won't touch — money in minutes, scores not required, small tickets. It operates within RBI's framework via its NBFC subsidiary (Upmove Capital) and partners, so it is not an illegal app. But it's expensive. The 36% (3% per month) headline understates the real cost: a 2–15% upfront fee plus GST on a short tenure pushes the effective APR higher — OLYV's own worked example is about 28.6%, while third-party sources cite up to ~90% on the smallest, shortest loans. You receive less than sanctioned, and some users report aggressive recovery calls. Use it only as a small, quickly-repaid stepping stone — and read the APR on your Key Fact Statement first.
Who OLYV suits
Look elsewhere if
Things to Watch
- The 36% (3%/month) headline understates the real cost — the 2–15% upfront fee plus GST on a short tenure lifts the effective APR sharply; OLYV's own example is ~28.6%, but it can run far higher. Read the APR on your KFS, the only number that matters
- The fee is deducted upfront, so the amount credited is less than sanctioned
- Some users report aggressive recovery calls — RBI rules forbid abusive or out-of-hours collection; you can complain to OLYV's grievance officer and escalate via the RBI Sachet portal
How to Apply for OLYV
- 1
Apply in the app
Download OLYV, fill in your application, and let the app evaluate your profile and show offers.
- 2
Complete KYC
Upload PAN and Aadhaar, add a live selfie, and provide bank statements.
- 3
Read the KFS carefully
Before accepting, check the APR (not just the monthly rate), the named lender, and the net amount after the fee.
- 4
Receive funds
Approved loans are disbursed to your bank account within minutes.
Documents Required
What Real Users Say
OLYV rates around 4.2–4.3★ on alternative app stores; pull the live Google Play figure before relying on it.
Reviews split between people who valued the speed and no-CIBIL access and those stung by the cost and recovery calls.
What users love
Borrowers praise fast disbursal, low documentation, and approval without a credit score.
Common complaints
Some users report the effective cost, receiving less than approved, and aggressive recovery calls.
How OLYV Compares
vs KreditBee — KreditBee's entry rates and larger tickets usually make it cheaper for new-to-credit borrowers — read both Key Fact Statements.
vs True Balance — True Balance's effective APR can run even higher, so OLYV is often the less expensive of the two for comparable small loans.
vs mPokket — mPokket targets students and young earners with tiny tickets; OLYV serves a broader base with bigger amounts.
How we tested
We reviewed OLYV's published rate and fee structure and its own worked example, confirmed its lending entity (the RBI-registered NBFC Upmove Capital) and partner lenders, checked it against RBI's digital-lending framework, and read recent borrower feedback across app stores and complaint forums. The ~90% effective-APR figure is an aggregator upper bound, not on OLYV's own paperwork; conduct complaints are user-reported. Always confirm the exact APR and net disbursal on your in-app Key Fact Statement before borrowing.
Olyv (formerly SmartCoin) Customer Support Details
Olyv, formerly SmartCoin, still publishes support on the smartcoin.co.in domain following its rebrand, so an email address that looks outdated is in fact the current one. A mobile number is listed rather than a toll-free line, and the same address handles both general support and formal grievances.
| Olyv (formerly SmartCoin) customer care number | +91 99866 40571 |
|---|---|
| Olyv (formerly SmartCoin) WhatsApp number | NA |
| Olyv (formerly SmartCoin) customer support email ID | grievance@smartcoin.co.in |
| Olyv (formerly SmartCoin) grievance officer email | grievance@smartcoin.co.in |
Verified from Olyv (formerly SmartCoin)'s official contact or grievance page on 2026-09-13. Companies change helplines without notice — cross-check inside the app before calling, and never share an OTP, PIN or card details with anyone claiming to be support. All lender, bank & insurer contacts →
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the real (effective) cost of an OLYV loan?
Is OLYV / SmartCoin RBI-approved and safe?
What are my rights if I get recovery or collection calls?
Do I need a CIBIL score to borrow from OLYV?
How fast is disbursal and what actually reaches my account?
Is OLYV RBI registered?
What is the OLYV customer care number?
How do I file a complaint against OLYV?
How do I stop harassment calls from OLYV recovery agents?
Compare With
Compare AppsOLYV Tools
All Loan App Reviews
See how OLYV stacks up against every other instant loan app we've reviewed — compare ratings, max loan and rates side by side.
| Rank | App | Rating | Max Loan | Rate | Review |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Bajaj Finserv | 4.6 | ₹55L | 10.00% – 30.50% p.a. | Read Review |
| 2 | Navi | 4.6 | ₹20L | 9.90% – 29.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 3 | Orrish Orrish Finance Private Limited | 4.6 | ₹7L | 12% – 30% p.a. on personal loans (Play); up to 1% per day on loans of up to 90 days | Read Review |
| 4 | FlexiLoans Business Loan | 4.58 | ₹50L | 12% – 28% p.a. (official: 'from 1%/month'; ceiling unpublished) | Read Review |
| 5 | KreditBee KrazyBee Services Limited (NBFC) plus partner lenders: Northern Arc Capital, MAS Financial Services, PayU Finance India, Kisetsu Saison Finance, Piramal Finance, Cholamandalam, Mirae Asset Financial S | 4.5 | ₹10L | 12.00% – 28.50% p.a. | Read Review |
| 6 | MoneyView Multiple partner NBFCs/banks: Whizdm Finance Pvt Ltd (Moneyview group NBFC), Aditya Birla Finance, DMI Finance, Clix Capital, Kisetsu Saison Finance, SMFG India Credit, Piramal Capital & Housing Finan | 4.5 | ₹10L | 14.00% – 24.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 7 | Home Credit Home Credit India Finance Pvt. Ltd. (NBFC; subsidiary of TVS Holdings Ltd.) | 4.5 | ₹4.8L | 19.20% – 44.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 8 | Fibe NBFC partners | 4.5 | ₹10L | 18.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 9 | Piramal Finance Piramal Finance Limited (formerly Piramal Capital & Housing Finance Limited) | 4.5 | ₹25L | 12.99% – 24.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 10 | True Balance True Credits Private Limited (group NBFC) plus partner NBFCs: Grow Money Capital, InCred Financial Services, Vivriti Capital, Northern Arc, OXYZO Financial Services | 4.5 | ₹2L | 28.80% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 11 | LendingPlate Unifinz Capital India Limited (NBFC, RBI CoR 14.00233) | 4.5 | ₹2.5L | 12% – 30% p.a. | Read Review |
| 12 | mPokket mPokket Financial Services Private Limited (NBFC; LSP/app owner: Maybright Ventures Private Limited) | 4.4 | ₹2L | 22.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 13 | LazyPay NBFC partners | 4.4 | ₹5L | 18.00% – 32.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 14 | Kissht SiCreva Capital Services Pvt. Ltd. (OnEMI/Kissht group NBFC) plus financing partners (logos: Aditya Birla, Mirae Asset Financial Services, Northern Arc, Piramal, SMFG, Suryoday, Utkarsh, Vivriti, MAS) | 4.4 | ₹5L | 14.00% – 30.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 15 | Freo Multiple partners: Kisetsu Saison Finance (India) Pvt Ltd, SMFG India Credit, InCred Finance, RBL Bank, Apollo Finvest (India) Ltd, Cholamandalam, Lendbox, Komac Investments & Finance, Aspire Finance, | 4.4 | ₹5L | 13.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 16 | Nira Multiple NBFC partners (LSP model): Northern Arc Capital, Niyogin Fintech, Avanti Finance, PayU Finance, Trillion Loans (formerly BharatPe-linked), Komac Investments and Finance (KIFPL); NIRA = Shuhar | 4.4 | ₹1L | 24.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 17 | CreditSea Partner NBFCs: Chhotaria Securities Pvt Ltd (NBFC Reg B-05.04798), Meghdoot Mercantile Pvt Ltd (B-05.03357), CP Capital Ltd, TapStart Capital Pvt Ltd, Coffers Finvest Ltd (formerly GSB Finance). Credi | 4.4 | ₹2L | 14% – 36% p.a. | Read Review |
| 18 | CASHe Bhanix Finance and Investment Limited (NBFC) | 4.3 | ₹3L | 33.50% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 19 | FlexSalary Vivifi India Finance Private Limited (RBI CoR N-09.00447) | 4.3 | ₹3L | 18.00% – 42.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 20 | OLYV Multiple partner NBFCs (homepage logos: InCred, Northern Arc, PayU Finance, Poonawalla Fincorp, Upmove, Vivriti Capital); platform is SmartCoin Financials Pvt. Ltd. | 4.3 | ₹5L | 18.00% – 36.00% p.a. | You're here |
| 21 | My Money Bazaar Bansal In Hold Limited (also Aasra Fincorp Private Limited) | 4.3 | ₹5L | 0.077% – 0.10% a day in Play examples (28.1% – 36.5% a year); APR up to 115.03% | Read Review |
| 22 | CashPey Naman Commodities Private Limited | 4.3 | ₹5L | 18% – 36% p.a. (Play listing); APR up to 50% | Read Review |
| 23 | RING Power Loan Si-Creva Capital Services Pvt Ltd (in-house, RBI reg N-13.02129), Northern Arc Capital, MAS Financial Services, Utkarsh Small Finance Bank | 4.3 | ₹5L | 32% – 57% p.a. | Read Review |
| 24 | Stashfin Akara Capital Advisors Private Limited (NBFC); co-lending partners Cholamandalam Investment and Finance Co Ltd, Northern Arc Capital Ltd, Oxyzo Financial Services Pvt Ltd | 4.2 | ₹5L | 11.99% – 59.99% p.a. | Read Review |
| 25 | PayRupik Sayyam Investments Pvt. Ltd. (RBI-registered NBFC) | 4.2 | ₹2.5L | 20.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 26 | Hero FinCorp Hero FinCorp Limited (NBFC, lends directly) | 4.2 | ₹7L | 18% p.a. onwards (no published cap) | Read Review |
| 27 | ATM Cred Swastik Finance Limited | 4.1 | ₹1L | 18% – 36% APR (Play); up to 3% per month (lender page) | Read Review |
| 28 | Pocketly Speel Finance Company Private Limited (NBFC; owns and operates Pocketly) | 4.1 | ₹50,000 | 24% – 36% p.a. (all-in APR up to ~132% with fees, per third-party listings) | Read Review |
| 29 | HDFC Bank Pre-approved Personal Loan (Insta) HDFC Bank Limited (scheduled private sector bank) | 4 | ₹50L | 9.99% – 24.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 30 | ICICI Bank Personal Loan ICICI Bank Limited (scheduled private sector bank) | 4 | ₹50L | 9.99% – 16.50% p.a. | Read Review |
| 31 | Axis Bank Instant Loan Axis Bank Limited (scheduled private-sector bank; lends directly) | 4 | ₹50L | 9.99% – 22.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 32 | Dhan Pocket Pawansut Holdings Limited (named by Dhan Pocket; the NBFC's own website does not list it) | 4 | ₹1L | 0.5% – 1% per day (182.5% – 365% a year); the site also prints an APR of 15% – 35% | Read Review |
| 33 | DhanCash Ind Global Securities Limited | 4 | ₹1L | 0.4% – 1.1% per day (146% – 401.5% a year) | Read Review |
| 34 | Aditya Birla Personal Loan Aditya Birla Capital Limited (NBFC-ICC, Upper Layer; Aditya Birla Finance merged into it) | 4 | ₹50L | 10% – 28% p.a. | Read Review |
| 35 | DigiCredit Khosya Finlease Private Limited (NBFC); DSG Investments Private Limited also shown as a partner | 4 | ₹75,000 | Up to 36% p.a. (stated cap; floor not disclosed) | Read Review |
| 36 | FatakPay FDPL Finance Private Limited (wholly-owned RBI-registered NBFC subsidiary, sole lender) | 4 | ₹5L | 18% – 40% p.a. | Read Review |
| 37 | InstaMoney Innofin Solutions Private Limited; Aeroflex Finance Private Limited (NBFCs). InstaMoney is operated by Roctogen Services Pvt Ltd (not an NBFC). | 4 | ₹1L | 24% – 48% p.a. | Read Review |
| 38 | Ram Fincorp R.K. Bansal Finance Private Limited (NBFC, self-declared RBI registration B-14.00700); Ram Fincorp = Kundanmal Technology Pvt Ltd, LSP only | 4 | ₹2L | 15% – 35% p.a. (listed) | Read Review |
| 39 | RapidMoney RuLoans Financial Services Pvt Ltd; Pooja Finstock International Ltd (PFIL Finance); Fintree Finance Pvt Ltd — RapidMoney (MoneyTime Technology Solutions Pvt Ltd) is an LSP | 4 | ₹15,000 | 36.5% – 54.75% p.a. (quoted as 0.1% – 0.15% per day), before the 15% processing fee | Read Review |
| 40 | Unity SFB Personal Loan Unity Small Finance Bank Limited (bank, lends on own book) | 4 | ₹5L | 16% – 30% p.a. | Read Review |
| 41 | Zype Respo Financial Capital Private Limited | 4 | ₹5L | 18% – 34% p.a. | Read Review |
| 42 | True Fund | 4 | ₹0 | Not disclosed | Read Review |
| 43 | Tap4Credit | 4 | ₹0 | Not disclosed | Read Review |
| 44 | Poonawalla Fincorp | 4 | ₹5L | 16% p.a. onwards (no published cap) | Read Review |
| 45 | PayTrust | 4 | ₹0 | Not disclosed | Read Review |
| 46 | HDFC SmartEMI HDFC Bank Limited (scheduled private sector bank) | 4 | ₹0 | From 0.99% per month; rates actually charged Apr–Jun 2026: 10.80%–24.96% p.a. | Read Review |
| 47 | DMI Finance | 4 | ₹10L | 13.99% – 24.90% p.a. | Read Review |
| 48 | Cash247 Siddhi Traders Pvt Ltd, Chhotaria Securities Pvt Ltd, Meghdoot Mercantile Pvt Ltd, Swaroop Finance Pvt Ltd (none verified on RBI records) | 4 | ₹0 | 10.99% p.a. advertised; 14% shown elsewhere on the same site; max not disclosed | Read Review |
| 49 | BharatPe Credit Line YES Bank (Pay Later line); personal loans via BharatPe Capital, Unity Small Finance Bank, Poonawalla Fincorp, InCred, Piramal Finance, Aditya Birla Capital, L&T Finance and other partner lenders | 4 | ₹15L | 18% – 70% p.a. | Read Review |
| 50 | ZapCash Weekline Investment & Trading Co. Limited (also BMW Fin-Invest Private Limited) | 3.8 | ₹5L | 12% – 30% p.a. advertised; lender policy prices payday loans at 0.10% – 1.00% per day | Read Review |
| 51 | Prefr Aditya Birla Capital Finance, Poonawalla Fincorp, SMFG India Credit, Zype, MAS Financial Services | 3.2 | ₹5L | 18% – 30% p.a. | Read Review |
| 52 | SMFG India Credit SMFG India Credit Company Limited | 2.6 | ₹10L | 12.50% – 30.00% p.a. | Read Review |