ICICI Bank Personal Loan App Reviews, Customer Care Number & Details
Personal loan from ICICI Bank with instant approval and amounts up to Rs 50 lakh.
This ICICI Bank Personal Loan app review covers interest rates, eligibility, charges, documents and real borrower feedback, along with the verified ICICI Bank Personal Loan customer care number, WhatsApp channel and support email — plus the RBI grievance route if a complaint is not resolved in 30 days.
ICICI Bank's personal loan is one of the most accessible big-bank loans in India — especially if you already bank with ICICI. For pre-approved customers it's close to instant: money in about three seconds through the iMobile Pay app, with no documents. For everyone else it's a more conventional application with a high credit bar.
This review covers what the loan actually costs beyond the 9.99% headline, who really qualifies for the best rate, and the fine print on fees and foreclosure.
Quick Facts
₹50L
Max Loan
9.99% – 16.50% p.a.
Interest Rate
Within 3 seconds for pre-approved
Disbursal
12 – 72 months
Tenure
Up to 2% of loan amount + applicable taxes
Processing Fee
Rs 30,000 per month
Min Income
Our Ratings
About 3 seconds for pre-approved customers via iMobile Pay; new applicants typically wait around a working day.
A genuinely low 9.99% floor for prime borrowers, but the quarterly average is closer to 11.3% and a up-to-2% fee applies.
iMobile Pay (~4.6★, 50M+ installs) is feature-rich but draws login, session-timeout and credit-card upsell complaints.
A large branch network helps, but borrowers report a gap between the quoted and final disbursed rate.
An RBI-regulated bank with clearly published, quarterly-disclosed rates and charges.
Loan Details & Charges
Eligibility Criteria
What It Actually Costs
Illustrative at ICICI's ~11.32% quarterly average for a prime borrower. Your actual rate (9.99%–16.5%) depends on your credit profile — confirm your final offer before borrowing.
Try the ICICI Bank Personal Loan EMI calculatorPros
- A genuinely low 9.99% p.a. floor for strong-profile borrowers
- Near-instant disbursal (about 3 seconds) for pre-approved customers, with no documents
- High ceiling — up to ₹50 lakh, the largest among the big-bank instant loans here
- Fixed rates and predictable EMIs, backed by an RBI-regulated bank
- Long tenure up to 72 months, with part-payment now allowed from one EMI (since Jan 2026)
Cons
- The 9.99% floor is for pre-approved/prime borrowers; the quarterly average is about 11.3%
- New applicants face a CIBIL 750+ bar, full documentation and roughly a working-day wait
- An up-to-2% processing fee plus GST is deducted upfront, reducing what reaches your account
- Foreclosure and part-payment charges apply (about 3% of outstanding, nil after 24 EMIs)
- Some borrowers report the final disbursed rate being higher than first quoted
Our Verdict
ICICI Bank Personal Loan is a strong, prime-focused bank loan: a genuinely low 9.99% floor, a high ₹50 lakh ceiling, and near-instant disbursal for pre-approved customers, all from an RBI-regulated bank. The catch is that the headline rate and the instant experience are reserved for strong-profile, pre-approved borrowers. The realistic quarterly average is closer to 11.3%, and new applicants face a CIBIL 750+ bar, full documentation, and a wait of about a working day. Watch the up-to-2% upfront fee and a recurring pattern of rate-drift complaints — confirm your final rate and net disbursal in writing before you accept.
Who ICICI Personal Loan suits
Look elsewhere if
Things to Watch
- The 9.99% rate is the floor for pre-approved/strong-profile borrowers; the quarterly average is about 11.3%, and some borrowers report a higher final rate than first quoted — get your rate in writing before accepting
- The processing fee (up to 2% + GST) is deducted upfront, so the amount credited is less than sanctioned
- Foreclosure and part-payment charges apply (ICICI's current schedule shows about 3% of the outstanding, nil after 24 EMIs) — factor this in if you may prepay
How to Apply for ICICI Bank Personal Loan
- 1
Check for a pre-approved offer
Log in to iMobile Pay or ICICI NetBanking — a pre-approved Instant Personal Loan offer puts you in the fast lane.
- 2
Choose amount and tenure
Select your amount (up to your eligible limit) and a tenure from 12 to 72 months, then review the rate and EMI.
- 3
Authenticate
Confirm with your debit-card details or Aadhaar e-sign. Pre-approved customers need no documents.
- 4
Receive funds
Tap Disburse — pre-approved funds reach your ICICI account in about three seconds. New applicants upload KYC and income proof and typically wait about a working day.
Documents Required
What Real Users Say
ICICI's iMobile Pay app rates around 4.6★ on the Play Store with 50M+ installs, though the loan is one feature inside a full banking app.
Reviews reflect the whole iMobile banking experience rather than the loan alone.
What users love
Pre-approved customers praise near-instant disbursal and the breadth of services in a single app.
Common complaints
Recurring gripes include login and biometric failures, session time-outs, persistent credit-card upsell, and — for loans specifically — a gap between the quoted and final disbursed rate.
How ICICI Bank Personal Loan Compares
vs HDFC Insta Personal Loan — HDFC matches the 9.99% floor but caps pre-approved loans lower; ICICI wins on the ₹50 lakh ceiling, while disbursal speed is a wash.
vs Axis Bank Instant Loan — Axis matches the 9.99% floor with a slightly lower processing fee but a ₹40 lakh cap — Axis edges on fee, ICICI on ceiling and speed.
vs Bajaj Finserv — Bajaj offers longer tenure and free part-prepayment via Flexi, but rates and fees run higher — ICICI wins decisively on cost for prime borrowers.
How we tested
We reviewed ICICI's published interest rates and service charges (including its RBI-mandated quarterly disclosure), cross-checked the bank against RBI records, and read recent borrower feedback on the Play Store and complaint forums. Figures are accurate as of mid-2026 and are profile-dependent — always confirm your actual offer on ICICI's site before borrowing.
ICICI Bank Personal Loan Customer Support Details
As a bank product, this is served by ICICI Bank's own customer care rather than an app support desk, with a separate 24x7 fraud line worth saving. Note the email domain: ICICI has migrated to icici.bank.in under RBI's banking domain programme, so older @icicibank.com addresses circulating online may no longer route.
| ICICI Bank Personal Loan customer care number | 1800 1080 |
|---|---|
| ICICI Bank Personal Loan WhatsApp number | 8640086400 |
| ICICI Bank Personal Loan customer support email ID | customer.care@icici.bank.in |
Verified from ICICI Bank Personal Loan's official contact or grievance page on 2026-09-13. Companies change helplines without notice — cross-check inside the app before calling, and never share an OTP, PIN or card details with anyone claiming to be support. All lender, bank & insurer contacts →
Frequently Asked Questions
Is ICICI's 9.99% personal loan rate available to everyone?
How fast is ICICI personal loan disbursal?
What are ICICI's personal loan foreclosure charges?
What is the processing fee on an ICICI personal loan?
What is the minimum eligibility for an ICICI personal loan?
Is ICICI Bank Personal Loan RBI registered?
What is the ICICI Bank Personal Loan customer care number?
How do I file a complaint against ICICI Bank Personal Loan?
How do I stop harassment calls from ICICI Bank Personal Loan recovery agents?
Compare With
Compare AppsICICI Bank Personal Loan Tools
All Loan App Reviews
See how ICICI Bank Personal Loan stacks up against every other instant loan app we've reviewed — compare ratings, max loan and rates side by side.
| Rank | App | Rating | Max Loan | Rate | Review |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Bajaj Finserv | 4.6 | ₹55L | 10.00% – 30.50% p.a. | Read Review |
| 2 | Navi | 4.6 | ₹20L | 9.90% – 29.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 3 | Orrish Orrish Finance Private Limited | 4.6 | ₹7L | 12% – 30% p.a. on personal loans (Play); up to 1% per day on loans of up to 90 days | Read Review |
| 4 | FlexiLoans Business Loan | 4.58 | ₹50L | 12% – 28% p.a. (official: 'from 1%/month'; ceiling unpublished) | Read Review |
| 5 | KreditBee KrazyBee Services Limited (NBFC) plus partner lenders: Northern Arc Capital, MAS Financial Services, PayU Finance India, Kisetsu Saison Finance, Piramal Finance, Cholamandalam, Mirae Asset Financial S | 4.5 | ₹10L | 12.00% – 28.50% p.a. | Read Review |
| 6 | MoneyView Multiple partner NBFCs/banks: Whizdm Finance Pvt Ltd (Moneyview group NBFC), Aditya Birla Finance, DMI Finance, Clix Capital, Kisetsu Saison Finance, SMFG India Credit, Piramal Capital & Housing Finan | 4.5 | ₹10L | 14.00% – 24.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 7 | Home Credit Home Credit India Finance Pvt. Ltd. (NBFC; subsidiary of TVS Holdings Ltd.) | 4.5 | ₹4.8L | 19.20% – 44.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 8 | Fibe NBFC partners | 4.5 | ₹10L | 18.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 9 | Piramal Finance Piramal Finance Limited (formerly Piramal Capital & Housing Finance Limited) | 4.5 | ₹25L | 12.99% – 24.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 10 | True Balance True Credits Private Limited (group NBFC) plus partner NBFCs: Grow Money Capital, InCred Financial Services, Vivriti Capital, Northern Arc, OXYZO Financial Services | 4.5 | ₹2L | 28.80% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 11 | LendingPlate Unifinz Capital India Limited (NBFC, RBI CoR 14.00233) | 4.5 | ₹2.5L | 12% – 30% p.a. | Read Review |
| 12 | mPokket mPokket Financial Services Private Limited (NBFC; LSP/app owner: Maybright Ventures Private Limited) | 4.4 | ₹2L | 22.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 13 | LazyPay NBFC partners | 4.4 | ₹5L | 18.00% – 32.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 14 | Kissht SiCreva Capital Services Pvt. Ltd. (OnEMI/Kissht group NBFC) plus financing partners (logos: Aditya Birla, Mirae Asset Financial Services, Northern Arc, Piramal, SMFG, Suryoday, Utkarsh, Vivriti, MAS) | 4.4 | ₹5L | 14.00% – 30.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 15 | Freo Multiple partners: Kisetsu Saison Finance (India) Pvt Ltd, SMFG India Credit, InCred Finance, RBL Bank, Apollo Finvest (India) Ltd, Cholamandalam, Lendbox, Komac Investments & Finance, Aspire Finance, | 4.4 | ₹5L | 13.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 16 | Nira Multiple NBFC partners (LSP model): Northern Arc Capital, Niyogin Fintech, Avanti Finance, PayU Finance, Trillion Loans (formerly BharatPe-linked), Komac Investments and Finance (KIFPL); NIRA = Shuhar | 4.4 | ₹1L | 24.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 17 | CreditSea Partner NBFCs: Chhotaria Securities Pvt Ltd (NBFC Reg B-05.04798), Meghdoot Mercantile Pvt Ltd (B-05.03357), CP Capital Ltd, TapStart Capital Pvt Ltd, Coffers Finvest Ltd (formerly GSB Finance). Credi | 4.4 | ₹2L | 14% – 36% p.a. | Read Review |
| 18 | CASHe Bhanix Finance and Investment Limited (NBFC) | 4.3 | ₹3L | 33.50% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 19 | FlexSalary Vivifi India Finance Private Limited (RBI CoR N-09.00447) | 4.3 | ₹3L | 18.00% – 42.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 20 | OLYV Multiple partner NBFCs (homepage logos: InCred, Northern Arc, PayU Finance, Poonawalla Fincorp, Upmove, Vivriti Capital); platform is SmartCoin Financials Pvt. Ltd. | 4.3 | ₹5L | 18.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 21 | My Money Bazaar Bansal In Hold Limited (also Aasra Fincorp Private Limited) | 4.3 | ₹5L | 0.077% – 0.10% a day in Play examples (28.1% – 36.5% a year); APR up to 115.03% | Read Review |
| 22 | CashPey Naman Commodities Private Limited | 4.3 | ₹5L | 18% – 36% p.a. (Play listing); APR up to 50% | Read Review |
| 23 | RING Power Loan Si-Creva Capital Services Pvt Ltd (in-house, RBI reg N-13.02129), Northern Arc Capital, MAS Financial Services, Utkarsh Small Finance Bank | 4.3 | ₹5L | 32% – 57% p.a. | Read Review |
| 24 | Stashfin Akara Capital Advisors Private Limited (NBFC); co-lending partners Cholamandalam Investment and Finance Co Ltd, Northern Arc Capital Ltd, Oxyzo Financial Services Pvt Ltd | 4.2 | ₹5L | 11.99% – 59.99% p.a. | Read Review |
| 25 | PayRupik Sayyam Investments Pvt. Ltd. (RBI-registered NBFC) | 4.2 | ₹2.5L | 20.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 26 | Hero FinCorp Hero FinCorp Limited (NBFC, lends directly) | 4.2 | ₹7L | 18% p.a. onwards (no published cap) | Read Review |
| 27 | ATM Cred Swastik Finance Limited | 4.1 | ₹1L | 18% – 36% APR (Play); up to 3% per month (lender page) | Read Review |
| 28 | Pocketly Speel Finance Company Private Limited (NBFC; owns and operates Pocketly) | 4.1 | ₹50,000 | 24% – 36% p.a. (all-in APR up to ~132% with fees, per third-party listings) | Read Review |
| 29 | HDFC Bank Pre-approved Personal Loan (Insta) HDFC Bank Limited (scheduled private sector bank) | 4 | ₹50L | 9.99% – 24.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 30 | ICICI Bank Personal Loan ICICI Bank Limited (scheduled private sector bank) | 4 | ₹50L | 9.99% – 16.50% p.a. | You're here |
| 31 | Axis Bank Instant Loan Axis Bank Limited (scheduled private-sector bank; lends directly) | 4 | ₹50L | 9.99% – 22.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 32 | Dhan Pocket Pawansut Holdings Limited (named by Dhan Pocket; the NBFC's own website does not list it) | 4 | ₹1L | 0.5% – 1% per day (182.5% – 365% a year); the site also prints an APR of 15% – 35% | Read Review |
| 33 | DhanCash Ind Global Securities Limited | 4 | ₹1L | 0.4% – 1.1% per day (146% – 401.5% a year) | Read Review |
| 34 | Aditya Birla Personal Loan Aditya Birla Capital Limited (NBFC-ICC, Upper Layer; Aditya Birla Finance merged into it) | 4 | ₹50L | 10% – 28% p.a. | Read Review |
| 35 | DigiCredit Khosya Finlease Private Limited (NBFC); DSG Investments Private Limited also shown as a partner | 4 | ₹75,000 | Up to 36% p.a. (stated cap; floor not disclosed) | Read Review |
| 36 | FatakPay FDPL Finance Private Limited (wholly-owned RBI-registered NBFC subsidiary, sole lender) | 4 | ₹5L | 18% – 40% p.a. | Read Review |
| 37 | InstaMoney Innofin Solutions Private Limited; Aeroflex Finance Private Limited (NBFCs). InstaMoney is operated by Roctogen Services Pvt Ltd (not an NBFC). | 4 | ₹1L | 24% – 48% p.a. | Read Review |
| 38 | Ram Fincorp R.K. Bansal Finance Private Limited (NBFC, self-declared RBI registration B-14.00700); Ram Fincorp = Kundanmal Technology Pvt Ltd, LSP only | 4 | ₹2L | 15% – 35% p.a. (listed) | Read Review |
| 39 | RapidMoney RuLoans Financial Services Pvt Ltd; Pooja Finstock International Ltd (PFIL Finance); Fintree Finance Pvt Ltd — RapidMoney (MoneyTime Technology Solutions Pvt Ltd) is an LSP | 4 | ₹15,000 | 36.5% – 54.75% p.a. (quoted as 0.1% – 0.15% per day), before the 15% processing fee | Read Review |
| 40 | Unity SFB Personal Loan Unity Small Finance Bank Limited (bank, lends on own book) | 4 | ₹5L | 16% – 30% p.a. | Read Review |
| 41 | Zype Respo Financial Capital Private Limited | 4 | ₹5L | 18% – 34% p.a. | Read Review |
| 42 | True Fund | 4 | ₹0 | Not disclosed | Read Review |
| 43 | Tap4Credit | 4 | ₹0 | Not disclosed | Read Review |
| 44 | Poonawalla Fincorp | 4 | ₹5L | 16% p.a. onwards (no published cap) | Read Review |
| 45 | PayTrust | 4 | ₹0 | Not disclosed | Read Review |
| 46 | HDFC SmartEMI HDFC Bank Limited (scheduled private sector bank) | 4 | ₹0 | From 0.99% per month; rates actually charged Apr–Jun 2026: 10.80%–24.96% p.a. | Read Review |
| 47 | DMI Finance | 4 | ₹10L | 13.99% – 24.90% p.a. | Read Review |
| 48 | Cash247 Siddhi Traders Pvt Ltd, Chhotaria Securities Pvt Ltd, Meghdoot Mercantile Pvt Ltd, Swaroop Finance Pvt Ltd (none verified on RBI records) | 4 | ₹0 | 10.99% p.a. advertised; 14% shown elsewhere on the same site; max not disclosed | Read Review |
| 49 | BharatPe Credit Line YES Bank (Pay Later line); personal loans via BharatPe Capital, Unity Small Finance Bank, Poonawalla Fincorp, InCred, Piramal Finance, Aditya Birla Capital, L&T Finance and other partner lenders | 4 | ₹15L | 18% – 70% p.a. | Read Review |
| 50 | ZapCash Weekline Investment & Trading Co. Limited (also BMW Fin-Invest Private Limited) | 3.8 | ₹5L | 12% – 30% p.a. advertised; lender policy prices payday loans at 0.10% – 1.00% per day | Read Review |
| 51 | Prefr Aditya Birla Capital Finance, Poonawalla Fincorp, SMFG India Credit, Zype, MAS Financial Services | 3.2 | ₹5L | 18% – 30% p.a. | Read Review |
| 52 | SMFG India Credit SMFG India Credit Company Limited | 2.6 | ₹10L | 12.50% – 30.00% p.a. | Read Review |