CashPey App Reviews, Customer Care Number & Details
LSP for Naman Commodities NBFC: ₹50,000–₹5,00,000 at 18%–36% a year, fee up to 10%
This CashPey app review covers interest rates, eligibility, charges, documents and real borrower feedback, along with the verified CashPey customer care number, WhatsApp channel and support email — plus the RBI grievance route if a complaint is not resolved in 30 days.
CashPey is a Delhi loan app that arranges personal loans of ₹50,000 to ₹5,00,000 for salaried people, and the lender behind it is Naman Commodities Private Limited, an NBFC that does appear in RBI's register. What you most need to know is that CashPey's own pages contradict each other on key points, including whether its Play Store app is official.
Its website says CashPey has no Android or iOS app and warns that any app offering CashPey loans may be unauthorised, yet the Play listing is published under Naman Commodities' developer account. Its web app calls CashPey itself an RBI-registered NBFC, which RBI's list does not support, and quotes rates and download figures that clash with the Play listing. Here is what we could and could not confirm as of October 2026.
Quick Facts
4.3★ · 62
Play Store
₹5L
Max Loan
18% – 36% p.a. (Play listing); APR up to 50%
Interest Rate
Within 24 hours of approval (app.cashpey.com claim; not verified)
Disbursal
6 – 36 months
Tenure
Up to 10% + 18% GST (Play listing); 5% + GST on cashpey.com
Processing Fee
Rs 25,000 per month
Min Income
Play Store rating sourced from Google Play, as of 6 Oct 2026. Other figures from the lender's official disclosures.
Our Ratings
The web app promises funds within 24 hours of approval, but the only evidence of speed comes from reviews that do not look organic.
Rates of 18% to 36% a year plus a fee of up to 10% and GST put the Play-stated APR ceiling at 50%.
Genuine-looking complaints describe repeated PAN verification failures, and the 4.3 average rests on a suspicious burst of reviews.
A phone number, several emails and an escalation matrix are published, but CashPey and its lender name different grievance officers.
The lender is RBI-registered, yet CashPey's own pages disagree about its app, its legal status and its prices.
Loan Details & Charges
Eligibility Criteria
What It Actually Costs
Built on the Play listing's own representative example (₹1,00,000, 28% a year, 12 months, 5% fee). You receive ₹94,100 but repay ₹1,15,807; at the 10% fee the listing allows, ₹11,800 is deducted and you receive only ₹88,200.
Try the CashPey EMI calculatorPros
- Lender Naman Commodities is in RBI's NBFC register and lists the CashPey app among its products
- Long tenures of up to 36 months and loans up to ₹5,00,000 for salaried borrowers
- Play listing shows what you actually receive: ₹94,100 in hand on a ₹1,00,000 loan after fee and GST
- Play Data safety lists no SMS, contacts or location data; the privacy policy says SMS is not read
- Escalation route to the RBI Ombudsman, with a promise to resolve complaints within 30 days
Cons
- Processing fee of up to 10% plus 18% GST, deducted before the money reaches you
- Play listing allows an APR of up to 50%, though the website claims a 36% maximum
- Foreclosure costs 7% of remaining principal plus GST and is allowed only after 3 EMIs
- Salaried applicants only, with at least ₹25,000 monthly income and a 685+ credit score
- A ₹50,000 minimum on Play is too large for small emergencies
Our Verdict
CashPey has one thing many small loan apps lack: a lender you can find in RBI's own register. Naman Commodities Private Limited appears at serial 4795 of the list as on June 30, 2026, under the Kolkata regional office, and the NBFC's website names the CashPey app as one of its products. So this is not an unregulated app. Almost everything around that lender is shaky. The cashpey.com disclosure page says there is no CashPey mobile app, while the Play listing says otherwise. The fee is 5% on the website but up to 10% on Play, and the maximum APR is 36% on one and up to 50% on the other. CashPey calls itself an LSP on Play, a DSA on its homepage and an RBI-registered NBFC on its web app. That web app also claims a 4.8 rating and 2 Lakh+ downloads, while Play shows 4.3 and 5K+. And most of its written Play reviews landed within a few hours on 17 July 2026. If you are salaried, have a credit score of 685 or more and cannot get a cheaper offer, CashPey can work, but only after you read the Key Fact Statement and get the APR in writing. Most borrowers with that profile have better-documented choices.
Who CashPey suits
Look elsewhere if
Things to Watch
- CashPey's website says it has no Android or iOS app and warns such apps may be unauthorised, yet a Play app exists.
- Its web app calls CashPey Financials Private Limited an RBI-registered NBFC; no CashPey entity is in RBI's register.
- The web app claims ₹500Cr+ disbursed, an 8.5% starting rate, a 4.8 rating and 2 Lakh+ downloads, none of which match its own terms or Play data.
- Key terms change by page: fee 5% or up to 10%, maximum APR 36% or 50%, minimum ₹25,000 or ₹50,000, CoR B-05.03944 or B-14.01767.
- A burst of four- and five-star Play reviews arrived within hours on 17 July 2026, one under a name matching CashPey's COO.
How to Apply for CashPey
- 1
Confirm the app first
Use only the Play app com.cashpey, whose developer details name Naman Commodities Private Limited. Because cashpey.com says it has no app, ask info@cashpey.com to confirm in writing before sharing KYC.
- 2
Register and check eligibility
Sign up with your mobile number and email using OTP. You need to be salaried, at least 21, earning ₹25,000 a month or more, with a credit score of 685 or above.
- 3
Complete KYC
Enter PAN and Aadhaar details, add your salary account and upload a selfie and documents. CashPey says it charges nothing before approval, so refuse any upfront payment request.
- 4
Read the Key Fact Statement
Before e-signing, check the APR, the processing fee and the exact in-hand amount. Walk away if the fee is above the 5% the website quotes without a clear reason.
- 5
Receive funds and repay by e-NACH
The net amount goes to your bank account and EMIs are auto-debited. Keep the balance ready: a dishonoured e-NACH costs ₹500 plus 18% GST.
Documents Required
What Real Users Say
Treat the average as unreliable. Four- and five-star reviews clustered within hours of each other on 17 July 2026, one five-star review is posted under a name matching CashPey's COO, and another comes from an account named after Day2Day Loan, a sister brand of the same NBFC.
CashPey shows 4.3 stars from 62 reviews and 5K+ downloads as of October 2026, but most of its written reviews arrived in one burst on 17 July 2026 and read like generic praise.
What users love
Positive reviews mention a simple application, easy KYC and quick processing, and a few claim same-day disbursal. Many are only a word or two long, and several praise investment features rather than borrowing.
Common complaints
The critical reviews are short but specific: PAN verification failing again and again during sign-up, and one user telling others not to borrow here. The developer's replies are templated requests to email info@cashpey.com.
How CashPey Compares
vs Kissht — Kissht lends through its group NBFC Si Creva Capital and has a far longer public record, making it the steadier pick for a similar mid-sized loan.
vs Moneyview — Moneyview is an established, regulated EMI-loan app for salaried borrowers and worth comparing on APR before you accept a CashPey offer.
vs KreditBee — KreditBee also starts at much smaller amounts, so it suits borrowers who need less than CashPey's minimum.
How we tested
In the first week of October 2026 we read the Play listing, its Data safety page and every written Play review; cashpey.com's disclosure, terms, grievance, lender and interest-rate pages; the app.cashpey.com web app and its policies; the websites of Naman Commodities and Digner Finlease; and RBI's NBFC register and cancelled-registration list. We could not open RBI's Digital Lending Apps directory, did not take a loan, and did not verify CashPey Financials Private Limited on the MCA portal.
CashPey Customer Support Details
CashPey arranges loans for Naman Commodities Private Limited, the RBI-registered NBFC that actually lends. The two sites name different grievance officers — Ms. Mamta Dangri (9266351505) on cashpey.com and Ajay Kumar Verma on the lender's own site — so address both when you escalate. CashPey says complaints are resolved within 30 days.
| CashPey customer care number | +91 70032 70034 |
|---|---|
| CashPey WhatsApp number | NA |
| CashPey customer support email ID | info@cashpey.com |
| Registered lending entity | Naman Commodities Private Limited (RBI-registered NBFC); CashPey Financials is the LSP |
| CashPey grievance officer email | grievance@cashpey.com |
Verified from CashPey's official contact or grievance page on 2026-09-13. Companies change helplines without notice — cross-check inside the app before calling, and never share an OTP, PIN or card details with anyone claiming to be support. All lender, bank & insurer contacts →
Frequently Asked Questions
Is CashPey safe and RBI registered?
What does a CashPey loan really cost?
How much can I borrow from CashPey, and for how long?
Who is eligible for a CashPey loan and what documents are needed?
What is the CashPey customer care number and how do I complain?
CashPey's website says it has no app. Is the Play Store app fake?
How do I file a complaint against CashPey?
How do I stop harassment calls from CashPey recovery agents?
Compare With
Compare AppsCashPey Tools
All Loan App Reviews
See how CashPey stacks up against every other instant loan app we've reviewed — compare ratings, max loan and rates side by side.
| Rank | App | Rating | Max Loan | Rate | Review |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Bajaj Finserv | 4.6 | ₹55L | 10.00% – 30.50% p.a. | Read Review |
| 2 | Navi | 4.6 | ₹20L | 9.90% – 29.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 3 | Orrish Orrish Finance Private Limited | 4.6 | ₹7L | 12% – 30% p.a. on personal loans (Play); up to 1% per day on loans of up to 90 days | Read Review |
| 4 | FlexiLoans Business Loan | 4.58 | ₹50L | 12% – 28% p.a. (official: 'from 1%/month'; ceiling unpublished) | Read Review |
| 5 | KreditBee KrazyBee Services Limited (NBFC) plus partner lenders: Northern Arc Capital, MAS Financial Services, PayU Finance India, Kisetsu Saison Finance, Piramal Finance, Cholamandalam, Mirae Asset Financial S | 4.5 | ₹10L | 12.00% – 28.50% p.a. | Read Review |
| 6 | MoneyView Multiple partner NBFCs/banks: Whizdm Finance Pvt Ltd (Moneyview group NBFC), Aditya Birla Finance, DMI Finance, Clix Capital, Kisetsu Saison Finance, SMFG India Credit, Piramal Capital & Housing Finan | 4.5 | ₹10L | 14.00% – 24.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 7 | Home Credit Home Credit India Finance Pvt. Ltd. (NBFC; subsidiary of TVS Holdings Ltd.) | 4.5 | ₹4.8L | 19.20% – 44.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 8 | Fibe NBFC partners | 4.5 | ₹10L | 18.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 9 | Piramal Finance Piramal Finance Limited (formerly Piramal Capital & Housing Finance Limited) | 4.5 | ₹25L | 12.99% – 24.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 10 | True Balance True Credits Private Limited (group NBFC) plus partner NBFCs: Grow Money Capital, InCred Financial Services, Vivriti Capital, Northern Arc, OXYZO Financial Services | 4.5 | ₹2L | 28.80% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 11 | LendingPlate Unifinz Capital India Limited (NBFC, RBI CoR 14.00233) | 4.5 | ₹2.5L | 12% – 30% p.a. | Read Review |
| 12 | mPokket mPokket Financial Services Private Limited (NBFC; LSP/app owner: Maybright Ventures Private Limited) | 4.4 | ₹2L | 22.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 13 | LazyPay NBFC partners | 4.4 | ₹5L | 18.00% – 32.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 14 | Kissht SiCreva Capital Services Pvt. Ltd. (OnEMI/Kissht group NBFC) plus financing partners (logos: Aditya Birla, Mirae Asset Financial Services, Northern Arc, Piramal, SMFG, Suryoday, Utkarsh, Vivriti, MAS) | 4.4 | ₹5L | 14.00% – 30.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 15 | Freo Multiple partners: Kisetsu Saison Finance (India) Pvt Ltd, SMFG India Credit, InCred Finance, RBL Bank, Apollo Finvest (India) Ltd, Cholamandalam, Lendbox, Komac Investments & Finance, Aspire Finance, | 4.4 | ₹5L | 13.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 16 | Nira Multiple NBFC partners (LSP model): Northern Arc Capital, Niyogin Fintech, Avanti Finance, PayU Finance, Trillion Loans (formerly BharatPe-linked), Komac Investments and Finance (KIFPL); NIRA = Shuhar | 4.4 | ₹1L | 24.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 17 | CreditSea Partner NBFCs: Chhotaria Securities Pvt Ltd (NBFC Reg B-05.04798), Meghdoot Mercantile Pvt Ltd (B-05.03357), CP Capital Ltd, TapStart Capital Pvt Ltd, Coffers Finvest Ltd (formerly GSB Finance). Credi | 4.4 | ₹2L | 14% – 36% p.a. | Read Review |
| 18 | CASHe Bhanix Finance and Investment Limited (NBFC) | 4.3 | ₹3L | 33.50% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 19 | FlexSalary Vivifi India Finance Private Limited (RBI CoR N-09.00447) | 4.3 | ₹3L | 18.00% – 42.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 20 | OLYV Multiple partner NBFCs (homepage logos: InCred, Northern Arc, PayU Finance, Poonawalla Fincorp, Upmove, Vivriti Capital); platform is SmartCoin Financials Pvt. Ltd. | 4.3 | ₹5L | 18.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 21 | CashPey Naman Commodities Private Limited | 4.3 | ₹5L | 18% – 36% p.a. (Play listing); APR up to 50% | You're here |
| 22 | RING Power Loan Si-Creva Capital Services Pvt Ltd (in-house, RBI reg N-13.02129), Northern Arc Capital, MAS Financial Services, Utkarsh Small Finance Bank | 4.3 | ₹5L | 32% – 57% p.a. | Read Review |
| 23 | Stashfin Akara Capital Advisors Private Limited (NBFC); co-lending partners Cholamandalam Investment and Finance Co Ltd, Northern Arc Capital Ltd, Oxyzo Financial Services Pvt Ltd | 4.2 | ₹5L | 11.99% – 59.99% p.a. | Read Review |
| 24 | PayRupik Sayyam Investments Pvt. Ltd. (RBI-registered NBFC) | 4.2 | ₹2.5L | 20.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 25 | Hero FinCorp Hero FinCorp Limited (NBFC, lends directly) | 4.2 | ₹7L | 18% p.a. onwards (no published cap) | Read Review |
| 26 | ATM Cred Swastik Finance Limited | 4.1 | ₹1L | 18% – 36% APR (Play); up to 3% per month (lender page) | Read Review |
| 27 | Pocketly Speel Finance Company Private Limited (NBFC; owns and operates Pocketly) | 4.1 | ₹50,000 | 24% – 36% p.a. (all-in APR up to ~132% with fees, per third-party listings) | Read Review |
| 28 | HDFC Bank Pre-approved Personal Loan (Insta) HDFC Bank Limited (scheduled private sector bank) | 4 | ₹50L | 9.99% – 24.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 29 | ICICI Bank Personal Loan ICICI Bank Limited (scheduled private sector bank) | 4 | ₹50L | 9.99% – 16.50% p.a. | Read Review |
| 30 | Axis Bank Instant Loan Axis Bank Limited (scheduled private-sector bank; lends directly) | 4 | ₹50L | 9.99% – 22.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 31 | Dhan Pocket Pawansut Holdings Limited (named by Dhan Pocket; the NBFC's own website does not list it) | 4 | ₹1L | 0.5% – 1% per day (182.5% – 365% a year); the site also prints an APR of 15% – 35% | Read Review |
| 32 | DhanCash Ind Global Securities Limited | 4 | ₹1L | 0.4% – 1.1% per day (146% – 401.5% a year) | Read Review |
| 33 | Aditya Birla Personal Loan Aditya Birla Capital Limited (NBFC-ICC, Upper Layer; Aditya Birla Finance merged into it) | 4 | ₹50L | 10% – 28% p.a. | Read Review |
| 34 | DigiCredit Khosya Finlease Private Limited (NBFC); DSG Investments Private Limited also shown as a partner | 4 | ₹75,000 | Up to 36% p.a. (stated cap; floor not disclosed) | Read Review |
| 35 | FatakPay FDPL Finance Private Limited (wholly-owned RBI-registered NBFC subsidiary, sole lender) | 4 | ₹5L | 18% – 40% p.a. | Read Review |
| 36 | InstaMoney Innofin Solutions Private Limited; Aeroflex Finance Private Limited (NBFCs). InstaMoney is operated by Roctogen Services Pvt Ltd (not an NBFC). | 4 | ₹1L | 24% – 48% p.a. | Read Review |
| 37 | Ram Fincorp R.K. Bansal Finance Private Limited (NBFC, self-declared RBI registration B-14.00700); Ram Fincorp = Kundanmal Technology Pvt Ltd, LSP only | 4 | ₹2L | 15% – 35% p.a. (listed) | Read Review |
| 38 | RapidMoney RuLoans Financial Services Pvt Ltd; Pooja Finstock International Ltd (PFIL Finance); Fintree Finance Pvt Ltd — RapidMoney (MoneyTime Technology Solutions Pvt Ltd) is an LSP | 4 | ₹15,000 | 36.5% – 54.75% p.a. (quoted as 0.1% – 0.15% per day), before the 15% processing fee | Read Review |
| 39 | Unity SFB Personal Loan Unity Small Finance Bank Limited (bank, lends on own book) | 4 | ₹5L | 16% – 30% p.a. | Read Review |
| 40 | Zype Respo Financial Capital Private Limited | 4 | ₹5L | 18% – 34% p.a. | Read Review |
| 41 | True Fund | 4 | ₹0 | Not disclosed | Read Review |
| 42 | Tap4Credit | 4 | ₹0 | Not disclosed | Read Review |
| 43 | Poonawalla Fincorp | 4 | ₹5L | 16% p.a. onwards (no published cap) | Read Review |
| 44 | PayTrust | 4 | ₹0 | Not disclosed | Read Review |
| 45 | HDFC SmartEMI HDFC Bank Limited (scheduled private sector bank) | 4 | ₹0 | From 0.99% per month; rates actually charged Apr–Jun 2026: 10.80%–24.96% p.a. | Read Review |
| 46 | DMI Finance | 4 | ₹10L | 13.99% – 24.90% p.a. | Read Review |
| 47 | Cash247 Siddhi Traders Pvt Ltd, Chhotaria Securities Pvt Ltd, Meghdoot Mercantile Pvt Ltd, Swaroop Finance Pvt Ltd (none verified on RBI records) | 4 | ₹0 | 10.99% p.a. advertised; 14% shown elsewhere on the same site; max not disclosed | Read Review |
| 48 | BharatPe Credit Line YES Bank (Pay Later line); personal loans via BharatPe Capital, Unity Small Finance Bank, Poonawalla Fincorp, InCred, Piramal Finance, Aditya Birla Capital, L&T Finance and other partner lenders | 4 | ₹15L | 18% – 70% p.a. | Read Review |
| 49 | ZapCash Weekline Investment & Trading Co. Limited (also BMW Fin-Invest Private Limited) | 3.8 | ₹5L | 12% – 30% p.a. advertised; lender policy prices payday loans at 0.10% – 1.00% per day | Read Review |
| 50 | Prefr Aditya Birla Capital Finance, Poonawalla Fincorp, SMFG India Credit, Zype, MAS Financial Services | 3.2 | ₹5L | 18% – 30% p.a. | Read Review |
| 51 | SMFG India Credit SMFG India Credit Company Limited | 2.6 | ₹10L | 12.50% – 30.00% p.a. | Read Review |