SMFG India Credit App Reviews, Customer Care Number & Details
Ex-Fullerton India NBFC owned by SMFG: ₹1–10 lakh personal loans at 12.5%–30% a year
This SMFG India Credit app review covers interest rates, eligibility, charges, documents and real borrower feedback, along with the verified SMFG India Credit customer care number, WhatsApp channel and support email — plus the RBI grievance route if a complaint is not resolved in 30 days.
SMFG India Credit is the non-bank lender that was called Fullerton India until May 2023, selling unsecured personal loans through its website, branches and partner apps, with the mConnect app used to service them. The money comes from SMFG India Credit Company Limited itself, an RBI-registered NBFC wholly owned by Japan's Sumitomo Mitsui Financial Group, and the cost to check first is leaving early: its charges page sets foreclosure fees of up to 7% of the outstanding principal.
Its website lists ₹1 lakh to ₹10 lakh over 12 to 60 months at 12.5% to 30% a year, plus a processing fee of up to 4% and GST, for applicants with a 700+ credit score. Below, we test those terms against its Play listing, RBI records and what recent users report, as of October 2026.
Quick Facts
2.6★ · 258
Play Store
₹10L
Max Loan
12.50% – 30.00% p.a.
Interest Rate
No time published: 'Prompt disbursement* of funds after final loan approval'; banner says 'Approved in Minutes'
Disbursal
12 – 60 months
Tenure
Up to 4% of the loan amount + GST (website); Play listing says up to 5%
Processing Fee
Rs 25,001 per month
Min Income
Play Store rating sourced from Google Play, as of 6 Oct 2026. Other figures from the lender's official disclosures.
Our Ratings
SMFG gives no disbursal time beyond a 'prompt' release after final approval, and some reviewers describe sanctions later withdrawn.
A 12.5%–30% band with a fee of up to 4% is mainstream NBFC pricing, but a 7% early-foreclosure fee and 24%-a-year late charges add up.
The mConnect servicing app holds 2.6 stars, with frequent login, OTP and payment-update complaints since the 2.0 version.
A clear three-level grievance ladder with named officers, but reviewers report slow NOCs, unhelpful calls and repeated reminder calls.
An RBI-registered NBFC wholly owned by SMFG with a modest data-safety declaration, offset by a 2024 RBI penalty and conflicting figures on its own pages.
Loan Details & Charges
Eligibility Criteria
What It Actually Costs
Illustrative at 20% a year, inside SMFG's published 12.5%–30% band, with the maximum 4% fee: you receive about ₹95,280 but repay EMIs on the full ₹1,00,000. At the 30% ceiling the EMI would be ₹4,245.
Try the SMFG India Credit EMI calculatorPros
- The lender is SMFG India Credit itself, an RBI-registered NBFC wholly owned by Japan's SMFG
- Bigger tickets than app lenders: ₹1 lakh to ₹10 lakh, repaid over 12 to 60 months
- Published rate band of 12.5% to 30% a year, with a processing fee of up to 4% plus GST
- Three-level grievance ladder with a named GRO and Principal Nodal Officer and direct phone numbers
- Play data-safety lists only name and phone number as shared; no SMS, contacts or location declared
Cons
- Foreclosure costs 7% of the principal outstanding if you close within the first 17 EMIs
- High entry bar: 700+ credit score, ₹25,001 monthly income and age 24 or more for salaried applicants
- The mConnect servicing app is rated 2.6, with login, OTP and EMI-update complaints
- SMFG's own pages give conflicting loan maximums, rate ceilings, fees and foreclosure schedules
- No APR range is published for the direct personal loan, only a calculator
Our Verdict
On paper, SMFG India Credit is one of the safer places to borrow outside a bank. It is an RBI-registered NBFC in the Middle Layer, it lends from its own balance sheet, its parent is a global banking group, and it publishes a three-level complaint ladder with a named Grievance Redressal Officer and Principal Nodal Officer. A published band of 12.5% to 30% a year with a fee of up to 4% plus GST puts it in mainstream-NBFC territory, not micro-loan-app pricing. The weak spots are exit costs and service. Closing within the first 17 EMIs costs 7% of the principal outstanding, overdue amounts attract 2% a month, each bounced EMI costs ₹500, and SMFG's own pages disagree on the maximum amount, rate ceiling, fee and foreclosure schedule, so only your Key Fact Statement counts. The mConnect servicing app sits at 2.6 stars, and recent reviews describe login failures, EMIs not reflecting, slow NOCs and relentless reminder calls. RBI also fined the company ₹23,10,000 in 2024 for IT and cyber-security lapses. It fits salaried borrowers with a 700+ score who need ₹1 lakh or more and will hold the loan to term. If you may repay early, get a written foreclosure quote first.
Who SMFG India Credit suits
Look elsewhere if
Things to Watch
- Early exit is expensive: the loan-charges page sets prepayment fees from 7% down to 2% of the principal outstanding, and other SMFG pages show different schedules — rely on your KFS and agreement.
- Advertised terms disagree: up to ₹10 lakh at 12.5%–30% with a 4% fee on the website, but up to ₹30 lakh at 13%–33% with a 5% fee on its Play listing.
- RBI fined the company ₹23,10,000 in September 2024 for IT and cyber-security lapses, after an April 2023 cyber incident that took its systems offline.
- Recent reviews report ₹500 bounce or penalty charges despite timely payment, NOC delays after foreclosure and hourly reminder calls; one alleges threatening recovery calls on a partner-sourced loan.
How to Apply for SMFG India Credit
- 1
Start on the website
On smfgindiacredit.com, enter your mobile number, PAN, pincode and employment type, then verify the mobile with an OTP. The mConnect app links prospects to this same journey.
- 2
Add income and existing EMIs
Enter your monthly income and current loan obligations; SMFG uses these with your credit score to build an offer.
- 3
Pick an offer and complete KYC
Choose the amount and tenure offered, finish digital KYC, and upload bank statements or ITRs if the system asks for them.
- 4
Read the KFS before you e-sign
Check the Key Fact Statement for the APR, the fee deducted upfront, the foreclosure schedule and the bounce charge, and sign only if they match what you were told.
Documents Required
What Real Users Say
mConnect shows 2.6 stars from 258 reviews and 1L+ downloads, last updated 15 June 2026. Several five-star entries contain off-topic text such as an ID number, so read the written reviews rather than the average; we saw no burst of identical posts.
Recent Play reviews of the mConnect servicing app are overwhelmingly negative, and they are about servicing rather than pricing: logging in, seeing loan details, payments posting and closure paperwork.
What users love
The few detailed positive reviews mention easy online EMI payment and quick access to statements of account; most other five-star reviews are one or two words.
Common complaints
Login and OTP failures since the forced move to mConnect 2.0; EMIs paid but shown as overdue; ₹500 penalties disputed by borrowers who say they paid on time; NOCs delayed after foreclosure; hourly IVR reminders; one claim of abusive, threatening calls on a Khatabook-sourced SMFG loan.
How SMFG India Credit Compares
vs Poonawalla Fincorp — Another large RBI-registered NBFC lending directly; compare its KFS APR and foreclosure terms with SMFG's 7%-in-early-EMIs schedule before choosing.
vs Bajaj Finserv — Worth a quote if app-based servicing matters to you, since SMFG's mConnect app draws frequent login and payment-update complaints.
vs Hero FinCorp — A comparable NBFC personal loan for salaried borrowers; check its entry bar against SMFG's 700+ score and ₹25,001 income requirement.
vs Moneyview — Moneyview is on SMFG's own list of lending partners, so a Moneyview loan may be funded by SMFG; it is the app-first route for smaller amounts.
How we tested
On 6 and 7 October 2026 we read SMFG India Credit's personal-loan, interest-rate, loan-charges, eligibility, documents, grievance and digital-lending pages, its RBI certificate and its 2023 rename release. We checked RBI's NBFC register as on 30 June 2026, the cancelled list and RBI's 2024 penalty order, then the mConnect Play listing, its data-safety section and the latest month of reviews. RBI's Digital Lending Apps directory would not load, and we did not take a loan, so live offers and disbursal times are unverified.
SMFG India Credit (formerly Fullerton India) Customer Support Details
The toll-free line runs 9 am to 7 pm, Monday to Saturday, except public holidays and the fourth Saturday. Complaints go up three levels: namaste@smfgindia.com, then the Customer Complaint Redressal Cell, then Grievance Redressal Officer Ms. Ancy Dmello on 022-69581104. A loan taken through a partner app such as Google Pay or Moneyview may also be SMFG's, and the same ladder applies.
| SMFG India Credit (formerly Fullerton India) customer care number | 1800 103 6001 |
|---|---|
| SMFG India Credit (formerly Fullerton India) WhatsApp number | NA |
| SMFG India Credit (formerly Fullerton India) customer support email ID | namaste@smfgindia.com |
| Registered lending entity | SMFG India Credit Company Limited (RBI-registered NBFC) |
| SMFG India Credit (formerly Fullerton India) grievance officer email | GRO@smfgindia.com |
Verified from SMFG India Credit (formerly Fullerton India)'s official contact or grievance page on 2026-09-13. Companies change helplines without notice — cross-check inside the app before calling, and never share an OTP, PIN or card details with anyone claiming to be support. All lender, bank & insurer contacts →
Frequently Asked Questions
Is SMFG India Credit (formerly Fullerton India) safe and RBI registered?
What does an SMFG India Credit personal loan really cost?
How much can I borrow from SMFG India Credit, and for how long?
Who is eligible for an SMFG India Credit personal loan, and which documents are needed?
What is the SMFG India Credit customer care number, and how do I complain?
Why does SMFG India Credit show up on my loan from Google Pay, Moneyview or Kissht?
How do I file a complaint against SMFG India Credit?
How do I stop harassment calls from SMFG India Credit recovery agents?
Compare With
Compare AppsSMFG India Credit Tools
All Loan App Reviews
See how SMFG India Credit stacks up against every other instant loan app we've reviewed — compare ratings, max loan and rates side by side.
| Rank | App | Rating | Max Loan | Rate | Review |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Bajaj Finserv | 4.6 | ₹55L | 10.00% – 30.50% p.a. | Read Review |
| 2 | Navi | 4.6 | ₹20L | 9.90% – 29.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 3 | Orrish Orrish Finance Private Limited | 4.6 | ₹7L | 12% – 30% p.a. on personal loans (Play); up to 1% per day on loans of up to 90 days | Read Review |
| 4 | FlexiLoans Business Loan | 4.58 | ₹50L | 12% – 28% p.a. (official: 'from 1%/month'; ceiling unpublished) | Read Review |
| 5 | KreditBee KrazyBee Services Limited (NBFC) plus partner lenders: Northern Arc Capital, MAS Financial Services, PayU Finance India, Kisetsu Saison Finance, Piramal Finance, Cholamandalam, Mirae Asset Financial S | 4.5 | ₹10L | 12.00% – 28.50% p.a. | Read Review |
| 6 | MoneyView Multiple partner NBFCs/banks: Whizdm Finance Pvt Ltd (Moneyview group NBFC), Aditya Birla Finance, DMI Finance, Clix Capital, Kisetsu Saison Finance, SMFG India Credit, Piramal Capital & Housing Finan | 4.5 | ₹10L | 14.00% – 24.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 7 | Home Credit Home Credit India Finance Pvt. Ltd. (NBFC; subsidiary of TVS Holdings Ltd.) | 4.5 | ₹4.8L | 19.20% – 44.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 8 | Fibe NBFC partners | 4.5 | ₹10L | 18.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 9 | Piramal Finance Piramal Finance Limited (formerly Piramal Capital & Housing Finance Limited) | 4.5 | ₹25L | 12.99% – 24.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 10 | True Balance True Credits Private Limited (group NBFC) plus partner NBFCs: Grow Money Capital, InCred Financial Services, Vivriti Capital, Northern Arc, OXYZO Financial Services | 4.5 | ₹2L | 28.80% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 11 | LendingPlate Unifinz Capital India Limited (NBFC, RBI CoR 14.00233) | 4.5 | ₹2.5L | 12% – 30% p.a. | Read Review |
| 12 | mPokket mPokket Financial Services Private Limited (NBFC; LSP/app owner: Maybright Ventures Private Limited) | 4.4 | ₹2L | 22.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 13 | LazyPay NBFC partners | 4.4 | ₹5L | 18.00% – 32.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 14 | Kissht SiCreva Capital Services Pvt. Ltd. (OnEMI/Kissht group NBFC) plus financing partners (logos: Aditya Birla, Mirae Asset Financial Services, Northern Arc, Piramal, SMFG, Suryoday, Utkarsh, Vivriti, MAS) | 4.4 | ₹5L | 14.00% – 30.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 15 | Freo Multiple partners: Kisetsu Saison Finance (India) Pvt Ltd, SMFG India Credit, InCred Finance, RBL Bank, Apollo Finvest (India) Ltd, Cholamandalam, Lendbox, Komac Investments & Finance, Aspire Finance, | 4.4 | ₹5L | 13.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 16 | Nira Multiple NBFC partners (LSP model): Northern Arc Capital, Niyogin Fintech, Avanti Finance, PayU Finance, Trillion Loans (formerly BharatPe-linked), Komac Investments and Finance (KIFPL); NIRA = Shuhar | 4.4 | ₹1L | 24.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 17 | CreditSea Partner NBFCs: Chhotaria Securities Pvt Ltd (NBFC Reg B-05.04798), Meghdoot Mercantile Pvt Ltd (B-05.03357), CP Capital Ltd, TapStart Capital Pvt Ltd, Coffers Finvest Ltd (formerly GSB Finance). Credi | 4.4 | ₹2L | 14% – 36% p.a. | Read Review |
| 18 | CASHe Bhanix Finance and Investment Limited (NBFC) | 4.3 | ₹3L | 33.50% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 19 | FlexSalary Vivifi India Finance Private Limited (RBI CoR N-09.00447) | 4.3 | ₹3L | 18.00% – 42.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 20 | OLYV Multiple partner NBFCs (homepage logos: InCred, Northern Arc, PayU Finance, Poonawalla Fincorp, Upmove, Vivriti Capital); platform is SmartCoin Financials Pvt. Ltd. | 4.3 | ₹5L | 18.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 21 | CashPey Naman Commodities Private Limited | 4.3 | ₹5L | 18% – 36% p.a. (Play listing); APR up to 50% | Read Review |
| 22 | RING Power Loan Si-Creva Capital Services Pvt Ltd (in-house, RBI reg N-13.02129), Northern Arc Capital, MAS Financial Services, Utkarsh Small Finance Bank | 4.3 | ₹5L | 32% – 57% p.a. | Read Review |
| 23 | Stashfin Akara Capital Advisors Private Limited (NBFC); co-lending partners Cholamandalam Investment and Finance Co Ltd, Northern Arc Capital Ltd, Oxyzo Financial Services Pvt Ltd | 4.2 | ₹5L | 11.99% – 59.99% p.a. | Read Review |
| 24 | PayRupik Sayyam Investments Pvt. Ltd. (RBI-registered NBFC) | 4.2 | ₹2.5L | 20.00% – 36.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 25 | Hero FinCorp Hero FinCorp Limited (NBFC, lends directly) | 4.2 | ₹7L | 18% p.a. onwards (no published cap) | Read Review |
| 26 | ATM Cred Swastik Finance Limited | 4.1 | ₹1L | 18% – 36% APR (Play); up to 3% per month (lender page) | Read Review |
| 27 | Pocketly Speel Finance Company Private Limited (NBFC; owns and operates Pocketly) | 4.1 | ₹50,000 | 24% – 36% p.a. (all-in APR up to ~132% with fees, per third-party listings) | Read Review |
| 28 | HDFC Bank Pre-approved Personal Loan (Insta) HDFC Bank Limited (scheduled private sector bank) | 4 | ₹50L | 9.99% – 24.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 29 | ICICI Bank Personal Loan ICICI Bank Limited (scheduled private sector bank) | 4 | ₹50L | 9.99% – 16.50% p.a. | Read Review |
| 30 | Axis Bank Instant Loan Axis Bank Limited (scheduled private-sector bank; lends directly) | 4 | ₹50L | 9.99% – 22.00% p.a. | Read Review |
| 31 | Dhan Pocket Pawansut Holdings Limited (named by Dhan Pocket; the NBFC's own website does not list it) | 4 | ₹1L | 0.5% – 1% per day (182.5% – 365% a year); the site also prints an APR of 15% – 35% | Read Review |
| 32 | DhanCash Ind Global Securities Limited | 4 | ₹1L | 0.4% – 1.1% per day (146% – 401.5% a year) | Read Review |
| 33 | Aditya Birla Personal Loan Aditya Birla Capital Limited (NBFC-ICC, Upper Layer; Aditya Birla Finance merged into it) | 4 | ₹50L | 10% – 28% p.a. | Read Review |
| 34 | DigiCredit Khosya Finlease Private Limited (NBFC); DSG Investments Private Limited also shown as a partner | 4 | ₹75,000 | Up to 36% p.a. (stated cap; floor not disclosed) | Read Review |
| 35 | FatakPay FDPL Finance Private Limited (wholly-owned RBI-registered NBFC subsidiary, sole lender) | 4 | ₹5L | 18% – 40% p.a. | Read Review |
| 36 | InstaMoney Innofin Solutions Private Limited; Aeroflex Finance Private Limited (NBFCs). InstaMoney is operated by Roctogen Services Pvt Ltd (not an NBFC). | 4 | ₹1L | 24% – 48% p.a. | Read Review |
| 37 | Ram Fincorp R.K. Bansal Finance Private Limited (NBFC, self-declared RBI registration B-14.00700); Ram Fincorp = Kundanmal Technology Pvt Ltd, LSP only | 4 | ₹2L | 15% – 35% p.a. (listed) | Read Review |
| 38 | RapidMoney RuLoans Financial Services Pvt Ltd; Pooja Finstock International Ltd (PFIL Finance); Fintree Finance Pvt Ltd — RapidMoney (MoneyTime Technology Solutions Pvt Ltd) is an LSP | 4 | ₹15,000 | 36.5% – 54.75% p.a. (quoted as 0.1% – 0.15% per day), before the 15% processing fee | Read Review |
| 39 | Unity SFB Personal Loan Unity Small Finance Bank Limited (bank, lends on own book) | 4 | ₹5L | 16% – 30% p.a. | Read Review |
| 40 | Zype Respo Financial Capital Private Limited | 4 | ₹5L | 18% – 34% p.a. | Read Review |
| 41 | True Fund | 4 | ₹0 | Not disclosed | Read Review |
| 42 | Tap4Credit | 4 | ₹0 | Not disclosed | Read Review |
| 43 | Poonawalla Fincorp | 4 | ₹5L | 16% p.a. onwards (no published cap) | Read Review |
| 44 | PayTrust | 4 | ₹0 | Not disclosed | Read Review |
| 45 | HDFC SmartEMI HDFC Bank Limited (scheduled private sector bank) | 4 | ₹0 | From 0.99% per month; rates actually charged Apr–Jun 2026: 10.80%–24.96% p.a. | Read Review |
| 46 | DMI Finance | 4 | ₹10L | 13.99% – 24.90% p.a. | Read Review |
| 47 | Cash247 Siddhi Traders Pvt Ltd, Chhotaria Securities Pvt Ltd, Meghdoot Mercantile Pvt Ltd, Swaroop Finance Pvt Ltd (none verified on RBI records) | 4 | ₹0 | 10.99% p.a. advertised; 14% shown elsewhere on the same site; max not disclosed | Read Review |
| 48 | BharatPe Credit Line YES Bank (Pay Later line); personal loans via BharatPe Capital, Unity Small Finance Bank, Poonawalla Fincorp, InCred, Piramal Finance, Aditya Birla Capital, L&T Finance and other partner lenders | 4 | ₹15L | 18% – 70% p.a. | Read Review |
| 49 | ZapCash Weekline Investment & Trading Co. Limited (also BMW Fin-Invest Private Limited) | 3.8 | ₹5L | 12% – 30% p.a. advertised; lender policy prices payday loans at 0.10% – 1.00% per day | Read Review |
| 50 | Prefr Aditya Birla Capital Finance, Poonawalla Fincorp, SMFG India Credit, Zype, MAS Financial Services | 3.2 | ₹5L | 18% – 30% p.a. | Read Review |
| 51 | SMFG India Credit SMFG India Credit Company Limited | 2.6 | ₹10L | 12.50% – 30.00% p.a. | You're here |